SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-124 (Lace Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/09 11:31 AM
Last Updated:7/22/09 11:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Love your version of this dress! It definitely takes some muslining to get a great fit-- I think b/c of the cut-on sleeves. But with your iridescent pink and black overlay, it's gorgeous and well worth the work.
7/29/09 9:48 PM
Kellie R. said...
OMG, I just LOVE this dress! The combination of fabric and lace really makes it pop. It is great for day, but could easily transition into evening. Great job!
7/25/09 11:24 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very pretty & lots of work!!
7/24/09 7:33 AM
Carolyndh said...
You are so inspirational! You go after each project with zeal and just the right amount of attention to detail. I admire your fashion creations.
7/23/09 11:14 PM
OP Gal said...
You look so ladylike in your lace dress. Beautiful choice of underlining that really shows off the lace. Thanks for all the picture showing construction.
7/23/09 12:59 PM
kerrynw said...
Really cute dress! Thanks for your review.
7/23/09 8:55 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking dress
7/23/09 2:32 AM
Natasha B said...
You have done a fantastic job on this dress. It suits you beautifully, both colour and style and is Very Elegant. So pleased to see such a successful grading down. I'll put this on a must sew list for our summer now. Congratulations and thank you for such an informative review (especially for my adjustments!).
7/23/09 2:20 AM
Gelbean said...
Oh, I really really like this dress!
7/23/09 1:05 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you so much for a thorough review on this pattern. I now can't wait for making this.
7/23/09 0:15 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Now THAT's a GREAT review!! Thanks for your efforts!!
7/22/09 6:58 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's fabulous!
7/22/09 6:01 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - it does look versatile. Thanks for the review.
7/22/09 5:55 PM
Puppy said...
It IS ladylike, but in a wonderfully exciting way! It's a great dress which imagine you will enjoy having.
7/22/09 3:01 PM
Mufffet said...
Love this style. Very flattering on you as well. Your adjustments made for a fine fit.
7/22/09 2:05 PM
wreninrome said...
so cute...looks fantastic on you!
7/22/09 1:32 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Veddy veddy nice . . . flattering and stylish!
7/22/09 1:25 PM
Deepika said...
Trina, I just love this dress. The color is so YOU! And the fit is fabulous. I must also mention how much I love reading your reviews. I like how you do your photos too. Thanks for sharing.
7/22/09 1:00 PM
crisford said...
Very cute dress! I'm laughing about the "giant swayback adjustment tuck"! A lot of patterns seem to neglect the fit of the back and I often have to do the same thing. And you've made yours fit so nicely. Brava!
7/22/09 12:30 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very glamorous. I especially love the color and you got the fit just right.
7/22/09 12:24 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful -- a very classy dress.
7/22/09 12:20 PM
SpinningJenny said...
The colour and style really suit you - very flattering!
7/22/09 12:14 PM
Mermie said...
Your dress is gorgeous and looks great on you. Great review too!
7/22/09 11:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Decades of Style 5002

photo
by: grafikat

Review