Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5752 

34 more reviews
Viewed 838 times 
Reviewed by:imsewdomestic
photo

 
 
About imsewdomesticstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/15/09
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/09 9:42 PM
Last Updated:7/21/09 9:50 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chucklehead said... (8/1/09 9:03 PM) Reply
How wonderful yours turned out! You are stunning. On you, this IS the Perfect Knit Dress. Mine was just the Knit Dress. Good job!
Kellie R. said... (7/25/09 11:40 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress! I love the fabric. You sure have been busy making all of these gorgeous garments!
Nancy Anne said... (7/21/09 6:05 PM) Reply
I posted a review for this same pattern the day before you did. Yours looks much better on you!
sewtime said... (7/21/09 10:21 AM) Reply
So darling!
fryman said... (7/21/09 9:46 AM) Reply
You did a great job. In my sewing class it was mentioned that it is a lot easier to make increases in patterns rather than decreases, as you stated i.e., starting w/a size 8 and cutting it down to a size 4. Just a bit of info. I thought would be helpful. Pretty smile too.!
lamstu said... (7/21/09 4:52 AM) Reply
A link to a bigger image would be great. Your dress looks really nice and I prefer the plain band that you added.
Nancywin said... (7/21/09 0:38 AM) Reply
This looks so pretty. I would love to see a bigger picture, but I can't get your thumbnail to open up.
BlossomKyle said... (7/20/09 10:47 PM) Reply
Love the color combo; looks gorgeous!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details