Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3419 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 813 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 1:33 PM
Last Updated:7/10/11 11:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
that looks great on you. Thanks for the tip regarding the back. Kwik Sew do seem to run so large, so measuring is the best way to go. Regarding the fabric handling, it is really hard to know how washing and drying will change it without having made the garment. But it sounds like you figured it out. Thanks for the review.
7/19/09 2:42 PM
Terri Smith said...
I really like your fabric choice, great t's
7/19/09 3:34 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your tops look great! I love your fabric choices! I have this pattern and I need to put this in my list. Thanks for the advice on the back!
7/19/09 8:12 PM
Terri A said...
This looks great on you! How do you manage to keep the same tiny figure as your girls? Great job on the empire waist top. Loved your last podcast!
7/19/09 9:46 PM
sewbehind said...
Those tops look cute on you, Lori.
7/20/09 11:35 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
I agree...yuk on facings for knit tops. Nice tops!
1/17/10 12:46 PM
Christas said...
I love what you did with the empire waist. All three versions of this top look very nice. I really like your fabric choices a lot.
1/17/10 1:03 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Great looking top. I love the neckline with the coverstitch.
1/17/10 2:29 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this new version. That neckline looks so RTW. It's a nice knit isn't it?
1/17/10 2:31 PM
homejewel said...
I really like all 3 of your tops. They fit so nicely on you and love your fabric choices.
1/17/10 9:50 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your new, gathered front version. That is a beautiful color and cute style change.
7/10/11 11:48 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks so much for this review Lori. I bought this pattern for a song since it must be OOP then got home and saw that the other reviews weren't stellar. Your tops are all nice and I will now be more motivated to give this a try.
7/10/11 1:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love your latest version - that is very cute and clever!
7/10/11 6:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute idea to add the gathered sides. I have an orange kitty too.
7/10/11 9:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

New Look 6563 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by solosmocke... on 6/7/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6014: jochen
photo
Review by Erinaceous on 7/16/11
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us