SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8517 (Blouse and dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 4:00 PM
Last Updated:7/21/09 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladyheather said...
Wow that's a really nice top! You did an amazing job!
4/11/10 7:46 PM
Josephine said...
Your neckline alteration looks great- really flattering! I plan to make this pattern and I'll be using your alteration tip. Thanks!
7/26/09 10:36 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is so cute! You did a great job making the neckline change and the quality of your work is fabulous!
7/25/09 11:30 AM
Gelbean said...
Great top. I really like the lowered neckline on you.
7/23/09 1:09 AM
busymomof3 said...
I love your blouse! I like how you lowered the neckline, looks great on you! The whole outfit is looks perfect together!
7/22/09 11:33 AM
Barbara V said...
I thought the original neckline looked great; but I now see how your alteration improved the look and I will add this knowledge to my future sewing of peasant style necklines. Thanks! You always achieve such great fit with your garments.
7/22/09 10:29 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Definitely, the lower neckline seems to work better with this style -- and really suits you. Well done. :)
7/22/09 10:24 AM
Heidi Ho said...
The lowered neckline is a great improvement even though it looked cute as is.
7/22/09 10:16 AM
Sallygirl said...
So cute, Amanda! I have a piece of black eyelet that I'm just waiting for the perfect pattern to say "make me" to use it for! Your work is perfect, as always!
7/22/09 9:10 AM
eugenia123 said...
Wow! You really have a great eye for what looks good - I loved your original version but you are spot on with the new neckline because it does look better - this is such a perfect outfit!
7/22/09 6:49 AM
jilly cooper said...
Love the top and the skirt is beautiful too.
7/21/09 10:44 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful top, it fits you perfectly and I love your choice of fabric and color combinations.
7/20/09 11:15 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Adorable top! I like the trim you used..it really is an eye catcher! You really did make a clean finish on the inside..great job!
7/19/09 11:57 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top! I love the black eyelet.
7/19/09 10:38 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I love it!! i have been looking for exactly this style this summer!! want to send it over??:) Really adorable outfit.
7/18/09 11:18 PM
Annette1 said...
That's the kind of accidents I like! This looks like a made-to-go-together set. The trim that you added is so cute. I've never seen any like that. BEAUTIFUL work, as always.
7/18/09 10:26 PM
Terri A said...
You look really cute in that top/skirt combo!
7/18/09 7:23 PM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful shirt! Love the black eyelet, and the trim you used is a great touch.
7/18/09 6:53 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty!
7/18/09 6:47 PM
Erin D said...
It's nice to see a peasant blouse that has more fitting to it. Love your red trim!
7/18/09 6:01 PM
Twinset said...
Very cute top, beautiful Amanda! Now, after seeing your version of it, I think I'm going to buy this pattern!
7/18/09 5:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-115

photo
by: tiadia

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

More Info