Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5353 (Muse) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 692 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Sweetiebop
photo
Friend of PR
About Sweetiebopstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/09 9:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
breathless said...
Thank you for the review! I went out and bought the pattern at JoAnn's this morning ($.99) along with some brown linen-look fabric. I can't wait to sew it!
7/20/09 11:52 AM
erinw83 said...
Looks wonderful! Your sewing is very neat, I'm a little jealous! :)
7/24/09 11:08 PM
msladyj said...
very pretty. THis dress is very professional. Love it.
7/24/09 11:17 PM
TerriSewCrazy said...
WOW! This looks fantastic! Great job - I can see why you've been dying to make it. Looks great on you, and congrats on the weight loss!
7/25/09 2:39 AM
Aunt Gail said...
you look absolutely FAB in this dress. I have a question tho, if you don't mind Can a woman wear a standard bra with this dress or is a strapless called for? Nice job, great pix
7/25/09 3:11 AM
TerriSewCrazy said...
WOW! This looks fantastic! Great job - I can see why you've been dying to make it. Looks great on you, and congrats on the weight loss!
7/25/09 3:52 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Wow. I love that dress. Butterick is on sale at JoAnn for 99 cents. I'm going to run out and get it. You are contributing to my bad habit of buying way too may patterns.
7/25/09 10:50 AM
Riesie said...
Wow, that's a gorgeous dress! You look great in it.
7/25/09 10:57 AM
Kellie R. said...
You look like a knockout in the dress! This is such a chic style that you wear well. Congratulations on the weight loss, not that you needed it, but I know that it feels good! Great job!
7/25/09 11:09 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Ladies thanks for the wonderful comments. I am trying to finish my Mom's suit so we can both have on the same color tomorrow. Aunt Gail a standard bra will show a razor back might work or have you seen those things on tv that adjusts the straps for any top they will work too.
7/25/09 11:15 AM
crisford said...
This looks absolutely gorgeous, and what a stunning color!
7/25/09 11:32 AM
Gecko said...
You look beautiful in this. Congrats on the weight loss and the great dress. This one is on my To-Do list!
7/25/09 12:06 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a fabulous dress - it looks so stylish and elegant. I love your color choice, that yellow is such a beautiful shade and it really suits you.
7/25/09 12:39 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's such a pretty dress. It fits well, not too big, yet. Congratulations on the weight loss.
7/25/09 12:45 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is Gorgeous! I just picked up this pattern today at Joann's for .99 and came home and saw your review! And now I'm loving this pattern even more. Thanks for the reveiw and congratulations on the weight loss.
7/25/09 7:41 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Lovely dress- looks wonderful on you. Congratulations on your weight loss!
7/25/09 10:01 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for all the encouragement on the weight loss and for all who got the pattern I can't wait to see you reviews.
7/26/09 3:51 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
You look so gorgeous in your dress! Beautiful fit, and love, love, love the yellow!!
7/26/09 5:55 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress has great lines and the color is just right for you. So pretty.
7/26/09 11:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress. I love that color of yellow.
7/28/09 5:20 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooooooooooooooo, I could just look at this BEAUTIFUL LEMON YELLOW linen and your EXPERT stitching all day. I'm going through DAYS AND DAYS of reviews to try to get caught up on comments. I'm so glad I found this one. DEFINITELY one of my FAVORITES for you. You look GREAT! :o)
8/1/09 0:40 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely dress. And congratulations on your weight loss. I purchased this pattern last month and am hoping to make it up before the end of summer. Thanks for sharing your experience.
8/4/09 5:59 PM
Terri Smith said...
This is a gorgeous dress. I have the pattern and just hope mine turns out as nice as yours.
8/10/09 6:50 PM
Sheila457 said...
That is a gorgeous dress... and the color is perfect. Also, congrats on your weight loss.
8/12/09 5:11 PM
Loop51 said...
I love the look; great job.. I plan on getting the pattern to make for a cruise planned towards the end of the year.
2/23/10 11:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8185
photo
Review by FuzzyNavel... on 6/19/07
Read Review

Vogue 8951 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8951 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Renfrew Top Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Renfrew Top Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6265
photo
Review by Selina on 5/31/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us