SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-112 (skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 863 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/09 9:02 AM
Last Updated:9/29/09 6:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanJanB said...
I love your skirt. It looks great on you.
9/30/09 11:39 AM
Lili123 said...
very nice skirt, i really love the design!!!
9/29/09 9:09 PM
lbrundage said...
Fabulous skirt, Ingrid. You wear it well!
9/29/09 7:14 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your skirt. I am making a similar one, I hope it turns out as good as yours!
7/28/09 10:03 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Truly stunning. I love the piping. So chic
7/27/09 11:17 AM
katie lynne said...
What a lovely pairing of fabric and pattern. You've created a truly beautiful skirt. I love the fit!
7/26/09 4:46 PM
Nancy K said...
This is great on you! I love everything about it.
7/26/09 3:18 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! Fantastic skirt - and I must say, the piping really sets off the design lines and actually camouflages the hips. This looks great on you!
7/26/09 2:17 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is gorgeous!! your piping really adds to the elegance of the design. great job!
7/26/09 12:19 PM
persevering said...
Sigrid, your skirt is stunning and you look great in it. Thank you for your review.
7/26/09 11:41 AM
becca a said...
I love the piping detail! Beautiful skirt.
7/26/09 10:05 AM
Jacqui315 said...
It is so flattering you! I love the piping details.
7/26/09 1:01 AM
Karen6790 said...
I love the piping! It really works on you, and I'm now going to look at my january BWOF because I totally passed this one by. Great result.
7/25/09 10:32 PM
kathleencramer said...
What a fabulous pattern! What style!! You did a great job with it to. The fabric is eyecatching and that piping is just awsome. So unique!
7/25/09 10:26 PM
Markie1 said...
Sigrid, this is really great. i like your version better than the Burda one. You are so right, the fashion details are wonderful and you really brought them out.
7/25/09 8:20 PM
Catbird said...
It looks great on you! The piping really accentuates the style lines and elevates the style.
7/25/09 8:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love your version of this skirt!
7/25/09 6:42 PM
Kay Y said...
I can see why you like this - it's very flattering on you and the piping really does accentuate your small waist.
7/25/09 6:42 PM
ldanielle81 said...
you skirt looks even better than the one in the Magazine! the piping really make the skirt.
7/25/09 6:36 PM
JuneHawk said...
I love the skirt and it looks great on you.
7/25/09 12:21 PM
Gecko said...
Very nice skirt. Great job!
7/25/09 12:12 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful skirt!! I LOVE the piping and the high waist looks terrific on your hourglass figure. I traced this pattern off last winter and sort of forgot about it. It makes a great summer skirt too! I just love that fabric you used.
7/25/09 12:07 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Fabulous. I like it. Do the black it will definitely be a winner.
7/25/09 12:03 PM
lmg said...
Woohoo. Great looking skirt. I too was wondering about this skirt for me and yours turned out fantastic.
7/25/09 11:59 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic skirt! The piping was a wonderful touch.
7/25/09 10:53 AM
sewbehind said...
Very cute on you, Sigrid. Definitely highlights your waist. The piping is great too.
7/25/09 10:19 AM
jkaori said...
Lovely skirt. The fabric is so cool and the piping really adds to the style. I've been wanting to make a high-waist skirt --- thank you for the review of this one!
7/25/09 10:12 AM
Rebecca D said...
Sigrid - it's gorgeous. Wow.
7/25/09 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6150

photo
by: wordchick

Review