SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5752 

34 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:imsewdomestic
photo

 
 
About imsewdomesticstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/15/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/09 9:42 PM
Last Updated:7/21/09 9:50 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said...
Love the color combo; looks gorgeous!!
7/20/09 10:47 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks so pretty. I would love to see a bigger picture, but I can't get your thumbnail to open up.
7/21/09 0:38 AM
lamstu said...
A link to a bigger image would be great. Your dress looks really nice and I prefer the plain band that you added.
7/21/09 4:52 AM
fryman said...
You did a great job. In my sewing class it was mentioned that it is a lot easier to make increases in patterns rather than decreases, as you stated i.e., starting w/a size 8 and cutting it down to a size 4. Just a bit of info. I thought would be helpful. Pretty smile too.!
7/21/09 9:46 AM
sewtime said...
So darling!
7/21/09 10:21 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I posted a review for this same pattern the day before you did. Yours looks much better on you!
7/21/09 6:05 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely dress! I love the fabric. You sure have been busy making all of these gorgeous garments!
7/25/09 11:40 AM
chucklehead said...
How wonderful yours turned out! You are stunning. On you, this IS the Perfect Knit Dress. Mine was just the Knit Dress. Good job!
8/1/09 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Contest Pantone Color Contest

photo
by: lbrundage

Review