Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3419 (Misses Tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 829 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 384 (patterns: 383)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 220 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 1:33 PM
Last Updated:7/10/11 11:44 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Lori V using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said... (7/10/11 9:25 PM) Reply
Cute idea to add the gathered sides. I have an orange kitty too.
MelissaB in WA said... (7/10/11 6:17 PM) Reply
Love your latest version - that is very cute and clever!
MNBarb said... (7/10/11 1:06 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for this review Lori. I bought this pattern for a song since it must be OOP then got home and saw that the other reviews weren't stellar. Your tops are all nice and I will now be more motivated to give this a try.
sewing for fun said... (7/10/11 11:48 AM) Reply
Love your new, gathered front version. That is a beautiful color and cute style change.
homejewel said... (1/17/10 9:50 PM) Reply
I really like all 3 of your tops. They fit so nicely on you and love your fabric choices.
cabinbaby said... (1/17/10 2:31 PM) Reply
I love this new version. That neckline looks so RTW. It's a nice knit isn't it?
Michele Lommasson said... (1/17/10 2:29 PM) Reply
Great looking top. I love the neckline with the coverstitch.
Christas said... (1/17/10 1:03 PM) Reply
I love what you did with the empire waist. All three versions of this top look very nice. I really like your fabric choices a lot.
Passion4Sewing said... (1/17/10 12:46 PM) Reply
I agree...yuk on facings for knit tops. Nice tops!
sewbehind said... (7/20/09 11:35 AM) Reply
Those tops look cute on you, Lori.
Terri A said... (7/19/09 9:46 PM) Reply
This looks great on you! How do you manage to keep the same tiny figure as your girls? Great job on the empire waist top. Loved your last podcast!
mhk3boys said... (7/19/09 8:12 PM) Reply
Your tops look great! I love your fabric choices! I have this pattern and I need to put this in my list. Thanks for the advice on the back!
Terri Smith said... (7/19/09 3:34 PM) Reply
I really like your fabric choice, great t's
JudiBee2 said... (7/19/09 2:42 PM) Reply
that looks great on you. Thanks for the tip regarding the back. Kwik Sew do seem to run so large, so measuring is the best way to go. Regarding the fabric handling, it is really hard to know how washing and drying will change it without having made the garment. But it sounds like you figured it out. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1251

photo
by: melodysews

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 2960

photo
by: Sarah Liz

Review