SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-129 

Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 232)
Favored by: 127 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/09 5:49 PM
Last Updated:7/21/09 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said... (7/22/09 11:17 AM) Reply
Very pretty fabric for your tunic! Thanks for the tutorial & good review! Your rolled hem looks good to me.
trinicity said... (7/22/09 10:01 AM) Reply
I love burda tunics and this one is great, it looks great on you
Sewliz said... (7/22/09 9:39 AM) Reply
I love your outfit! What a cool tunic, hmm, that poly chiffon in my stash is looking appealing.
Rebecca D said... (7/22/09 6:35 AM) Reply
I think this tunic looks just lovely on you. Very summery, very flattering, very feminine.
Patzee said... (7/22/09 3:29 AM) Reply
Very helpful review. Ah, starch. I've heard that before. Glad to see it worked well for you.
Em's Summer said... (7/21/09 11:42 PM) Reply
This is a lovely top, Nancy! You look great in this!
Karen6790 said... (7/21/09 11:17 PM) Reply
This was my favorite of the July tunics, and your fabric really improved on the original. Congrats on getting the hang of that rolled hem foot - I'm still not on speaking terms with mine. Beautiful result.
Heidi Ho said... (7/21/09 9:13 PM) Reply
Nice in the chiffon!
Rhoda K said... (7/21/09 8:04 PM) Reply
Love your top and it looks great on you. I've not had the courage to try chiffon yet :- Good review - thanks.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (7/21/09 7:54 PM) Reply
That is really nice looking.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/21/09 6:23 PM) Reply
Great review - I will have to go back and look at that part of the magazine again! Very pretty fabric, that tunic is great for it.
eugenia123 said... (7/21/09 6:14 PM) Reply
This tunic is really beautiful - I love the fabric. Thanks so much for the tips on your blog for working with chiffon - I'm plucking up the courage to attempt something in chiffon!
Knitters Delight said... (7/21/09 6:07 PM) Reply
Beautiful. I really like the tunics in this section of the BWOF issue.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

No Pattern Used Fabric Shelf Covers

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details