SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-105 

9 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 12:36 PM
Last Updated:9/3/09 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
Lovely dress and the placket is a nice touch. Love your fabric choice.
7/19/09 12:58 PM
persevering said...
How lovely! Can you please tell me did you use the pattern as a blouse, and make a separate skirt? Or did you alter the blouse to make a dress. If so, can you please explain how you went about it. Thank you.
7/19/09 2:06 PM
Speech girl said...
Very pretty! Love the color
7/20/09 0:24 AM
Nata said...
It's a separate skirt: just a simple 4 gore skirt. The top is WIP and I will update the picture after i fix the sleeves and ties.
7/20/09 12:16 PM
Grammy Gin said...
sounds like something I would do...put it aside for awhile & forget what I thought I knew about the pattern... :-( You have a nice dress in the end though.
7/20/09 9:51 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely version of this blouse. I made it recently and love the pattern.
7/21/09 10:49 AM
cabinbaby said...
I made this last summer and it's an all-time favorite. I love the red in your version.
9/4/09 10:35 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is a really pretty top and I love your choice of fabric.
9/4/09 2:16 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very pretty - a lovely top on you - love the gathering and waist draw string, very flattering details!
9/4/09 2:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

New Look 6525

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now