Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 1338 (OOP Girls' Swimsuit) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 109 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/09 6:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
callmeRuth said...
Good review. I like the tip about sewing elastic in the straps. I recently made a swimsuit for my daughter, and I too was pleasantly surprised with how easy it was to sew.
7/20/09 8:15 PM
21wale said...
Great review. And congratulations on your first suit! You did a nice job.
7/20/09 8:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your daughter looks so preciously adorable in her suit! Darling style, and much nicer than RTW. She will be the envy of her peers at the beach or pool. Your review caught the attention of my daughter who is already asking me to make something similar. Kwik Sew has some really cool patterns. Thanks for your informative review!
7/20/09 9:19 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is an adorable suit!!!!Your daughter is just precious and I can't wait to see her model that sparkly Hawaii suit. I think once you start sewing swimwear you will be hooked. It is amazing how much money you save. Threads July '07 has an excellent article on sewing swimmwear, you may want to check it out before you make one for your self. If you can't find it send me a PM and I'll send you a copy.
7/20/09 10:16 PM
Raye Ann said...
well, all these great swimsuit reviews are inspiring me to perhaps give one a try!! your daughter's fits really well and looks great on her. congrats on such sewing success:)
7/20/09 11:00 PM
Spring said...
Thanks so much for the review! You did a fantastic job. You gave me the courage to try my first swim suit.
4/18/11 11:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Other LL014
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 6/1/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5199
photo
Review by suzikabloo... on 3/1/06
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us