Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 05-2009-12 (Curved seam assymetrical trews) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 293 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 8:08 AM
Last Updated:8/16/09 8:09 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Ah, these look just amazing! Love the seaming detail. Looks like your little red sewing machine came through for you. Hope everything is going well in hospital and your homecoming is not too terribly far away.
7/19/09 9:10 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I *love* those pants - a unique variation on classic pants. If I had that pattern, I think I'd make them more than once - casual, dressy, etc.
7/19/09 9:39 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very interesting pants pattern. Great job with your little red. I'm so impressed with your positive outlook on extended living in confinement. You are amazing.
7/19/09 9:04 PM
Speech girl said...
I love the look of these trousers. I am very tempted to get this issue . . .
7/20/09 0:28 AM
squirrellypoo said...
mikkim - get it! it's a fabulous issue, full of "origami" patterns. I'm midway through making another top from this, plus another dress with a folded bodice that's so cool.
7/20/09 7:37 AM
Patti B said...
What interesting seams! I love these pants -- do make more. And congrats on the good medical news too.
7/20/09 10:17 AM
dbsewer said...
Great looking pants and so unique. Best wishes to you for a full return to health. Sending good karma your way. Great review.
8/16/09 8:16 AM
Dee2 said...
Great job on the pants--absolutely love the top too! What an interesting pattern--thanks for the review & hope you & your little red machine are home soon.
8/16/09 11:11 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking twist on a classic style of trouser! I hope that your recovery continues swiftly and smoothly!
8/16/09 11:34 AM
Patzee said...
How cute! I really love the piecing. I do hope you are recovering without problems. Thanks for a terrific review!
8/17/09 5:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

McCall's 6078 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 1/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6805 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by michellep7... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7148 Pattern
Burda 7148 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us