SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 108 (The Versatile Twin Set)

3 more reviews
Viewed 934 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 277 (patterns: 233)
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/09 11:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
doxieluvr said... (12/9/11 6:30 AM) Reply
Pamela has also posted a correction for this on her website under the "Learning" tab...,"Pattern Tips and Corrections".
SweetCaroline said... (7/3/11 3:36 PM) Reply
I found the same issue with the sleeveless top neckline, so I am going to make the neckline adjustment on my next top.
SweetCaroline said... (4/23/11 7:05 PM) Reply
Nice job on both tops. I have made a few of Pamela's patterns adn taken classes with her. She's the best and she fits each class participant personally. If you ever hava chance to take a class with her do it! I have made the tank top alos and found the fit about the same on the front neck, so I wiill try taking a small dart in the front on my next tank. My next class with Pamela is the Twin Set Jacket this summer. Her web site is pamelaspatterns.com
Steph A said... (12/1/10 8:39 PM) Reply
I made this top last year and had the same issues with the neckline. I didn't know what to do so just left it! Now I'll definitely try your alteration, I love the look of this pattern, and it's so easy to sew!
Grammy Gin said... (7/24/09 7:38 AM) Reply
I love the fit of these tops. They are very flattering & fresh looking!!
Nancy Anne said... (7/23/09 6:16 PM) Reply
What a marvelous review! Thanks so much for the great tips on the neckline- I usually have this exact same issue. I'll have to take a look into Pamela's Patterns. I'd never heard of them before.
Heatherrique said... (7/23/09 5:54 PM) Reply
Such a cool looking neckline! Thanks for showing your alterations.
OP Gal said... (7/23/09 1:04 PM) Reply
Great review. Thanks for the pictures of how you dealt with the neckline . I've never seen a technique like that. I'll keep that one in my fitting notebook.
LisaG said... (7/23/09 9:53 AM) Reply
Nancy, I bought this pattern a while ago because I loved the new take on the twinset. But I haven't sewn it yet. I love your top! It's going to the top of my "to do" list! Thanks for the inspiration--and please post the cardigan when you make it. I can't wait to see!
Rhoda K said... (7/23/09 8:45 AM) Reply
Amazing what a a tiny alteration can do. Great looking tops and I love the length - I may have to give this one a try.
Deepika said... (7/23/09 8:40 AM) Reply
I am loving this pattern. Thanks for the review. Another pattern to add to my stash. No alterations appeal to me :)
carolynw said... (7/23/09 8:21 AM) Reply
Great fit Nanacy - very helpful review - must get this pattern
Rebecca D said... (7/23/09 7:12 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for reviewing this. I have this pattern, and if I ever get around to it I will be using your helpful review. The fit is just fantastic.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/23/09 4:45 AM) Reply
You have been busy lately -what a good basic - I look forward to seeing the cardigan.
Elona said... (7/23/09 2:37 AM) Reply
The tops are just perfect, Nancy. I am amazed at the fit of the yellow top straight out of the envelope! That is remarkable. Your tiny alteration just perfects it. I think I need this pattern! Thank you for such an enlightening review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details