SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

29 more reviews
Viewed 1552 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/09 6:36 PM
Last Updated:9/12/09 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said...
Really cute, Dawn! Looks good with your Jalie jeans too!
7/22/09 6:42 PM
Catbird said...
I love it! Having a weakness for striped T-shirts, this is right up my alley, and I love the unusual pattern design, the fit and the red serged hem. By the way, the pattern info link doesn't seem to be working properly. Thanks for the review!
7/22/09 9:09 PM
21wale said...
It IS a flattering top. I like it in stripes.
7/22/09 9:59 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Very nice top. Love the stripes. Good to know that it runs small... in my case that is usually an advantage.
7/23/09 3:21 AM
SpinningJenny said...
What a great top for jeans - and looks terrific on you. The red hem is perfect!
7/23/09 8:46 AM
Patti B said...
Looks great on you! I've sewn this one twice and I agree that it runs a bit small. The stretch factor of the fabric is also very important if you don't want to look like a sausage!
7/23/09 10:23 AM
VtMartha said...
Love your shirt!
9/12/09 7:42 PM
Riordan said...
Your shirt is adorable--LOVE the cuffs!!!
9/12/09 8:11 PM
carolynw said...
Oh I like this so much - had some similar strip knit I was saving to make DH a pullover - please , please let me stick to my plan
9/12/09 8:40 PM
RLL said...
I think the contrast of the wider and thinner stripes are really nice. It makes it more than just another T.
9/12/09 8:42 PM
AnitaJ said...
Love how you used both sides of the fabric for this. It came out great!
9/12/09 8:52 PM
Diane E said...
Wonderful tops, Dawn! I especially love the latest striped version.
9/12/09 9:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh keep the cuffs, I love the look. Great tee and I really like how you merged the two top pieces. I like your variation more than the original.
9/12/09 9:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
Oh, that is so cute! I never heard of this pattern company before your review, so thanks for finding me another must-have tee shirt pattern.
9/12/09 10:22 PM
Patti B said...
Ever so cute! I have this same fabric and was considering using this pattern for it -- great minds and all that.
9/12/09 11:06 PM
mylittleelephant said...
This is great, love this!
9/13/09 8:15 AM
no7262 said...
I LOVE it on you! Nora :)
9/13/09 8:43 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, great looking shirt!!!
9/13/09 11:38 AM
paloverde said...
This latest version is fabulous. I think your decision to use the contrasting stripe material in the areas where you did elevates this T to the designer realm. Your details really make the outfit.
9/13/09 12:02 PM
DorothyK said...
I absolutely love this version. Keep the cuffs. They're terrific. Never heard of this pattern company before. Thanks for the review.
9/15/09 10:45 AM
AnneM said...
Great top! Love the way you used the fabrics.
9/18/09 6:35 AM
becca a said...
I love the way you used the stripes! Great shirt. This is a pattern I hadn't paid attention to, but your latest stripey version makes me think I need this pattern.
9/19/09 9:36 AM
idesign said...
Love the accent from the wider stripe, and it looks great on the sleeves, too. I have never heard of this pattern company, but based on your review, I will be visiting her site. Great tee! May I ask where you got the fabric?
9/25/09 9:45 AM
Meredith P said...
I just love this shirt. So many possibilites! Love what you did with the stripes and reversing the fabric.
10/3/09 6:51 PM
Annie P said...
I assume the website has lapsed as the links are broken.
9/20/12 1:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now