SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-112 (skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 862 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/09 9:02 AM
Last Updated:9/29/09 6:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Sigrid - it's gorgeous. Wow.
7/25/09 9:34 AM
jkaori said...
Lovely skirt. The fabric is so cool and the piping really adds to the style. I've been wanting to make a high-waist skirt --- thank you for the review of this one!
7/25/09 10:12 AM
sewbehind said...
Very cute on you, Sigrid. Definitely highlights your waist. The piping is great too.
7/25/09 10:19 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic skirt! The piping was a wonderful touch.
7/25/09 10:53 AM
lmg said...
Woohoo. Great looking skirt. I too was wondering about this skirt for me and yours turned out fantastic.
7/25/09 11:59 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Fabulous. I like it. Do the black it will definitely be a winner.
7/25/09 12:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful skirt!! I LOVE the piping and the high waist looks terrific on your hourglass figure. I traced this pattern off last winter and sort of forgot about it. It makes a great summer skirt too! I just love that fabric you used.
7/25/09 12:07 PM
Gecko said...
Very nice skirt. Great job!
7/25/09 12:12 PM
JuneHawk said...
I love the skirt and it looks great on you.
7/25/09 12:21 PM
ldanielle81 said...
you skirt looks even better than the one in the Magazine! the piping really make the skirt.
7/25/09 6:36 PM
Kay Y said...
I can see why you like this - it's very flattering on you and the piping really does accentuate your small waist.
7/25/09 6:42 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love your version of this skirt!
7/25/09 6:42 PM
Catbird said...
It looks great on you! The piping really accentuates the style lines and elevates the style.
7/25/09 8:07 PM
Markie1 said...
Sigrid, this is really great. i like your version better than the Burda one. You are so right, the fashion details are wonderful and you really brought them out.
7/25/09 8:20 PM
kathleencramer said...
What a fabulous pattern! What style!! You did a great job with it to. The fabric is eyecatching and that piping is just awsome. So unique!
7/25/09 10:26 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love the piping! It really works on you, and I'm now going to look at my january BWOF because I totally passed this one by. Great result.
7/25/09 10:32 PM
Jacqui315 said...
It is so flattering you! I love the piping details.
7/26/09 1:01 AM
becca a said...
I love the piping detail! Beautiful skirt.
7/26/09 10:05 AM
persevering said...
Sigrid, your skirt is stunning and you look great in it. Thank you for your review.
7/26/09 11:41 AM
Raye Ann said...
this is gorgeous!! your piping really adds to the elegance of the design. great job!
7/26/09 12:19 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! Fantastic skirt - and I must say, the piping really sets off the design lines and actually camouflages the hips. This looks great on you!
7/26/09 2:17 PM
Nancy K said...
This is great on you! I love everything about it.
7/26/09 3:18 PM
katie lynne said...
What a lovely pairing of fabric and pattern. You've created a truly beautiful skirt. I love the fit!
7/26/09 4:46 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Truly stunning. I love the piping. So chic
7/27/09 11:17 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your skirt. I am making a similar one, I hope it turns out as good as yours!
7/28/09 10:03 AM
lbrundage said...
Fabulous skirt, Ingrid. You wear it well!
9/29/09 7:14 AM
Lili123 said...
very nice skirt, i really love the design!!!
9/29/09 9:09 PM
JanJanB said...
I love your skirt. It looks great on you.
9/30/09 11:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now