Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6782 (Knit Top I turned into a Maxi) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 659 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/09 4:27 PM
Last Updated:7/26/09 8:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
well, it looks amazing!
7/25/09 11:59 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I can't get your picture to pop up. edited. I can see your photo now. It was worth coming back. Absolutely stunning maxi dress. You used the polkadots and ombre effect perfectly. Great pattern choice. The fit is perfect. You look fabulous.
7/26/09 0:44 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Duplicate post.
7/26/09 0:46 AM
DreinPA said...
Not sure why that happened, but I fixed it somehow.
7/26/09 8:19 AM
dbsewer said...
Yikes, you look like a freakin' Vogue model in this dress. What a fabulous addition to your wardrobe. You'll have the cameras snappin' as you walk down the street.
7/26/09 8:27 AM
camaro1952 said...
Very Pretty!
7/26/09 8:35 AM
Peacock Chic said...
super pretty!!! I love the ideas of the top to maxi conversion. Also I really like the fabric so hopefully your brain will like it too and keep the migraines at bay. lovely!
7/26/09 8:39 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous!!
7/26/09 8:45 AM
cindyintampa said...
Very stylish.
7/26/09 10:06 AM
Patti B said...
Wow, fantastic dress that makes you look like amazing!
7/26/09 10:21 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I love it! The fabric is great and that style is super flattering...you do look like a super model in that dress!
7/26/09 11:27 AM
Raye Ann said...
i love it! this is beautiful on you, you combined about three trends with this one- maxi, color gradiation, and border print (sort of!). no vertigo here- just fabulous! it fits like a dream. great job, enjoy!
7/26/09 11:32 AM
Mahler said...
What a great idea! This dress is wonderful, what a fit. I understand fully why you love it.
7/26/09 1:01 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
So pretty!
7/26/09 5:42 PM
Erin D said...
Lovely work!
7/26/09 6:02 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great dress. Love the fact you made it from this top pattern.
7/26/09 6:43 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Okay, somehow I missed this one. BUT better late than never. Stunning! Very well done. At a quick glance you could be mistaken for a Barbie doll! Quite the compliment in my opinion : )
8/2/09 2:21 PM
coachga said...
I agree with all the "gorgeous", "absolutely stunning" and "freakin' Vogue model" comments. It is a WOW! dress. :o)
4/12/10 5:25 PM
Karentoo said...
Brilliant!
8/9/11 11:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat Grace
photo
Review by Pollycotto... on 7/22/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8923
photo
Review by Kendrasews... on 9/30/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2194 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 2194 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8883 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8883 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us