SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-111 (A-line Button Front Skirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/09 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
this skirt looks great on you! despite your discomfort with your tummy- your legs are awesome. show them off!!
7/20/09 9:59 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute skirt, and great review. I love your "retro" photo!
7/20/09 10:02 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL 15 years ago, and BEAUTIFUL now! (I still have my favorite Levis shorts, too, only mine were cut-offs.) I think this skirt shows off nicely your slim hips, and I can just SEE it in the NECTARINE color. :o) Maybe you should make just ONE more. You have great legs, you might as well show them off. :o)
7/20/09 10:10 PM
Nancywin said...
Well, you look like the spitting image of your self! You definitely have the legs for skirts - so go for it! This skirt is a cute one, too.
7/21/09 0:42 AM
busymomof3 said...
I always love your reviews! The skirt looks great on you! Show those legs off!
7/21/09 0:46 AM
marjenann said...
Trust me, if I looked like that in a skirt, I would wear one everyday. I just love your earlier picture, pretty then, pretty now!! Great fabric choice for this pattern. I like your rendition better than Burda's. And, the model does looked like Jennifer Lopez! Annette
7/21/09 7:31 AM
21wale said...
This is a great print for this skirt. It looks very classy. You've hardly changed in 15 years!
7/21/09 8:47 AM
eugenia123 said...
Perfect fabric choice for this great looking skirt. As always, it looks like you've done a wonderful job with the construction. I love it!
7/21/09 9:13 AM
pterion said...
I would not have known that picture was taken 15 years ago. You look great in your new skirt. The length is perfect for you - you should wear skirts more often!
7/21/09 9:56 AM
Terri A said...
Really nice:-) Cool summery look too.
7/21/09 11:45 AM
Jane S said...
I think you look terrific in this cute skirt. Enjoy skirts, you've got the legs...
7/21/09 8:39 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I think you look great in this skirt...I didn't see any round tummy...maybe I could wear this skirt? Like Annette says, beautiful then & beautiful still! I really do like this skirt on you!!
7/22/09 11:43 AM
persevering said...
Hi, Thanks for your detailed review. I especially appreciate you 'translating' the sentences for the rest of us, more challenged, who need all the inspiration we can get.:)
7/31/09 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Burda 9529

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118B

photo
by: grays08

Review