SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5884 (Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/09 0:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It's lovely!
7/23/09 5:19 AM
doctorsirena said...
I love both versions but especially the second with the short balloon puff sleeves and where you put in darts to make it more fitted. I may have to try this pattern - thanks for the info on the low neckline since I would probably want to raise it a bit if I make it. Very helpful review!
7/23/09 5:40 AM
jannw said...
Thank you for mentioning the low slit..Wish I had your review before I made mine..Both of yours turned out great
7/23/09 8:12 AM
Sallygirl said...
I have this on the sewing table as we speak. I'm making the puffed sleeve version. I will make my front slit shorter, so thank you for that tip! I also cut my bow/collar an inch narrower -- it just seemed really wide even when doubled. You did a great job!
7/23/09 10:55 AM
cindyintampa said...
#1 is so pretty. Great use of a difficult fabric.
7/23/09 11:39 AM
colormefun said...
Glad I could warn you guys about the slit! Sallygirl-- i understand cutting the bow/collar a little more narrow. It makes suuch a difference what kind of fabric it's cut in too. I didn't narrow the collar at all on either top and the width looks totally different from #1 to #2 just because of the drape of the fabric.
7/23/09 12:44 PM
Patzee said...
I really, really love the #1 version. Using both sides of the fabric just gives it that perfect bit of personal creativity!
7/24/09 1:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5390 OOP

photo
by: SueT

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-32

photo
by: callmeRuth

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now