SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 117)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/20/09 10:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (7/21/09 8:31 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt!! You'll get plenty of use out of this beautiful garment.
CynthiaSue said... (7/21/09 1:28 PM) Reply
gorgeous!! I dont' think 1 yard of anything would fit around my butt though!!:):)
jenniesue said... (7/21/09 11:01 AM) Reply
I love your fabric. And you make a great point, I can splurge on expensive fabric since I'll only need a yard. Goody.
Lisette said... (7/21/09 10:04 AM) Reply
I made this one too, and love it. I like your version very much.
BeeBeeSew said... (7/21/09 8:41 AM) Reply
Cute version. I've made this twice (reveiwed once) and I'm loving seeing all the variations. I like the boucle, it makes it a little more "formal"
becca a said... (7/21/09 1:12 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks even better than the original!
Nancywin said... (7/21/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Great skirt! I think you could line this by cutting your lining pieces the same as the skirt pieces and then attaching them to the yoke lining pieces. You may have to fiddle a little bit where the yokes are different widths, but I think you could do it. I will have to go back and look at this skirt, somehow I must have missed it. I really like yours!
colourbynumber said... (7/20/09 10:44 PM) Reply
I can't believe one yard! I love the fabric and the style. I have had my eye on this pattern. Thanks for the helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details