SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3419 (Misses Tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 818 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 354
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 353
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 1:33 PM
Last Updated:7/10/11 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
that looks great on you. Thanks for the tip regarding the back. Kwik Sew do seem to run so large, so measuring is the best way to go. Regarding the fabric handling, it is really hard to know how washing and drying will change it without having made the garment. But it sounds like you figured it out. Thanks for the review.
7/19/09 2:42 PM
Terri Smith said...
I really like your fabric choice, great t's
7/19/09 3:34 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your tops look great! I love your fabric choices! I have this pattern and I need to put this in my list. Thanks for the advice on the back!
7/19/09 8:12 PM
Terri A said...
This looks great on you! How do you manage to keep the same tiny figure as your girls? Great job on the empire waist top. Loved your last podcast!
7/19/09 9:46 PM
sewbehind said...
Those tops look cute on you, Lori.
7/20/09 11:35 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
I agree...yuk on facings for knit tops. Nice tops!
1/17/10 12:46 PM
Christas said...
I love what you did with the empire waist. All three versions of this top look very nice. I really like your fabric choices a lot.
1/17/10 1:03 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Great looking top. I love the neckline with the coverstitch.
1/17/10 2:29 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this new version. That neckline looks so RTW. It's a nice knit isn't it?
1/17/10 2:31 PM
homejewel said...
I really like all 3 of your tops. They fit so nicely on you and love your fabric choices.
1/17/10 9:50 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your new, gathered front version. That is a beautiful color and cute style change.
7/10/11 11:48 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks so much for this review Lori. I bought this pattern for a song since it must be OOP then got home and saw that the other reviews weren't stellar. Your tops are all nice and I will now be more motivated to give this a try.
7/10/11 1:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love your latest version - that is very cute and clever!
7/10/11 6:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute idea to add the gathered sides. I have an orange kitty too.
7/10/11 9:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-107

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 2767

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review

Pattern