SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 05-2009-12 (Curved seam assymetrical trews)

Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 8:08 AM
Last Updated:8/16/09 8:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said...
How cute! I really love the piecing. I do hope you are recovering without problems. Thanks for a terrific review!
8/17/09 5:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking twist on a classic style of trouser! I hope that your recovery continues swiftly and smoothly!
8/16/09 11:34 AM
Dee2 said...
Great job on the pants--absolutely love the top too! What an interesting pattern--thanks for the review & hope you & your little red machine are home soon.
8/16/09 11:11 AM
dbsewer said...
Great looking pants and so unique. Best wishes to you for a full return to health. Sending good karma your way. Great review.
8/16/09 8:16 AM
Patti B said...
What interesting seams! I love these pants -- do make more. And congrats on the good medical news too.
7/20/09 10:17 AM
squirrellypoo said...
mikkim - get it! it's a fabulous issue, full of "origami" patterns. I'm midway through making another top from this, plus another dress with a folded bodice that's so cool.
7/20/09 7:37 AM
Speech girl said...
I love the look of these trousers. I am very tempted to get this issue . . .
7/20/09 0:28 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very interesting pants pattern. Great job with your little red. I'm so impressed with your positive outlook on extended living in confinement. You are amazing.
7/19/09 9:04 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I *love* those pants - a unique variation on classic pants. If I had that pattern, I think I'd make them more than once - casual, dressy, etc.
7/19/09 9:39 AM
Renren said...
Ah, these look just amazing! Love the seaming detail. Looks like your little red sewing machine came through for you. Hope everything is going well in hospital and your homecoming is not too terribly far away.
7/19/09 9:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2594

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info