Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2215 (Assorted Activewear) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1214 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 7:47 PM
Last Updated:10/25/10 6:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
So cute! I love the fabric combo and the juxtaposition of the print!
7/18/09 7:55 PM
Terri A said...
Really great fabric combo!
7/18/09 8:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
If I ran 12 miles I would be hospitalized and no way would anyone be allowed to take a photo of me. You are my hero.
7/18/09 8:35 PM
cindysewsaz said...
Wow, the shirt looks so professional. And good luck with the half marathon!
7/18/09 9:00 PM
Twinset said...
Oh, I like this cute little top! I never noticed this pattern, but now I need it! Thanks for reviewing it.
7/18/09 9:59 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top...I like the fabric combo too!
7/18/09 11:46 PM
Raye Ann said...
looks like a winner! i love the contrast fabric. when i was training for a marathon a couple of years back, my husband could not understand why i was concerned with cute running clothes...:)
7/19/09 1:26 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Oh....great sport top! terrific sewing, as usual. I should get this pattern to make some tops for my 47-yr-old sister who does Triathlons!
7/19/09 6:36 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Looking forward to making this now that I have seen your great review!
7/19/09 7:18 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Certainly doesn't look like you ran 12 miles in that shirt!!! Nice job...really cute.
7/19/09 9:19 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great training top!!! Who needs to pay big bucks for fancy workout gear from Athleta catalogue when you know how to sew. That looks even nicer than any tops I seen for big $$$$$! Good job on running 12 miles. Keep us posted on how you do in the Half Marathon.
7/19/09 10:33 AM
Peggy L said...
I can't get past the "after running 12 miles"!!!! Great top!
7/20/09 8:02 AM
crazygrad said...
Great Idea! Love the stripe!
7/25/09 9:16 PM
Elke said...
Another terrific looking top! I love the way you changed the neckline for variety.
7/25/09 9:16 PM
zannie said...
love, love the red top. I will have to get this pattern now. You are amazing ... everything you make is in good taste. Sewing and running! Now I have no excuse.
7/25/09 10:35 PM
Mel.J said...
I never would have picked those two coming from the same pattern. They both look great.
7/26/09 8:05 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice variation. I like that red fabric.
7/26/09 11:38 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stylish and sporty top! You look STUNNING in red!
7/26/09 12:43 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love these tops.
7/27/09 6:22 PM
Renren said...
Well, this is certainly one whose denouement we are watching closely. Love the tail and I bet the stripes are going to be wonderful (glad you decided against painting them while wearing the outfit). I still have to watch Avatar, by the way. Anyway, I'm sure you are some kind of superhero in a striking blue outfit. No cape involved, I guess.
10/24/10 4:20 PM
cloudyhn said...
so lovely....I'm training myself for local half marathon next summer too. Good job!!!
10/24/10 9:56 PM
sewing for fun said...
What fun! You could make some matching boot covers - like gaitors, with elastic strap under the arch - to cover the boots, if you want a uniform look - and if you have time!!!
10/25/10 8:16 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I was "gonna" say, "Does the bod come with the pattern?"... Seems like you EARN that, yourself!! 12 miles :-O
10/27/10 5:24 PM
Aroura said...
I'm really looking forward to seeing this costume with all the extras on you! Sounds pretty excellent!
10/30/10 10:52 AM
AnneM said...
What a great take on the Avatar character, and a creative use of your pattern. Excellent job (as always).
11/4/10 6:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 9466 top and skirt
photo
Review by arianamani... on 6/13/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB021WT
photo
Review by Mary Nanna on 5/27/10
Read Review

10 inch Professional Shears
10 inch Professional Shears

Details
Price: $69.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us