Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: Sew U Pants: Built By Wen thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 641 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Keiler
photo
About Keilerstar
IL USA
Member since: 10/1/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/09 0:28 AM
Last Updated:7/22/09 0:50 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
These jeans look wonderful, and sweetie, regardless of a 2- or 7 pound window, on your young shape, they are dynamite!
7/22/09 1:14 AM
Lori V said...
Great jeans, each and every one of them.
7/22/09 7:26 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your pants look great! This pattern seems to be working great for you!
7/22/09 8:38 AM
no7262 said...
You did such a nice job! Makes me want to give it a try! Nora :)
7/22/09 9:38 AM
Sewliz said...
Great jeans! Who needs RTW. Hey, lots of people wear jeans as tight as your "ruined" ones, lol.
7/22/09 9:41 AM
nicegirl said...
They look fantastic! I'm really going to have to figure out the fly front...
7/22/09 11:43 AM
Nancywin said...
I have this book and although I have made the shirt several time, I have never considered making the pants. These look really great, though, so I'll have to go back and give them a try. Btw, the striped pants are my favorite.
7/22/09 12:30 PM
nicolars said...
Those are very flattering jeans, I am going to have to try this pattern.
7/22/09 1:05 PM
carolynw said...
Terrific fit - bet you couldn't get that in RTW without paying $$$$
7/22/09 1:20 PM
Raye Ann said...
great looking jeans! this is definately a great pattern for you. it makes me want to purchase this book:) (i do have her Sew U Stretch, which was a good beginners tutorial on knit sewing)
7/22/09 2:45 PM
Amanda S. said...
These look like RTW! Great job and wonderful fit.
7/22/09 2:54 PM
Terri A said...
AMAZING JOB!
7/22/09 4:06 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Wow! Very good job with your jeans. They're all wonderful.
7/23/09 1:05 AM
pammieh said...
Great tailoring!!
7/24/09 0:04 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jeans.
7/24/09 1:00 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Really good job. And I liked the tight ones, too!
7/27/09 7:59 PM
Erin D said...
Just ordered this book-your many versions look really great, and I hope mine turn out as well!
3/18/12 10:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Burda 6912 Dresses
photo
Review by Cant Decid... on 4/5/14
Read Review

McCalls 5550 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 5550 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9780
photo
Review by KarmenG on 3/9/07
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us