SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

46 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:CathyPayne

About CathyPaynestar
Member since: 8/22/08
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/09 12:04 PM
Last Updated:8/6/09 12:09 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ronda Rae said... (8/8/09 12:11 PM) Reply
sew4dasoul said... (8/8/09 2:20 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. You're bag is lovely! With each review, I get closer to wanting to make it...
ConnieBJ said... (8/7/09 11:33 AM) Reply
I've had one cut out - and four others promised- for a couple of months now. Yours looks great! As I have the 2005 pattern, I will be sure to look at the website for the 2009 update- so much thanks for that little tip!
jtrl4 said... (8/7/09 8:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful bag-and thanks for all the tips. Bag feet-what a great idea for this bag-are they easy to put on? I really want to make this bag!
cgHipp said... (8/7/09 0:11 AM) Reply
Looks fantastic! Really nicely done.
zannie said... (8/7/09 0:02 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review and tips. I've been wanting to make this bag as well and I'm almost brave enough. Good job matching the pattern ... it is beautiful!
JMarie1962 said... (8/6/09 11:00 PM) Reply
Love your bag! I keep seeing this bag reviewed and really want to make one for myself. I'm glad to know that the 2009 updated pattern resolves many of the issues mentioned previously by other reviewers. 'Bet you get lots of compliments this weekend :)
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/6/09 4:31 PM) Reply
Enjoy using your fabulous looking bag this weekend! You did a terrific job.
CynthiaSue said... (8/6/09 4:21 PM) Reply
Congrats on finishing! IT is adorable. I am always so happy for people when they finish this bag because the experience scarred me for life.
Auntie Allyn said... (8/6/09 1:43 PM) Reply
That is one CUTE bag!! Nicely done!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2934

by: Lenarciak

McCall's 6658

by: beanchor

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details