Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2009-124 (Lace Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 852 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/09 11:31 AM
Last Updated:7/22/09 11:33 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mermie said...
Your dress is gorgeous and looks great on you. Great review too!
7/22/09 11:34 AM
SpinningJenny said...
The colour and style really suit you - very flattering!
7/22/09 12:14 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful -- a very classy dress.
7/22/09 12:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very glamorous. I especially love the color and you got the fit just right.
7/22/09 12:24 PM
crisford said...
Very cute dress! I'm laughing about the "giant swayback adjustment tuck"! A lot of patterns seem to neglect the fit of the back and I often have to do the same thing. And you've made yours fit so nicely. Brava!
7/22/09 12:30 PM
Deepika said...
Trina, I just love this dress. The color is so YOU! And the fit is fabulous. I must also mention how much I love reading your reviews. I like how you do your photos too. Thanks for sharing.
7/22/09 1:00 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Veddy veddy nice . . . flattering and stylish!
7/22/09 1:25 PM
wreninrome said...
so cute...looks fantastic on you!
7/22/09 1:32 PM
Mufffet said...
Love this style. Very flattering on you as well. Your adjustments made for a fine fit.
7/22/09 2:05 PM
Puppy said...
It IS ladylike, but in a wonderfully exciting way! It's a great dress which imagine you will enjoy having.
7/22/09 3:01 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - it does look versatile. Thanks for the review.
7/22/09 5:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's fabulous!
7/22/09 6:01 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Now THAT's a GREAT review!! Thanks for your efforts!!
7/22/09 6:58 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you so much for a thorough review on this pattern. I now can't wait for making this.
7/23/09 0:15 AM
Gelbean said...
Oh, I really really like this dress!
7/23/09 1:05 AM
Natasha B said...
You have done a fantastic job on this dress. It suits you beautifully, both colour and style and is Very Elegant. So pleased to see such a successful grading down. I'll put this on a must sew list for our summer now. Congratulations and thank you for such an informative review (especially for my adjustments!).
7/23/09 2:20 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking dress
7/23/09 2:32 AM
kerrynw said...
Really cute dress! Thanks for your review.
7/23/09 8:55 AM
OP Gal said...
You look so ladylike in your lace dress. Beautiful choice of underlining that really shows off the lace. Thanks for all the picture showing construction.
7/23/09 12:59 PM
Carolyndh said...
You are so inspirational! You go after each project with zeal and just the right amount of attention to detail. I admire your fashion creations.
7/23/09 11:14 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very pretty & lots of work!!
7/24/09 7:33 AM
Kellie R. said...
OMG, I just LOVE this dress! The combination of fabric and lace really makes it pop. It is great for day, but could easily transition into evening. Great job!
7/25/09 11:24 AM
cindy-lou said...
Love your version of this dress! It definitely takes some muslining to get a great fit-- I think b/c of the cut-on sleeves. But with your iridescent pink and black overlay, it's gorgeous and well worth the work.
7/29/09 9:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used No pattern number
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 6/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3718 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3718 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5916 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5916 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1801 Misses Dress
photo
Review by ThreadsofF... on 1/21/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us