SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-124 (Lace Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/09 11:31 AM
Last Updated:7/22/09 11:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Love your version of this dress! It definitely takes some muslining to get a great fit-- I think b/c of the cut-on sleeves. But with your iridescent pink and black overlay, it's gorgeous and well worth the work.
7/29/09 9:48 PM
Kellie R. said...
OMG, I just LOVE this dress! The combination of fabric and lace really makes it pop. It is great for day, but could easily transition into evening. Great job!
7/25/09 11:24 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very pretty & lots of work!!
7/24/09 7:33 AM
Carolyndh said...
You are so inspirational! You go after each project with zeal and just the right amount of attention to detail. I admire your fashion creations.
7/23/09 11:14 PM
OP Gal said...
You look so ladylike in your lace dress. Beautiful choice of underlining that really shows off the lace. Thanks for all the picture showing construction.
7/23/09 12:59 PM
kerrynw said...
Really cute dress! Thanks for your review.
7/23/09 8:55 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking dress
7/23/09 2:32 AM
Natasha B said...
You have done a fantastic job on this dress. It suits you beautifully, both colour and style and is Very Elegant. So pleased to see such a successful grading down. I'll put this on a must sew list for our summer now. Congratulations and thank you for such an informative review (especially for my adjustments!).
7/23/09 2:20 AM
Gelbean said...
Oh, I really really like this dress!
7/23/09 1:05 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you so much for a thorough review on this pattern. I now can't wait for making this.
7/23/09 0:15 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Now THAT's a GREAT review!! Thanks for your efforts!!
7/22/09 6:58 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's fabulous!
7/22/09 6:01 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - it does look versatile. Thanks for the review.
7/22/09 5:55 PM
Puppy said...
It IS ladylike, but in a wonderfully exciting way! It's a great dress which imagine you will enjoy having.
7/22/09 3:01 PM
Mufffet said...
Love this style. Very flattering on you as well. Your adjustments made for a fine fit.
7/22/09 2:05 PM
wreninrome said...
so cute...looks fantastic on you!
7/22/09 1:32 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Veddy veddy nice . . . flattering and stylish!
7/22/09 1:25 PM
Deepika said...
Trina, I just love this dress. The color is so YOU! And the fit is fabulous. I must also mention how much I love reading your reviews. I like how you do your photos too. Thanks for sharing.
7/22/09 1:00 PM
crisford said...
Very cute dress! I'm laughing about the "giant swayback adjustment tuck"! A lot of patterns seem to neglect the fit of the back and I often have to do the same thing. And you've made yours fit so nicely. Brava!
7/22/09 12:30 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very glamorous. I especially love the color and you got the fit just right.
7/22/09 12:24 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful -- a very classy dress.
7/22/09 12:20 PM
SpinningJenny said...
The colour and style really suit you - very flattering!
7/22/09 12:14 PM
Mermie said...
Your dress is gorgeous and looks great on you. Great review too!
7/22/09 11:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 224675-1003

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now