SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8517 (Blouse and dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 4:00 PM
Last Updated:7/21/09 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Very cute top, beautiful Amanda! Now, after seeing your version of it, I think I'm going to buy this pattern!
7/18/09 5:33 PM
Erin D said...
It's nice to see a peasant blouse that has more fitting to it. Love your red trim!
7/18/09 6:01 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty!
7/18/09 6:47 PM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful shirt! Love the black eyelet, and the trim you used is a great touch.
7/18/09 6:53 PM
Terri A said...
You look really cute in that top/skirt combo!
7/18/09 7:23 PM
Annette1 said...
That's the kind of accidents I like! This looks like a made-to-go-together set. The trim that you added is so cute. I've never seen any like that. BEAUTIFUL work, as always.
7/18/09 10:26 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I love it!! i have been looking for exactly this style this summer!! want to send it over??:) Really adorable outfit.
7/18/09 11:18 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top! I love the black eyelet.
7/19/09 10:38 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Adorable top! I like the trim you used..it really is an eye catcher! You really did make a clean finish on the inside..great job!
7/19/09 11:57 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful top, it fits you perfectly and I love your choice of fabric and color combinations.
7/20/09 11:15 AM
jilly cooper said...
Love the top and the skirt is beautiful too.
7/21/09 10:44 PM
eugenia123 said...
Wow! You really have a great eye for what looks good - I loved your original version but you are spot on with the new neckline because it does look better - this is such a perfect outfit!
7/22/09 6:49 AM
Sallygirl said...
So cute, Amanda! I have a piece of black eyelet that I'm just waiting for the perfect pattern to say "make me" to use it for! Your work is perfect, as always!
7/22/09 9:10 AM
Heidi Ho said...
The lowered neckline is a great improvement even though it looked cute as is.
7/22/09 10:16 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Definitely, the lower neckline seems to work better with this style -- and really suits you. Well done. :)
7/22/09 10:24 AM
Barbara V said...
I thought the original neckline looked great; but I now see how your alteration improved the look and I will add this knowledge to my future sewing of peasant style necklines. Thanks! You always achieve such great fit with your garments.
7/22/09 10:29 AM
busymomof3 said...
I love your blouse! I like how you lowered the neckline, looks great on you! The whole outfit is looks perfect together!
7/22/09 11:33 AM
Gelbean said...
Great top. I really like the lowered neckline on you.
7/23/09 1:09 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is so cute! You did a great job making the neckline change and the quality of your work is fabulous!
7/25/09 11:30 AM
Josephine said...
Your neckline alteration looks great- really flattering! I plan to make this pattern and I'll be using your alteration tip. Thanks!
7/26/09 10:36 AM
ladyheather said...
Wow that's a really nice top! You did an amazing job!
4/11/10 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Emma Top

photo
by: ajhewing

Review