SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 108 (The Versatile Twin Set)

3 more reviews
Viewed 896 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/09 11:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
doxieluvr said...
Pamela has also posted a correction for this on her website under the "Learning" tab...,"Pattern Tips and Corrections".
12/9/11 6:30 AM
SweetCaroline said...
I found the same issue with the sleeveless top neckline, so I am going to make the neckline adjustment on my next top.
7/3/11 3:36 PM
SweetCaroline said...
Nice job on both tops. I have made a few of Pamela's patterns adn taken classes with her. She's the best and she fits each class participant personally. If you ever hava chance to take a class with her do it! I have made the tank top alos and found the fit about the same on the front neck, so I wiill try taking a small dart in the front on my next tank. My next class with Pamela is the Twin Set Jacket this summer. Her web site is pamelaspatterns.com
4/23/11 7:05 PM
Steph A said...
I made this top last year and had the same issues with the neckline. I didn't know what to do so just left it! Now I'll definitely try your alteration, I love the look of this pattern, and it's so easy to sew!
12/1/10 8:39 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I love the fit of these tops. They are very flattering & fresh looking!!
7/24/09 7:38 AM
Nancy Anne said...
What a marvelous review! Thanks so much for the great tips on the neckline- I usually have this exact same issue. I'll have to take a look into Pamela's Patterns. I'd never heard of them before.
7/23/09 6:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a cool looking neckline! Thanks for showing your alterations.
7/23/09 5:54 PM
OP Gal said...
Great review. Thanks for the pictures of how you dealt with the neckline . I've never seen a technique like that. I'll keep that one in my fitting notebook.
7/23/09 1:04 PM
LisaG said...
Nancy, I bought this pattern a while ago because I loved the new take on the twinset. But I haven't sewn it yet. I love your top! It's going to the top of my "to do" list! Thanks for the inspiration--and please post the cardigan when you make it. I can't wait to see!
7/23/09 9:53 AM
Rhoda K said...
Amazing what a a tiny alteration can do. Great looking tops and I love the length - I may have to give this one a try.
7/23/09 8:45 AM
Deepika said...
I am loving this pattern. Thanks for the review. Another pattern to add to my stash. No alterations appeal to me :)
7/23/09 8:40 AM
carolynw said...
Great fit Nanacy - very helpful review - must get this pattern
7/23/09 8:21 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this. I have this pattern, and if I ever get around to it I will be using your helpful review. The fit is just fantastic.
7/23/09 7:12 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
You have been busy lately -what a good basic - I look forward to seeing the cardigan.
7/23/09 4:45 AM
Elona said...
The tops are just perfect, Nancy. I am amazed at the fit of the yellow top straight out of the envelope! That is remarkable. Your tiny alteration just perfects it. I think I need this pattern! Thank you for such an enlightening review.
7/23/09 2:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

More Info