SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6782 (Knit Top I turned into a Maxi)

5 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/09 4:27 PM
Last Updated:7/26/09 8:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
well, it looks amazing!
7/25/09 11:59 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I can't get your picture to pop up. edited. I can see your photo now. It was worth coming back. Absolutely stunning maxi dress. You used the polkadots and ombre effect perfectly. Great pattern choice. The fit is perfect. You look fabulous.
7/26/09 0:44 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Duplicate post.
7/26/09 0:46 AM
DreinPA said...
Not sure why that happened, but I fixed it somehow.
7/26/09 8:19 AM
dbsewer said...
Yikes, you look like a freakin' Vogue model in this dress. What a fabulous addition to your wardrobe. You'll have the cameras snappin' as you walk down the street.
7/26/09 8:27 AM
camaro1952 said...
Very Pretty!
7/26/09 8:35 AM
Peacock Chic said...
super pretty!!! I love the ideas of the top to maxi conversion. Also I really like the fabric so hopefully your brain will like it too and keep the migraines at bay. lovely!
7/26/09 8:39 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous!!
7/26/09 8:45 AM
cindyintampa said...
Very stylish.
7/26/09 10:06 AM
Patti B said...
Wow, fantastic dress that makes you look like amazing!
7/26/09 10:21 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I love it! The fabric is great and that style is super flattering...you do look like a super model in that dress!
7/26/09 11:27 AM
Raye Ann said...
i love it! this is beautiful on you, you combined about three trends with this one- maxi, color gradiation, and border print (sort of!). no vertigo here- just fabulous! it fits like a dream. great job, enjoy!
7/26/09 11:32 AM
Mahler said...
What a great idea! This dress is wonderful, what a fit. I understand fully why you love it.
7/26/09 1:01 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
So pretty!
7/26/09 5:42 PM
Erin D said...
Lovely work!
7/26/09 6:02 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great dress. Love the fact you made it from this top pattern.
7/26/09 6:43 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Okay, somehow I missed this one. BUT better late than never. Stunning! Very well done. At a quick glance you could be mistaken for a Barbie doll! Quite the compliment in my opinion : )
8/2/09 2:21 PM
coachga said...
I agree with all the "gorgeous", "absolutely stunning" and "freakin' Vogue model" comments. It is a WOW! dress. :o)
4/12/10 5:25 PM
Karentoo said...
Brilliant!
8/9/11 11:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now