SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5884 (Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/09 11:11 PM
Last Updated:7/26/09 11:41 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Looks really nice and I love the style but I'm afraid to try it after all you went thru.
7/26/09 0:44 AM
Patzee said...
Looks like you made a very nice top. I suspect that you feel the bow is too much vs what you see in the photo. There's a reason her hair is blown out to enlarge her head area--it's to reduce the prominance of the bow. It does go well with your capris! Thanks for a helpful review.
7/26/09 4:26 AM
Leora said...
It looks good, wear it a few times to get used to the ties!
7/26/09 4:44 AM
pt6356 said...
Boy, a lot of work! But the finished product looks great on you. Let it rest a bit, and then give it another chance :-)
7/26/09 7:53 AM
vivianna said...
I think it looks very pretty with your capris. And the color is lovely on you.
7/26/09 8:23 AM
eugenia123 said...
Thanks for a very informative review - but, you know what, I really like this style and I think it looks great on you - I think you have done great job.
7/26/09 9:06 AM
Em's Summer said...
I think this looks very pretty on you--it looks very summery! BTW--great capris!
7/26/09 9:21 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thanks for your great review! I have this pattern ready to sew up, but now I'm not too sure! You, however, look great, and the blouse turned out lovely!
7/26/09 5:45 PM
Nancywin said...
very pretty, feminine blouse. I like the tie better than the bow, and the tie ends going down the front gives a good lengthening line. This looks good on you, and I think you'll like it more once everyone tells you how nice it looks on you!
7/26/09 11:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5147

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now