SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-124 (Lace Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/09 11:31 AM
Last Updated:7/22/09 11:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mermie said...
Your dress is gorgeous and looks great on you. Great review too!
7/22/09 11:34 AM
SpinningJenny said...
The colour and style really suit you - very flattering!
7/22/09 12:14 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful -- a very classy dress.
7/22/09 12:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very glamorous. I especially love the color and you got the fit just right.
7/22/09 12:24 PM
crisford said...
Very cute dress! I'm laughing about the "giant swayback adjustment tuck"! A lot of patterns seem to neglect the fit of the back and I often have to do the same thing. And you've made yours fit so nicely. Brava!
7/22/09 12:30 PM
Deepika said...
Trina, I just love this dress. The color is so YOU! And the fit is fabulous. I must also mention how much I love reading your reviews. I like how you do your photos too. Thanks for sharing.
7/22/09 1:00 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Veddy veddy nice . . . flattering and stylish!
7/22/09 1:25 PM
wreninrome said...
so cute...looks fantastic on you!
7/22/09 1:32 PM
Mufffet said...
Love this style. Very flattering on you as well. Your adjustments made for a fine fit.
7/22/09 2:05 PM
Puppy said...
It IS ladylike, but in a wonderfully exciting way! It's a great dress which imagine you will enjoy having.
7/22/09 3:01 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - it does look versatile. Thanks for the review.
7/22/09 5:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's fabulous!
7/22/09 6:01 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Now THAT's a GREAT review!! Thanks for your efforts!!
7/22/09 6:58 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you so much for a thorough review on this pattern. I now can't wait for making this.
7/23/09 0:15 AM
Gelbean said...
Oh, I really really like this dress!
7/23/09 1:05 AM
Natasha B said...
You have done a fantastic job on this dress. It suits you beautifully, both colour and style and is Very Elegant. So pleased to see such a successful grading down. I'll put this on a must sew list for our summer now. Congratulations and thank you for such an informative review (especially for my adjustments!).
7/23/09 2:20 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking dress
7/23/09 2:32 AM
kerrynw said...
Really cute dress! Thanks for your review.
7/23/09 8:55 AM
OP Gal said...
You look so ladylike in your lace dress. Beautiful choice of underlining that really shows off the lace. Thanks for all the picture showing construction.
7/23/09 12:59 PM
Carolyndh said...
You are so inspirational! You go after each project with zeal and just the right amount of attention to detail. I admire your fashion creations.
7/23/09 11:14 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very pretty & lots of work!!
7/24/09 7:33 AM
Kellie R. said...
OMG, I just LOVE this dress! The combination of fabric and lace really makes it pop. It is great for day, but could easily transition into evening. Great job!
7/25/09 11:24 AM
cindy-lou said...
Love your version of this dress! It definitely takes some muslining to get a great fit-- I think b/c of the cut-on sleeves. But with your iridescent pink and black overlay, it's gorgeous and well worth the work.
7/29/09 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Other Gertie's NBBS

photo
by: kidmd

Review