SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8517 (Blouse and dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 4:00 PM
Last Updated:7/21/09 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladyheather said...
Wow that's a really nice top! You did an amazing job!
4/11/10 7:46 PM
Josephine said...
Your neckline alteration looks great- really flattering! I plan to make this pattern and I'll be using your alteration tip. Thanks!
7/26/09 10:36 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is so cute! You did a great job making the neckline change and the quality of your work is fabulous!
7/25/09 11:30 AM
Gelbean said...
Great top. I really like the lowered neckline on you.
7/23/09 1:09 AM
busymomof3 said...
I love your blouse! I like how you lowered the neckline, looks great on you! The whole outfit is looks perfect together!
7/22/09 11:33 AM
Barbara V said...
I thought the original neckline looked great; but I now see how your alteration improved the look and I will add this knowledge to my future sewing of peasant style necklines. Thanks! You always achieve such great fit with your garments.
7/22/09 10:29 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Definitely, the lower neckline seems to work better with this style -- and really suits you. Well done. :)
7/22/09 10:24 AM
Heidi Ho said...
The lowered neckline is a great improvement even though it looked cute as is.
7/22/09 10:16 AM
Sallygirl said...
So cute, Amanda! I have a piece of black eyelet that I'm just waiting for the perfect pattern to say "make me" to use it for! Your work is perfect, as always!
7/22/09 9:10 AM
eugenia123 said...
Wow! You really have a great eye for what looks good - I loved your original version but you are spot on with the new neckline because it does look better - this is such a perfect outfit!
7/22/09 6:49 AM
jilly cooper said...
Love the top and the skirt is beautiful too.
7/21/09 10:44 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful top, it fits you perfectly and I love your choice of fabric and color combinations.
7/20/09 11:15 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Adorable top! I like the trim you used..it really is an eye catcher! You really did make a clean finish on the inside..great job!
7/19/09 11:57 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top! I love the black eyelet.
7/19/09 10:38 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I love it!! i have been looking for exactly this style this summer!! want to send it over??:) Really adorable outfit.
7/18/09 11:18 PM
Annette1 said...
That's the kind of accidents I like! This looks like a made-to-go-together set. The trim that you added is so cute. I've never seen any like that. BEAUTIFUL work, as always.
7/18/09 10:26 PM
Terri A said...
You look really cute in that top/skirt combo!
7/18/09 7:23 PM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful shirt! Love the black eyelet, and the trim you used is a great touch.
7/18/09 6:53 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty!
7/18/09 6:47 PM
Erin D said...
It's nice to see a peasant blouse that has more fitting to it. Love your red trim!
7/18/09 6:01 PM
Twinset said...
Very cute top, beautiful Amanda! Now, after seeing your version of it, I think I'm going to buy this pattern!
7/18/09 5:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now