SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-105 

9 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 12:36 PM
Last Updated:9/3/09 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
Lovely dress and the placket is a nice touch. Love your fabric choice.
7/19/09 12:58 PM
persevering said...
How lovely! Can you please tell me did you use the pattern as a blouse, and make a separate skirt? Or did you alter the blouse to make a dress. If so, can you please explain how you went about it. Thank you.
7/19/09 2:06 PM
Speech girl said...
Very pretty! Love the color
7/20/09 0:24 AM
Nata said...
It's a separate skirt: just a simple 4 gore skirt. The top is WIP and I will update the picture after i fix the sleeves and ties.
7/20/09 12:16 PM
Grammy Gin said...
sounds like something I would do...put it aside for awhile & forget what I thought I knew about the pattern... :-( You have a nice dress in the end though.
7/20/09 9:51 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely version of this blouse. I made it recently and love the pattern.
7/21/09 10:49 AM
cabinbaby said...
I made this last summer and it's an all-time favorite. I love the red in your version.
9/4/09 10:35 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is a really pretty top and I love your choice of fabric.
9/4/09 2:16 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very pretty - a lovely top on you - love the gathering and waist draw string, very flattering details!
9/4/09 2:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 9454

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review