Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2008-105 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 509 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Nata
photo
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 12:36 PM
Last Updated:9/3/09 9:53 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
Lovely dress and the placket is a nice touch. Love your fabric choice.
7/19/09 12:58 PM
persevering said...
How lovely! Can you please tell me did you use the pattern as a blouse, and make a separate skirt? Or did you alter the blouse to make a dress. If so, can you please explain how you went about it. Thank you.
7/19/09 2:06 PM
Speech girl said...
Very pretty! Love the color
7/20/09 0:24 AM
Nata said...
It's a separate skirt: just a simple 4 gore skirt. The top is WIP and I will update the picture after i fix the sleeves and ties.
7/20/09 12:16 PM
Grammy Gin said...
sounds like something I would do...put it aside for awhile & forget what I thought I knew about the pattern... :-( You have a nice dress in the end though.
7/20/09 9:51 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely version of this blouse. I made it recently and love the pattern.
7/21/09 10:49 AM
cabinbaby said...
I made this last summer and it's an all-time favorite. I love the red in your version.
9/4/09 10:35 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is a really pretty top and I love your choice of fabric.
9/4/09 2:16 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very pretty - a lovely top on you - love the gathering and waist draw string, very flattering details!
9/4/09 2:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by sweetpadee on 4/12/07
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by gaileee on 12/19/08
Read Review

Burda 7556 Pattern
Burda 7556 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3477 Pattern
Burda 3477 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us