Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2009-112 (skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 859 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/09 9:02 AM
Last Updated:9/29/09 6:46 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Sigrid - it's gorgeous. Wow.
7/25/09 9:34 AM
jkaori said...
Lovely skirt. The fabric is so cool and the piping really adds to the style. I've been wanting to make a high-waist skirt --- thank you for the review of this one!
7/25/09 10:12 AM
sewbehind said...
Very cute on you, Sigrid. Definitely highlights your waist. The piping is great too.
7/25/09 10:19 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic skirt! The piping was a wonderful touch.
7/25/09 10:53 AM
lmg said...
Woohoo. Great looking skirt. I too was wondering about this skirt for me and yours turned out fantastic.
7/25/09 11:59 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Fabulous. I like it. Do the black it will definitely be a winner.
7/25/09 12:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful skirt!! I LOVE the piping and the high waist looks terrific on your hourglass figure. I traced this pattern off last winter and sort of forgot about it. It makes a great summer skirt too! I just love that fabric you used.
7/25/09 12:07 PM
Gecko said...
Very nice skirt. Great job!
7/25/09 12:12 PM
JuneHawk said...
I love the skirt and it looks great on you.
7/25/09 12:21 PM
ldanielle81 said...
you skirt looks even better than the one in the Magazine! the piping really make the skirt.
7/25/09 6:36 PM
Kay Y said...
I can see why you like this - it's very flattering on you and the piping really does accentuate your small waist.
7/25/09 6:42 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love your version of this skirt!
7/25/09 6:42 PM
Catbird said...
It looks great on you! The piping really accentuates the style lines and elevates the style.
7/25/09 8:07 PM
Markie1 said...
Sigrid, this is really great. i like your version better than the Burda one. You are so right, the fashion details are wonderful and you really brought them out.
7/25/09 8:20 PM
kathleencramer said...
What a fabulous pattern! What style!! You did a great job with it to. The fabric is eyecatching and that piping is just awsome. So unique!
7/25/09 10:26 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love the piping! It really works on you, and I'm now going to look at my january BWOF because I totally passed this one by. Great result.
7/25/09 10:32 PM
Jacqui315 said...
It is so flattering you! I love the piping details.
7/26/09 1:01 AM
becca a said...
I love the piping detail! Beautiful skirt.
7/26/09 10:05 AM
persevering said...
Sigrid, your skirt is stunning and you look great in it. Thank you for your review.
7/26/09 11:41 AM
Raye Ann said...
this is gorgeous!! your piping really adds to the elegance of the design. great job!
7/26/09 12:19 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! Fantastic skirt - and I must say, the piping really sets off the design lines and actually camouflages the hips. This looks great on you!
7/26/09 2:17 PM
Nancy K said...
This is great on you! I love everything about it.
7/26/09 3:18 PM
katie lynne said...
What a lovely pairing of fabric and pattern. You've created a truly beautiful skirt. I love the fit!
7/26/09 4:46 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Truly stunning. I love the piping. So chic
7/27/09 11:17 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your skirt. I am making a similar one, I hope it turns out as good as yours!
7/28/09 10:03 AM
lbrundage said...
Fabulous skirt, Ingrid. You wear it well!
9/29/09 7:14 AM
Lili123 said...
very nice skirt, i really love the design!!!
9/29/09 9:09 PM
JanJanB said...
I love your skirt. It looks great on you.
9/30/09 11:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Kwik Sew sewing for toddlers
photo
Review by Karen Bowe... on 4/20/03
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3644 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3644 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8151 Pattern ( Size G-H-I-J )
Vogue 8151 Pattern ( Size G-H-I-J )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 11/3/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Perfect Polo Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Perfect Polo Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Runaround Bag
Runaround Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us