SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> Vintage 6687 (Quick & Easey Blouses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:Sickofitcindy
photo

 
 
About Sickofitcindystar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/09 0:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mebber said...
This is fun and smile-inspiring! It is beautiful - great job. Thanks for sharing!
7/22/09 1:28 AM
wreninrome said...
very cute top! love it
7/22/09 6:19 AM
mollyshark said...
Great looking pattern. Where is the zipper? I could almost see getting one of those bold and colorful zippers and putting it in the front.
7/22/09 6:43 AM
bell N said...
beautiful job. Is it woven cotton, or knit? Did you make the sleeves longer?
7/22/09 7:33 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful blouse -- it has a real vintage feel to it. Great job! :)
7/22/09 10:20 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
I love it, wonderful job!
7/22/09 10:32 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Suh-weet! Love that style and great fabric!
7/22/09 11:37 AM
nicegirl said...
That is so adorable! I can see why you were drawn to the pattern. Good on you for grading...this is why i have mostly avoided vintage patterns.
7/22/09 11:44 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Love this style! Retro-cute.
7/23/09 11:23 AM
waltzqueen said...
I love vintage patterns! You've done a wonderful job, the blouse is lovely.
7/23/09 5:57 PM
Kellie R. said...
I just saw your post on Sew Retro for this top. You did a great job grading it and I'm going to keep an eye out for this pattern!
7/25/09 11:26 AM
Sickofitcindy said...
Thank you very much :) To answer your questions: It is a woven cotton from JA; There is an invisible zipper in the left side; The sleeve length is unchanged. For those thinking of grading their pattern, it's much easier to do if you have a sloper.
8/5/09 0:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Kwik Sew 6184

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review