SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 1338 (OOP Girls' Swimsuit)

Viewed 112 times 
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo

 
 
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/09 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Spring said...
Thanks so much for the review! You did a fantastic job. You gave me the courage to try my first swim suit.
4/18/11 11:48 AM
Raye Ann said...
well, all these great swimsuit reviews are inspiring me to perhaps give one a try!! your daughter's fits really well and looks great on her. congrats on such sewing success:)
7/20/09 11:00 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is an adorable suit!!!!Your daughter is just precious and I can't wait to see her model that sparkly Hawaii suit. I think once you start sewing swimwear you will be hooked. It is amazing how much money you save. Threads July '07 has an excellent article on sewing swimmwear, you may want to check it out before you make one for your self. If you can't find it send me a PM and I'll send you a copy.
7/20/09 10:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your daughter looks so preciously adorable in her suit! Darling style, and much nicer than RTW. She will be the envy of her peers at the beach or pool. Your review caught the attention of my daughter who is already asking me to make something similar. Kwik Sew has some really cool patterns. Thanks for your informative review!
7/20/09 9:19 PM
21wale said...
Great review. And congratulations on your first suit! You did a nice job.
7/20/09 8:36 PM
callmeRuth said...
Good review. I like the tip about sewing elastic in the straps. I recently made a swimsuit for my daughter, and I too was pleasantly surprised with how easy it was to sew.
7/20/09 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 134

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info