SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9812 (boys suit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:briggsy
photo

 
 
About briggsystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/23/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 4:37 AM
Last Updated:1/13/11 3:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Amazing! I hope your boys know how lucky they are -- suits made from Italian wool and paisley silk!
1/14/11 8:16 AM
mssewcrazy said...
They look very handsome in their suits-nice work. I think this pattern is just great to have available if a boy needs something for a special event.
1/13/11 7:05 PM
Kayseri said...
Your boys look very smart
1/13/11 3:52 PM
dfr2010 said...
Impressive - and very smart to have a tailoring book at the ready! Your boys look very handsome.
9/19/10 10:19 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Amazing work!! Wow. Beautiful lining.
9/19/10 8:06 AM
Scheryka said...
Very brave of you. I am so SCARED to tackle anything that has mens, boys, and tailor in the same sentence!
9/6/10 6:07 PM
engk916 said...
wow!! i am in awe - i have 6yo twin boys and can not bring myself to sew anything more than elastic waist shorts for them. :) the tailoring is beautiful, great job!
9/6/10 1:05 PM
mastdenman said...
Your boys look wonderful in their new suits.
9/6/10 11:05 AM
zannie said...
Thanks for the review ... they turned out lovely. I've been wanted to try and make one for my husky son but wondered about the result looking professional. I think I will give it a go!
8/6/09 10:46 PM
briggsy said...
its called tailoring a step by step guide to creating beautiful customised garments the ISBN is 978-184543-057-3 i got it off amazon it only covers jackets but the pictures and guides are excellent. i used the linings to back the waistcoats and self line the pockets as well cheers
7/21/09 11:10 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Wow! Great job! I love the lining in each of the jackets. Can I ask? What tailoring book did you refer to? You've inspired me to try making a little boy's suit! :-)
7/20/09 0:47 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Handsome boys in handsome coats, great work.
7/19/09 9:32 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Wow, they look fantastic! You did an awesome job and your hard work has really paid off. I think the best compliment you can get is when your kids want you to make more :o)
7/19/09 3:35 PM
Leora said...
Wow, they look great!
7/19/09 12:44 PM
briggsy said...
they were for a wedding I got the fabric for about �25 so it wasnt too expensive yet learnt so much from making them thanks
7/19/09 12:42 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, you are brave. Don't you worry that they'll grow out of it too fast? My boy grows at a stunning rate so I don't make him really nice things. Too much time for too little wear.
7/19/09 11:08 AM
lucylal said...
They look so smart! What a wonderful job you did! I would love to make a suit for my little man. You have inspired me!!
7/19/09 8:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 173920-1003

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info