Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-105 

9 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 62)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 12:36 PM
Last Updated:9/3/09 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Nanna said... (9/4/09 2:42 PM) Reply
very pretty - a lovely top on you - love the gathering and waist draw string, very flattering details!
eugenia123 said... (9/4/09 2:16 PM) Reply
This is a really pretty top and I love your choice of fabric.
cabinbaby said... (9/4/09 10:35 AM) Reply
I made this last summer and it's an all-time favorite. I love the red in your version.
Sigrid. said... (7/21/09 10:49 AM) Reply
Lovely version of this blouse. I made it recently and love the pattern.
Grammy Gin said... (7/20/09 9:51 PM) Reply
sounds like something I would do...put it aside for awhile & forget what I thought I knew about the pattern... :-( You have a nice dress in the end though.
Nata said... (7/20/09 12:16 PM) Reply
It's a separate skirt: just a simple 4 gore skirt. The top is WIP and I will update the picture after i fix the sleeves and ties.
Speech girl said... (7/20/09 0:24 AM) Reply
Very pretty! Love the color
persevering said... (7/19/09 2:06 PM) Reply
How lovely! Can you please tell me did you use the pattern as a blouse, and make a separate skirt? Or did you alter the blouse to make a dress. If so, can you please explain how you went about it. Thank you.
KarmenG said... (7/19/09 12:58 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and the placket is a nice touch. Love your fabric choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1037

photo
by: petro

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1009

photo
by: Quickie

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details