Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2009-122 (Blouse with drawstring) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 611 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/09 4:47 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trinicity said...
beautiful, I love this tunic, especially the fabric you used
7/21/09 6:28 AM
petro said...
A nice summery top, I love the simple band sleeves.
7/21/09 7:11 AM
Lori V said...
Great top.
7/21/09 7:34 AM
halleyscomet said...
Really cute and great job!
7/21/09 8:04 AM
Opals Passions said...
Very pretty... love the fabric..
7/21/09 9:19 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Good fabric choice- I can tell you did a really nice job on it.
7/21/09 9:35 AM
Twinset said...
Very cute! It suits you very well!
7/21/09 11:06 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this. Mine is cut and ready to go and I just need a kick in the pants to sew it up. Yours inspires! thanks!!
7/21/09 11:38 AM
Terri Smith said...
This is really cute.
7/21/09 1:14 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful top with much interest in the details!
7/21/09 3:20 PM
Patzee said...
Looks great on you. Many thanks for the tip about the sleeves.
7/22/09 3:19 AM
wineyjudy said...
Great top! Love the fabric and your sewing job is fantastic!
7/24/09 11:53 AM
Sici said...
Very nice! just wondering where did you get all these fabrics in HK? or bought from the web?
8/6/09 1:04 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Thanks Sici, yes most of my fabrics come from HK, including this one - there is a great selection available here.
8/6/09 3:22 AM
Sici said...
Thanks. How nice to know that you got these in HK! Just went through your album. Lots of magic there! Where is the 'warehouse' place in the photo with rolls of fabric stacked up behind you and a lady? (I also live in HK) I could hardly find good quality cotton/ linen esp with prints. Most of the time I gave up because of the very limited choices and of cos my skill as well. Still enjoy 'reading' Burda though. LOL........
8/6/09 5:00 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Sici I sent you a PM!
8/7/09 3:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8712 misses pants
photo
Review by acmena on 4/17/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3536 6 made easy
photo
Review by Mary W on 11/24/07
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us