SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2769 

Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/09 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
The Funky Seamstress said...
This is awesome! The front bodice looks exactly like the speedo bikini that I've been dreaming about. I could easily draft a racer back for this. Cool!
8/4/11 7:33 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Love the fabric planing ( using the fabric as a trim ) Very professional looking work.
7/21/09 11:13 PM
Dale C said...
Keep that pattern. That suit fits great.
7/21/09 9:07 PM
Jane S said...
What a gorgeous suit, well worth the effort. Now she'll probably want a few more:-)
7/21/09 8:24 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I just bought this fabric at Gail K in Atlanta not long ago...I didn't realize I was buying swimsuit fabric, tho! This looks great...love the shape of the bottoms.
7/21/09 4:19 PM
Raye Ann said...
i absolutely love the fabric, and the fit looks fantastic. especially nice through the tush:) i have the same bust measurement, and always have trouble finding supportive enough tops(without underwire). hers looks very good- can you let us know if it holds up well when wet??
7/20/09 10:46 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!~ That is a great looking suit..straight out of the Athleta catalogue but way nicer. I LOVE the way you used the chevron trim. A great fitting job as well. I bet your daughter will be asking for another one!
7/20/09 10:32 PM
Catbird said...
You did great work on this and the final result is unique and beautiful!
7/20/09 7:42 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very helpful! I love how you did the trimming.
7/20/09 6:06 PM
whirrclunk said...
Looks great, and the trim is lovely! What a lot of work though!
7/20/09 5:05 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Yes, your review is helpful! And do you have any left-over fabric??? :) GREAT swimsuit!
7/20/09 2:30 PM
lyrae said...
Holy crap, that sounds like an ordeal! I think I have benefitted from your review greatly, in that I know I won't be attempting a swimsuit any time soon! :)
7/20/09 1:48 PM
swede said...
Beautiful suit! I'd say you won the fitting battle!
7/20/09 1:05 PM
cindysewsaz said...
It looks really good and so stylish! I appreciate the details on how you modified it to fit your daughter's exact body type.
7/20/09 11:50 AM
Bobinator said...
That is so cute!!!! Looks pretty good to me. I wish I had those abs!!! 5 babies and well.......!! I love the fabric also.
7/20/09 11:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now