Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2009-129 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 402 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/09 5:49 PM
Last Updated:7/21/09 5:54 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Beautiful. I really like the tunics in this section of the BWOF issue.
7/21/09 6:07 PM
eugenia123 said...
This tunic is really beautiful - I love the fabric. Thanks so much for the tips on your blog for working with chiffon - I'm plucking up the courage to attempt something in chiffon!
7/21/09 6:14 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review - I will have to go back and look at that part of the magazine again! Very pretty fabric, that tunic is great for it.
7/21/09 6:23 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
That is really nice looking.
7/21/09 7:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your top and it looks great on you. I've not had the courage to try chiffon yet :- Good review - thanks.
7/21/09 8:04 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice in the chiffon!
7/21/09 9:13 PM
Karen6790 said...
This was my favorite of the July tunics, and your fabric really improved on the original. Congrats on getting the hang of that rolled hem foot - I'm still not on speaking terms with mine. Beautiful result.
7/21/09 11:17 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is a lovely top, Nancy! You look great in this!
7/21/09 11:42 PM
Patzee said...
Very helpful review. Ah, starch. I've heard that before. Glad to see it worked well for you.
7/22/09 3:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think this tunic looks just lovely on you. Very summery, very flattering, very feminine.
7/22/09 6:35 AM
Sewliz said...
I love your outfit! What a cool tunic, hmm, that poly chiffon in my stash is looking appealing.
7/22/09 9:39 AM
trinicity said...
I love burda tunics and this one is great, it looks great on you
7/22/09 10:01 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very pretty fabric for your tunic! Thanks for the tutorial & good review! Your rolled hem looks good to me.
7/22/09 11:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6470
photo
Review by magoe6217 on 12/26/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8157
photo
Review by lovenicky on 10/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us