Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
J Stern Designs: 0041 (The Tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1536 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/09 6:36 PM
Last Updated:9/12/09 7:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said...
Really cute, Dawn! Looks good with your Jalie jeans too!
7/22/09 6:42 PM
Catbird said...
I love it! Having a weakness for striped T-shirts, this is right up my alley, and I love the unusual pattern design, the fit and the red serged hem. By the way, the pattern info link doesn't seem to be working properly. Thanks for the review!
7/22/09 9:09 PM
21wale said...
It IS a flattering top. I like it in stripes.
7/22/09 9:59 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Very nice top. Love the stripes. Good to know that it runs small... in my case that is usually an advantage.
7/23/09 3:21 AM
SpinningJenny said...
What a great top for jeans - and looks terrific on you. The red hem is perfect!
7/23/09 8:46 AM
Patti B said...
Looks great on you! I've sewn this one twice and I agree that it runs a bit small. The stretch factor of the fabric is also very important if you don't want to look like a sausage!
7/23/09 10:23 AM
VtMartha said...
Love your shirt!
9/12/09 7:42 PM
Riordan said...
Your shirt is adorable--LOVE the cuffs!!!
9/12/09 8:11 PM
carolynw said...
Oh I like this so much - had some similar strip knit I was saving to make DH a pullover - please , please let me stick to my plan
9/12/09 8:40 PM
RLL said...
I think the contrast of the wider and thinner stripes are really nice. It makes it more than just another T.
9/12/09 8:42 PM
AnitaJ said...
Love how you used both sides of the fabric for this. It came out great!
9/12/09 8:52 PM
Diane E said...
Wonderful tops, Dawn! I especially love the latest striped version.
9/12/09 9:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh keep the cuffs, I love the look. Great tee and I really like how you merged the two top pieces. I like your variation more than the original.
9/12/09 9:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
Oh, that is so cute! I never heard of this pattern company before your review, so thanks for finding me another must-have tee shirt pattern.
9/12/09 10:22 PM
Patti B said...
Ever so cute! I have this same fabric and was considering using this pattern for it -- great minds and all that.
9/12/09 11:06 PM
mylittleelephant said...
This is great, love this!
9/13/09 8:15 AM
no7262 said...
I LOVE it on you! Nora :)
9/13/09 8:43 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, great looking shirt!!!
9/13/09 11:38 AM
paloverde said...
This latest version is fabulous. I think your decision to use the contrasting stripe material in the areas where you did elevates this T to the designer realm. Your details really make the outfit.
9/13/09 12:02 PM
DorothyK said...
I absolutely love this version. Keep the cuffs. They're terrific. Never heard of this pattern company before. Thanks for the review.
9/15/09 10:45 AM
AnneM said...
Great top! Love the way you used the fabrics.
9/18/09 6:35 AM
becca a said...
I love the way you used the stripes! Great shirt. This is a pattern I hadn't paid attention to, but your latest stripey version makes me think I need this pattern.
9/19/09 9:36 AM
idesign said...
Love the accent from the wider stripe, and it looks great on the sleeves, too. I have never heard of this pattern company, but based on your review, I will be visiting her site. Great tee! May I ask where you got the fabric?
9/25/09 9:45 AM
Meredith P said...
I just love this shirt. So many possibilites! Love what you did with the stripes and reversing the fabric.
10/3/09 6:51 PM
Annie P said...
I assume the website has lapsed as the links are broken.
9/20/12 1:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Beautiful Magazine 07-2006
photo
Review by Wendy Hahn on 6/20/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4738
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 5/20/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us