Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2769 - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 578 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/09 11:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bobinator said...
That is so cute!!!! Looks pretty good to me. I wish I had those abs!!! 5 babies and well.......!! I love the fabric also.
7/20/09 11:32 AM
cindysewsaz said...
It looks really good and so stylish! I appreciate the details on how you modified it to fit your daughter's exact body type.
7/20/09 11:50 AM
swede said...
Beautiful suit! I'd say you won the fitting battle!
7/20/09 1:05 PM
lyrae said...
Holy crap, that sounds like an ordeal! I think I have benefitted from your review greatly, in that I know I won't be attempting a swimsuit any time soon! :)
7/20/09 1:48 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Yes, your review is helpful! And do you have any left-over fabric??? :) GREAT swimsuit!
7/20/09 2:30 PM
whirrclunk said...
Looks great, and the trim is lovely! What a lot of work though!
7/20/09 5:05 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very helpful! I love how you did the trimming.
7/20/09 6:06 PM
Catbird said...
You did great work on this and the final result is unique and beautiful!
7/20/09 7:42 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!~ That is a great looking suit..straight out of the Athleta catalogue but way nicer. I LOVE the way you used the chevron trim. A great fitting job as well. I bet your daughter will be asking for another one!
7/20/09 10:32 PM
Raye Ann said...
i absolutely love the fabric, and the fit looks fantastic. especially nice through the tush:) i have the same bust measurement, and always have trouble finding supportive enough tops(without underwire). hers looks very good- can you let us know if it holds up well when wet??
7/20/09 10:46 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I just bought this fabric at Gail K in Atlanta not long ago...I didn't realize I was buying swimsuit fabric, tho! This looks great...love the shape of the bottoms.
7/21/09 4:19 PM
Jane S said...
What a gorgeous suit, well worth the effort. Now she'll probably want a few more:-)
7/21/09 8:24 PM
Dale C said...
Keep that pattern. That suit fits great.
7/21/09 9:07 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Love the fabric planing ( using the fabric as a trim ) Very professional looking work.
7/21/09 11:13 PM
The Funky Seamstress said...
This is awesome! The front bodice looks exactly like the speedo bikini that I've been dreaming about. I could easily draft a racer back for this. Cool!
8/4/11 7:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-25
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 10/23/10
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8918 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by beanchor on 8/6/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2562 Pattern
Jalie 2562 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us