SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 1306 (Princess Line Tank Suits)

3 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 10:54 PM
Last Updated:7/19/09 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said... (7/20/09 7:46 PM) Reply
WOW, what a spectacular job you've done. It looks perfect on you!
fuzzygalore said... (7/20/09 1:28 PM) Reply
I had one of those 2-hand bikinis once, so I agree this is much better :-). Even if it didn't look as good as it does on you.
sewbehind said... (7/20/09 11:52 AM) Reply
Wonderful suit on you and I see that staying in great shape runs in the family!
CSM--Carla said... (7/20/09 9:17 AM) Reply
Fabulous--thanks for this great review. Looks wonderful on you! Carla
o3b said... (7/20/09 6:15 AM) Reply
Here's a link (shows the back) for the one review, which is not easy to find: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?reviewnum=9611 The back of my pattern illustration shows a fairly wide cutout, but it's hard to tell in the review photo how it will really fit. I haven't made it yet b/c I bought a couple endurance suits which have certainly....endured.
o3b said... (7/20/09 5:53 AM) Reply
Jalie 971 - it's similar to a Proback (http://www.swimoutlet.com/product_p/7881.htm). I think the pattern is OOP now, but Seattle Fabrics had a couple in stock about 2-3 months ago.
Speech girl said... (7/20/09 0:26 AM) Reply
Great suit and great review!
Heatherrique said... (7/20/09 0:04 AM) Reply
Such a cool and sleek suit on your lovely figure, Heidi! You are definitely ready to catch the waves!
Raye Ann said... (7/19/09 11:59 PM) Reply
excellent job! this is very flattering and the back is terrific.
Caroly72 said... (7/19/09 11:32 PM) Reply
I love the back! it looks beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6621

photo
by: idaaida

Review