SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5884 (Blouse)

15 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/09 11:11 PM
Last Updated:7/26/09 11:41 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (7/26/09 11:21 PM) Reply
very pretty, feminine blouse. I like the tie better than the bow, and the tie ends going down the front gives a good lengthening line. This looks good on you, and I think you'll like it more once everyone tells you how nice it looks on you!
ClaireF in CA said... (7/26/09 5:45 PM) Reply
Thanks for your great review! I have this pattern ready to sew up, but now I'm not too sure! You, however, look great, and the blouse turned out lovely!
Em's Summer said... (7/26/09 9:21 AM) Reply
I think this looks very pretty on you--it looks very summery! BTW--great capris!
eugenia123 said... (7/26/09 9:06 AM) Reply
Thanks for a very informative review - but, you know what, I really like this style and I think it looks great on you - I think you have done great job.
vivianna said... (7/26/09 8:23 AM) Reply
I think it looks very pretty with your capris. And the color is lovely on you.
pt6356 said... (7/26/09 7:53 AM) Reply
Boy, a lot of work! But the finished product looks great on you. Let it rest a bit, and then give it another chance :-)
Leora said... (7/26/09 4:44 AM) Reply
It looks good, wear it a few times to get used to the ties!
Patzee said... (7/26/09 4:26 AM) Reply
Looks like you made a very nice top. I suspect that you feel the bow is too much vs what you see in the photo. There's a reason her hair is blown out to enlarge her head area--it's to reduce the prominance of the bow. It does go well with your capris! Thanks for a helpful review.
cleverkitty said... (7/26/09 0:44 AM) Reply
Looks really nice and I love the style but I'm afraid to try it after all you went thru.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
McCall's M6700

photo
by: Dellia45

Review