SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1301 (Shawl Collar Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1956 times 
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo

 
 
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/02 3:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Roberta Johnson said...
Did you find it easy to insert the sleeves? That is one area I have biggest problem when sewing so avoid set in sleeves whenever possible (thus not making as many jackets as I could/should!)
7/9/03 11:34 PM
said...
Wow, you did a great job on this pattern! I like your interp better then the picture on the Pattern.
5/31/02 3:38 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a pretty jacket! Thank you for reviewing it, it's the one TS/LH jacket that I don't own but it looks so perfect for Florida summers.
4/22/02 0:18 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This is a very pretty jacket; thnx for your review. I've made the short version and love it. Now for the long!
4/21/02 8:43 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Maggie, I just uploaded my photograph and I noticed that the collar/lapels look smaller than they should but when I have it on it doesn't look like that so it's probably from the hangar. What kind of fabric did you use?
4/21/02 7:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mudcat, I did the sewing right and even pressed the way she states. I really think it is the fabric.
4/21/02 6:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Maggie, the collar/lapels seem to turn better when it's buttoned. Also, did you follow the instructions when sewing from bottom to top on both sides (actually I think I may have forgotten to do that myself). That's supposed to help.
4/21/02 3:42 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I just finished the jacket today and I am somewhat pleased. I made the shorter one and think next time I'll make the longer one too. Did you have any problems getting the collar to lay back? It maybe my fabric is too heavy.I will make it again. Thanks for your comments.
4/20/02 4:34 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I just got this pattern last week . I'm glad to hear the glowing review! One can't go wrong with TS or LS patterns in my opinion!!
4/20/02 4:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info