SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/20/09 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colourbynumber said...
I can't believe one yard! I love the fabric and the style. I have had my eye on this pattern. Thanks for the helpful review.
7/20/09 10:44 PM
Nancywin said...
Great skirt! I think you could line this by cutting your lining pieces the same as the skirt pieces and then attaching them to the yoke lining pieces. You may have to fiddle a little bit where the yokes are different widths, but I think you could do it. I will have to go back and look at this skirt, somehow I must have missed it. I really like yours!
7/21/09 0:37 AM
becca a said...
Your skirt looks even better than the original!
7/21/09 1:12 AM
BeeBeeSew said...
Cute version. I've made this twice (reveiwed once) and I'm loving seeing all the variations. I like the boucle, it makes it a little more "formal"
7/21/09 8:41 AM
Lisette said...
I made this one too, and love it. I like your version very much.
7/21/09 10:04 AM
jenniesue said...
I love your fabric. And you make a great point, I can splurge on expensive fabric since I'll only need a yard. Goody.
7/21/09 11:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous!! I dont' think 1 yard of anything would fit around my butt though!!:):)
7/21/09 1:28 PM
Jane S said...
Lovely skirt!! You'll get plenty of use out of this beautiful garment.
7/21/09 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

brerrabbit.com Gaila Designs

photo
by: Sonoma33

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now