SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5752 

34 more reviews
Viewed 836 times 
Reviewed by:imsewdomestic
photo

 
 
About imsewdomesticstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/15/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/09 9:42 PM
Last Updated:7/21/09 9:50 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chucklehead said... (8/1/09 9:03 PM) Reply
How wonderful yours turned out! You are stunning. On you, this IS the Perfect Knit Dress. Mine was just the Knit Dress. Good job!
Kellie R. said... (7/25/09 11:40 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress! I love the fabric. You sure have been busy making all of these gorgeous garments!
Nancy Anne said... (7/21/09 6:05 PM) Reply
I posted a review for this same pattern the day before you did. Yours looks much better on you!
sewtime said... (7/21/09 10:21 AM) Reply
So darling!
fryman said... (7/21/09 9:46 AM) Reply
You did a great job. In my sewing class it was mentioned that it is a lot easier to make increases in patterns rather than decreases, as you stated i.e., starting w/a size 8 and cutting it down to a size 4. Just a bit of info. I thought would be helpful. Pretty smile too.!
lamstu said... (7/21/09 4:52 AM) Reply
A link to a bigger image would be great. Your dress looks really nice and I prefer the plain band that you added.
Nancywin said... (7/21/09 0:38 AM) Reply
This looks so pretty. I would love to see a bigger picture, but I can't get your thumbnail to open up.
BlossomKyle said... (7/20/09 10:47 PM) Reply
Love the color combo; looks gorgeous!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details