SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5884 (Blouse)

15 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/09 0:56 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Patzee said... (7/24/09 1:23 AM) Reply
I really, really love the #1 version. Using both sides of the fabric just gives it that perfect bit of personal creativity!
colormefun said... (7/23/09 12:44 PM) Reply
Glad I could warn you guys about the slit! Sallygirl-- i understand cutting the bow/collar a little more narrow. It makes suuch a difference what kind of fabric it's cut in too. I didn't narrow the collar at all on either top and the width looks totally different from #1 to #2 just because of the drape of the fabric.
cindyintampa said... (7/23/09 11:39 AM) Reply
#1 is so pretty. Great use of a difficult fabric.
Sallygirl said... (7/23/09 10:55 AM) Reply
I have this on the sewing table as we speak. I'm making the puffed sleeve version. I will make my front slit shorter, so thank you for that tip! I also cut my bow/collar an inch narrower -- it just seemed really wide even when doubled. You did a great job!
jannw said... (7/23/09 8:12 AM) Reply
Thank you for mentioning the low slit..Wish I had your review before I made mine..Both of yours turned out great
doctorsirena said... (7/23/09 5:40 AM) Reply
I love both versions but especially the second with the short balloon puff sleeves and where you put in darts to make it more fitted. I may have to try this pattern - thanks for the info on the low neckline since I would probably want to raise it a bit if I make it. Very helpful review!
FreyaStark said... (7/23/09 5:19 AM) Reply
It's lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 5060

photo
by: lao0264

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Florence Shirt

Sewing Workshop Florence Shirt

Pattern Details