Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2008-105 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 509 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Nata
photo
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 12:36 PM
Last Updated:9/3/09 9:53 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
Lovely dress and the placket is a nice touch. Love your fabric choice.
7/19/09 12:58 PM
persevering said...
How lovely! Can you please tell me did you use the pattern as a blouse, and make a separate skirt? Or did you alter the blouse to make a dress. If so, can you please explain how you went about it. Thank you.
7/19/09 2:06 PM
Speech girl said...
Very pretty! Love the color
7/20/09 0:24 AM
Nata said...
It's a separate skirt: just a simple 4 gore skirt. The top is WIP and I will update the picture after i fix the sleeves and ties.
7/20/09 12:16 PM
Grammy Gin said...
sounds like something I would do...put it aside for awhile & forget what I thought I knew about the pattern... :-( You have a nice dress in the end though.
7/20/09 9:51 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely version of this blouse. I made it recently and love the pattern.
7/21/09 10:49 AM
cabinbaby said...
I made this last summer and it's an all-time favorite. I love the red in your version.
9/4/09 10:35 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is a really pretty top and I love your choice of fabric.
9/4/09 2:16 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very pretty - a lovely top on you - love the gathering and waist draw string, very flattering details!
9/4/09 2:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

EvaDress E40-6111
photo
Review by lauramae on 3/17/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5714
photo
Review by Pinkhibisc... on 10/4/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5160 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5160 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1612 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1612 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us