SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1026 (MISSES' DRESS AND BELT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:SpinningJenny
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SpinningJennystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/17/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/09 10:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
Adding your boat neck front really gave this pattern a new perspective. Lovely dress.
2/2/10 3:34 PM
jlg said...
This is adorable. Your alterations, the fit, everything seems perfect.
1/18/10 6:17 AM
Blooms said...
That is a fabulous interpretation of this pattern. I think that your neckline has a better balance than the V-neck that the pattern comes with. I just had a second look at your photos, when I noticed the foliage in the background...could be my own back yard. Whereabouts in Australia are you?
7/30/09 6:37 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is a great dress! I have this pattern and a lovely silk shantung in mind... I never would have thought of it in denim but now you have me re-thinking. Great job!
7/25/09 11:25 AM
RachelEsq said...
Your dress is fabulous. The shape is great, and it fits you perfectly. The Vespa fabric is funky - if you would've done the whole dress in it, it would have been rather silly, but because you used only a little on the trim, it really works. From a distance it looks like normal print, so it's probably more your cheeky little secret as to what the print really is! I love the shape of this. I'm wishing I hadn't passed the pattern up at the last JoAnn's Vogue pattern sale....
7/24/09 3:07 PM
Secretsugar said...
This dress is so freakin' cute on you! I wouldn't have given this pattern a second glance if I hadn't seen your version. LOVE it!
7/24/09 11:19 AM
Nancy Anne said...
How cute! You did a great job and carry this look off well. I love the surprise of the zippers!
7/23/09 6:08 PM
waltzqueen said...
WOW! Fabulous! Your dress is MUCH prettier than the pattern photo, especially with the addition of the belt, which makes the dress in my opinion. And it fits you, and suits you so well! A beautiful piece of work.
7/23/09 6:03 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Lurve it! Want!
7/23/09 11:27 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your dress, great first review, looking forward to many more!
7/23/09 8:58 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Thanks so much for the positive feedback! What a wonderful boost to a gal from the tropical north of Australia, always on the lookout for simple, cool, comfortable clothing that isn't too casual for work.
7/23/09 5:29 AM
Mahler said...
I love what you did with this pattern, the neckline and front modification made this dress a perfect one ! Congratulations, it is lovely on you.
7/22/09 10:38 PM
SoMsGal said...
Gorgeous dress. I'm not ambitious enough to try the lined garments. Great job.
7/22/09 9:24 PM
Natasha B said...
Beautiful!
7/22/09 7:31 PM
HLT said...
Lovely! The inverted pleat is perfection. Nice work.
7/22/09 7:16 PM
Sewlovelier said...
Just Fabulous!
7/22/09 3:38 PM
leeannz said...
love the contrasting trim....it makes the dress cute and casual...definately chic!!!
7/22/09 2:53 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! Welcome to PR.
7/22/09 2:52 PM
Terri Smith said...
Your dress is very nice--understated chic.
7/22/09 2:49 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous.
7/22/09 1:38 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Fantastic! I'm inspired!
7/22/09 1:19 PM
carolynw said...
Love your dress - your trim figure shows this off so well.
7/22/09 1:17 PM
CynthiaSue said...
oh no way!! This is so smart! Absolutely gorgeous! Perfect fabric choice.
7/22/09 12:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
Jenny- this is beautiful! Very chic and lovely on you. Your choice of fabrics seem particularly well suited for this item. Congratulations on your dress and your first review! Welcome to PR (which i also just discovered earlier this year:).
7/22/09 12:55 PM
emailtk said...
Better than the sewing pattern IMO!!! Well done!!!!
7/22/09 12:38 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely dress. Elegant and classy.
7/22/09 11:48 AM
21wale said...
This is just darling! Nice job.
7/22/09 11:43 AM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress, very flattering on you. Welcome to PR!
7/22/09 11:43 AM
nicegirl said...
Love that dress! It is fresh and retro at the same time.
7/22/09 11:37 AM
Lori V said...
So stylish. Congrats on your first review.
7/22/09 11:18 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I like your version a lot better. Great job!
7/22/09 11:18 AM
craftylady66 said...
Absoluely gorgeous and well-made!
7/22/09 11:12 AM
Batik said...
I really like this with a square neckline, good design choice. The lining is fab!
7/22/09 10:46 AM
Mebber said...
Elegant dress and excellent review.
7/22/09 10:44 AM
Dulcita said...
Very chic
7/22/09 10:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8884

photo
by: sarblakesl

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now