SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/20/09 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colourbynumber said...
I can't believe one yard! I love the fabric and the style. I have had my eye on this pattern. Thanks for the helpful review.
7/20/09 10:44 PM
Nancywin said...
Great skirt! I think you could line this by cutting your lining pieces the same as the skirt pieces and then attaching them to the yoke lining pieces. You may have to fiddle a little bit where the yokes are different widths, but I think you could do it. I will have to go back and look at this skirt, somehow I must have missed it. I really like yours!
7/21/09 0:37 AM
becca a said...
Your skirt looks even better than the original!
7/21/09 1:12 AM
BeeBeeSew said...
Cute version. I've made this twice (reveiwed once) and I'm loving seeing all the variations. I like the boucle, it makes it a little more "formal"
7/21/09 8:41 AM
Lisette said...
I made this one too, and love it. I like your version very much.
7/21/09 10:04 AM
jenniesue said...
I love your fabric. And you make a great point, I can splurge on expensive fabric since I'll only need a yard. Goody.
7/21/09 11:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous!! I dont' think 1 yard of anything would fit around my butt though!!:):)
7/21/09 1:28 PM
Jane S said...
Lovely skirt!! You'll get plenty of use out of this beautiful garment.
7/21/09 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review
New Look 6939

photo
by: rubyinther...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now