SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay

About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 118)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/20/09 10:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jane S said... (7/21/09 8:31 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt!! You'll get plenty of use out of this beautiful garment.
CynthiaSue said... (7/21/09 1:28 PM) Reply
gorgeous!! I dont' think 1 yard of anything would fit around my butt though!!:):)
jenniesue said... (7/21/09 11:01 AM) Reply
I love your fabric. And you make a great point, I can splurge on expensive fabric since I'll only need a yard. Goody.
Lisette said... (7/21/09 10:04 AM) Reply
I made this one too, and love it. I like your version very much.
BeeBeeSew said... (7/21/09 8:41 AM) Reply
Cute version. I've made this twice (reveiwed once) and I'm loving seeing all the variations. I like the boucle, it makes it a little more "formal"
becca a said... (7/21/09 1:12 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks even better than the original!
Nancywin said... (7/21/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Great skirt! I think you could line this by cutting your lining pieces the same as the skirt pieces and then attaching them to the yoke lining pieces. You may have to fiddle a little bit where the yokes are different widths, but I think you could do it. I will have to go back and look at this skirt, somehow I must have missed it. I really like yours!
colourbynumber said... (7/20/09 10:44 PM) Reply
I can't believe one yard! I love the fabric and the style. I have had my eye on this pattern. Thanks for the helpful review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1006

by: NhiHuynh

Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details