SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5884 (Blouse)

15 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/09 11:11 PM
Last Updated:7/26/09 11:41 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nancywin said... (7/26/09 11:21 PM) Reply
very pretty, feminine blouse. I like the tie better than the bow, and the tie ends going down the front gives a good lengthening line. This looks good on you, and I think you'll like it more once everyone tells you how nice it looks on you!
ClaireF in CA said... (7/26/09 5:45 PM) Reply
Thanks for your great review! I have this pattern ready to sew up, but now I'm not too sure! You, however, look great, and the blouse turned out lovely!
Em's Summer said... (7/26/09 9:21 AM) Reply
I think this looks very pretty on you--it looks very summery! BTW--great capris!
eugenia123 said... (7/26/09 9:06 AM) Reply
Thanks for a very informative review - but, you know what, I really like this style and I think it looks great on you - I think you have done great job.
vivianna said... (7/26/09 8:23 AM) Reply
I think it looks very pretty with your capris. And the color is lovely on you.
pt6356 said... (7/26/09 7:53 AM) Reply
Boy, a lot of work! But the finished product looks great on you. Let it rest a bit, and then give it another chance :-)
Leora said... (7/26/09 4:44 AM) Reply
It looks good, wear it a few times to get used to the ties!
Patzee said... (7/26/09 4:26 AM) Reply
Looks like you made a very nice top. I suspect that you feel the bow is too much vs what you see in the photo. There's a reason her hair is blown out to enlarge her head area--it's to reduce the prominance of the bow. It does go well with your capris! Thanks for a helpful review.
cleverkitty said... (7/26/09 0:44 AM) Reply
Looks really nice and I love the style but I'm afraid to try it after all you went thru.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2152

photo
by: sewingform...

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details