Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1301 (Shawl Collar Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1952 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo
Friend of PR
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/02 3:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I just got this pattern last week . I'm glad to hear the glowing review! One can't go wrong with TS or LS patterns in my opinion!!
4/20/02 4:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I just finished the jacket today and I am somewhat pleased. I made the shorter one and think next time I'll make the longer one too. Did you have any problems getting the collar to lay back? It maybe my fabric is too heavy.I will make it again. Thanks for your comments.
4/20/02 4:34 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Maggie, the collar/lapels seem to turn better when it's buttoned. Also, did you follow the instructions when sewing from bottom to top on both sides (actually I think I may have forgotten to do that myself). That's supposed to help.
4/21/02 3:42 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mudcat, I did the sewing right and even pressed the way she states. I really think it is the fabric.
4/21/02 6:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Maggie, I just uploaded my photograph and I noticed that the collar/lapels look smaller than they should but when I have it on it doesn't look like that so it's probably from the hangar. What kind of fabric did you use?
4/21/02 7:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This is a very pretty jacket; thnx for your review. I've made the short version and love it. Now for the long!
4/21/02 8:43 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a pretty jacket! Thank you for reviewing it, it's the one TS/LH jacket that I don't own but it looks so perfect for Florida summers.
4/22/02 0:18 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, you did a great job on this pattern! I like your interp better then the picture on the Pattern.
5/31/02 3:38 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Roberta Johnson said...
Did you find it easy to insert the sleeves? That is one area I have biggest problem when sewing so avoid set in sleeves whenever possible (thus not making as many jackets as I could/should!)
7/9/03 11:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1086 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by ohsewcraft... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2608
photo
Review by Steffie on 3/18/11
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us