SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9812 (boys suit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:briggsy
photo

 
 
About briggsystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/23/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 4:37 AM
Last Updated:1/13/11 3:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lucylal said...
They look so smart! What a wonderful job you did! I would love to make a suit for my little man. You have inspired me!!
7/19/09 8:49 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, you are brave. Don't you worry that they'll grow out of it too fast? My boy grows at a stunning rate so I don't make him really nice things. Too much time for too little wear.
7/19/09 11:08 AM
briggsy said...
they were for a wedding I got the fabric for about �25 so it wasnt too expensive yet learnt so much from making them thanks
7/19/09 12:42 PM
Leora said...
Wow, they look great!
7/19/09 12:44 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Wow, they look fantastic! You did an awesome job and your hard work has really paid off. I think the best compliment you can get is when your kids want you to make more :o)
7/19/09 3:35 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Handsome boys in handsome coats, great work.
7/19/09 9:32 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Wow! Great job! I love the lining in each of the jackets. Can I ask? What tailoring book did you refer to? You've inspired me to try making a little boy's suit! :-)
7/20/09 0:47 AM
briggsy said...
its called tailoring a step by step guide to creating beautiful customised garments the ISBN is 978-184543-057-3 i got it off amazon it only covers jackets but the pictures and guides are excellent. i used the linings to back the waistcoats and self line the pockets as well cheers
7/21/09 11:10 AM
zannie said...
Thanks for the review ... they turned out lovely. I've been wanted to try and make one for my husky son but wondered about the result looking professional. I think I will give it a go!
8/6/09 10:46 PM
mastdenman said...
Your boys look wonderful in their new suits.
9/6/10 11:05 AM
engk916 said...
wow!! i am in awe - i have 6yo twin boys and can not bring myself to sew anything more than elastic waist shorts for them. :) the tailoring is beautiful, great job!
9/6/10 1:05 PM
Scheryka said...
Very brave of you. I am so SCARED to tackle anything that has mens, boys, and tailor in the same sentence!
9/6/10 6:07 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Amazing work!! Wow. Beautiful lining.
9/19/10 8:06 AM
dfr2010 said...
Impressive - and very smart to have a tailoring book at the ready! Your boys look very handsome.
9/19/10 10:19 AM
Kayseri said...
Your boys look very smart
1/13/11 3:52 PM
mssewcrazy said...
They look very handsome in their suits-nice work. I think this pattern is just great to have available if a boy needs something for a special event.
1/13/11 7:05 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Amazing! I hope your boys know how lucky they are -- suits made from Italian wool and paisley silk!
1/14/11 8:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now