SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 1338 (OOP Girls' Swimsuit)

Viewed 112 times 
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo

 
 
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/09 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
callmeRuth said...
Good review. I like the tip about sewing elastic in the straps. I recently made a swimsuit for my daughter, and I too was pleasantly surprised with how easy it was to sew.
7/20/09 8:15 PM
21wale said...
Great review. And congratulations on your first suit! You did a nice job.
7/20/09 8:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your daughter looks so preciously adorable in her suit! Darling style, and much nicer than RTW. She will be the envy of her peers at the beach or pool. Your review caught the attention of my daughter who is already asking me to make something similar. Kwik Sew has some really cool patterns. Thanks for your informative review!
7/20/09 9:19 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is an adorable suit!!!!Your daughter is just precious and I can't wait to see her model that sparkly Hawaii suit. I think once you start sewing swimwear you will be hooked. It is amazing how much money you save. Threads July '07 has an excellent article on sewing swimmwear, you may want to check it out before you make one for your self. If you can't find it send me a PM and I'll send you a copy.
7/20/09 10:16 PM
Raye Ann said...
well, all these great swimsuit reviews are inspiring me to perhaps give one a try!! your daughter's fits really well and looks great on her. congrats on such sewing success:)
7/20/09 11:00 PM
Spring said...
Thanks so much for the review! You did a fantastic job. You gave me the courage to try my first swim suit.
4/18/11 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Pink Fig 8

photo
by: brissmith

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1010

photo
by: velosewer

Review