Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2215 (Assorted Activewear) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 434 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:mad4sewing
photo
About mad4sewingstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/11/06
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/09 1:14 PM
Last Updated:8/4/09 3:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Too cute! I love the fabric choice.
7/24/09 1:57 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Very cute skirt, but I do understand your concern with your young daughter in such a low waist. You did a great job choosing fabric!
7/24/09 2:56 PM
kiddo said...
Great skirt!!! The problem you have can be solved by cutting a piece of rayon/lycra the same length plus seam allowance a smidge smaller also works as it will stretch into the waist. The width should be 4" plus seam allowances. This will form a casing for 2" elastic. Sew the ends together leaving a 2" slit. Sew into the waist. Insert a 2" wide elastic into the casing. Sew ends together, whip stitch the slit and the skirt is taller.
7/24/09 5:32 PM
Patzee said...
Very cute skirt...and, I agree, very low cut! Thanks!
7/25/09 4:13 AM
Elke said...
Cute skirt and I really like your fabric choice!
7/25/09 9:19 PM
mad4sewing said...
Hi Everyone. I made a revision to this review with a new skirt that I altered to add height to the top of the skirt and panty.
8/4/09 3:08 PM
Hilary said...
I agree, the revision is *much* better! Although I do like the fabric in the first one too~ any way to alter the first one by inserting a yoke or band between the waistband and skirt?
8/5/09 2:20 PM
mad4sewing said...
To Hilary: I probably could add a section to the top and just move the currant elastic casing up, but my DD is fine with the way it is so we have not done anything to ajust it.
8/6/09 4:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-03: short sleeve
photo
Review by hongkongsh... on 11/17/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1885 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1885 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3921 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3921 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1247 Rachel co Mey
photo
Review by fabricepip... on 2/29/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us