Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/20/09 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (7/21/09 8:31 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt!! You'll get plenty of use out of this beautiful garment.
CynthiaSue said... (7/21/09 1:28 PM) Reply
gorgeous!! I dont' think 1 yard of anything would fit around my butt though!!:):)
jenniesue said... (7/21/09 11:01 AM) Reply
I love your fabric. And you make a great point, I can splurge on expensive fabric since I'll only need a yard. Goody.
Lisette said... (7/21/09 10:04 AM) Reply
I made this one too, and love it. I like your version very much.
BeeBeeSew said... (7/21/09 8:41 AM) Reply
Cute version. I've made this twice (reveiwed once) and I'm loving seeing all the variations. I like the boucle, it makes it a little more "formal"
becca a said... (7/21/09 1:12 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks even better than the original!
Nancywin said... (7/21/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Great skirt! I think you could line this by cutting your lining pieces the same as the skirt pieces and then attaching them to the yoke lining pieces. You may have to fiddle a little bit where the yokes are different widths, but I think you could do it. I will have to go back and look at this skirt, somehow I must have missed it. I really like yours!
colourbynumber said... (7/20/09 10:44 PM) Reply
I can't believe one yard! I love the fabric and the style. I have had my eye on this pattern. Thanks for the helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details