SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2769 

Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/09 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bobinator said...
That is so cute!!!! Looks pretty good to me. I wish I had those abs!!! 5 babies and well.......!! I love the fabric also.
7/20/09 11:32 AM
cindysewsaz said...
It looks really good and so stylish! I appreciate the details on how you modified it to fit your daughter's exact body type.
7/20/09 11:50 AM
swede said...
Beautiful suit! I'd say you won the fitting battle!
7/20/09 1:05 PM
lyrae said...
Holy crap, that sounds like an ordeal! I think I have benefitted from your review greatly, in that I know I won't be attempting a swimsuit any time soon! :)
7/20/09 1:48 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Yes, your review is helpful! And do you have any left-over fabric??? :) GREAT swimsuit!
7/20/09 2:30 PM
whirrclunk said...
Looks great, and the trim is lovely! What a lot of work though!
7/20/09 5:05 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very helpful! I love how you did the trimming.
7/20/09 6:06 PM
Catbird said...
You did great work on this and the final result is unique and beautiful!
7/20/09 7:42 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!~ That is a great looking suit..straight out of the Athleta catalogue but way nicer. I LOVE the way you used the chevron trim. A great fitting job as well. I bet your daughter will be asking for another one!
7/20/09 10:32 PM
Raye Ann said...
i absolutely love the fabric, and the fit looks fantastic. especially nice through the tush:) i have the same bust measurement, and always have trouble finding supportive enough tops(without underwire). hers looks very good- can you let us know if it holds up well when wet??
7/20/09 10:46 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I just bought this fabric at Gail K in Atlanta not long ago...I didn't realize I was buying swimsuit fabric, tho! This looks great...love the shape of the bottoms.
7/21/09 4:19 PM
Jane S said...
What a gorgeous suit, well worth the effort. Now she'll probably want a few more:-)
7/21/09 8:24 PM
Dale C said...
Keep that pattern. That suit fits great.
7/21/09 9:07 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Love the fabric planing ( using the fabric as a trim ) Very professional looking work.
7/21/09 11:13 PM
The Funky Seamstress said...
This is awesome! The front bodice looks exactly like the speedo bikini that I've been dreaming about. I could easily draft a racer back for this. Cool!
8/4/11 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
McCall's 6203

photo
by: cahmad

Review