SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2215 (Assorted Activewear)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1217 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 7:47 PM
Last Updated:10/25/10 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
So cute! I love the fabric combo and the juxtaposition of the print!
7/18/09 7:55 PM
Terri A said...
Really great fabric combo!
7/18/09 8:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
If I ran 12 miles I would be hospitalized and no way would anyone be allowed to take a photo of me. You are my hero.
7/18/09 8:35 PM
cindysewsaz said...
Wow, the shirt looks so professional. And good luck with the half marathon!
7/18/09 9:00 PM
Twinset said...
Oh, I like this cute little top! I never noticed this pattern, but now I need it! Thanks for reviewing it.
7/18/09 9:59 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top...I like the fabric combo too!
7/18/09 11:46 PM
Raye Ann said...
looks like a winner! i love the contrast fabric. when i was training for a marathon a couple of years back, my husband could not understand why i was concerned with cute running clothes...:)
7/19/09 1:26 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Oh....great sport top! terrific sewing, as usual. I should get this pattern to make some tops for my 47-yr-old sister who does Triathlons!
7/19/09 6:36 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Looking forward to making this now that I have seen your great review!
7/19/09 7:18 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Certainly doesn't look like you ran 12 miles in that shirt!!! Nice job...really cute.
7/19/09 9:19 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great training top!!! Who needs to pay big bucks for fancy workout gear from Athleta catalogue when you know how to sew. That looks even nicer than any tops I seen for big $$$$$! Good job on running 12 miles. Keep us posted on how you do in the Half Marathon.
7/19/09 10:33 AM
Peggy L said...
I can't get past the "after running 12 miles"!!!! Great top!
7/20/09 8:02 AM
crazygrad said...
Great Idea! Love the stripe!
7/25/09 9:16 PM
Elke said...
Another terrific looking top! I love the way you changed the neckline for variety.
7/25/09 9:16 PM
zannie said...
love, love the red top. I will have to get this pattern now. You are amazing ... everything you make is in good taste. Sewing and running! Now I have no excuse.
7/25/09 10:35 PM
Mel.J said...
I never would have picked those two coming from the same pattern. They both look great.
7/26/09 8:05 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice variation. I like that red fabric.
7/26/09 11:38 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stylish and sporty top! You look STUNNING in red!
7/26/09 12:43 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love these tops.
7/27/09 6:22 PM
Renren said...
Well, this is certainly one whose denouement we are watching closely. Love the tail and I bet the stripes are going to be wonderful (glad you decided against painting them while wearing the outfit). I still have to watch Avatar, by the way. Anyway, I'm sure you are some kind of superhero in a striking blue outfit. No cape involved, I guess.
10/24/10 4:20 PM
cloudyhn said...
so lovely....I'm training myself for local half marathon next summer too. Good job!!!
10/24/10 9:56 PM
sewing for fun said...
What fun! You could make some matching boot covers - like gaitors, with elastic strap under the arch - to cover the boots, if you want a uniform look - and if you have time!!!
10/25/10 8:16 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I was "gonna" say, "Does the bod come with the pattern?"... Seems like you EARN that, yourself!! 12 miles :-O
10/27/10 5:24 PM
Aroura said...
I'm really looking forward to seeing this costume with all the extras on you! Sounds pretty excellent!
10/30/10 10:52 AM
AnneM said...
What a great take on the Avatar character, and a creative use of your pattern. Excellent job (as always).
11/4/10 6:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5185

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Burda 7260

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review

Pattern