SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5884 (Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/09 11:11 PM
Last Updated:7/26/09 11:41 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
very pretty, feminine blouse. I like the tie better than the bow, and the tie ends going down the front gives a good lengthening line. This looks good on you, and I think you'll like it more once everyone tells you how nice it looks on you!
7/26/09 11:21 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thanks for your great review! I have this pattern ready to sew up, but now I'm not too sure! You, however, look great, and the blouse turned out lovely!
7/26/09 5:45 PM
Em's Summer said...
I think this looks very pretty on you--it looks very summery! BTW--great capris!
7/26/09 9:21 AM
eugenia123 said...
Thanks for a very informative review - but, you know what, I really like this style and I think it looks great on you - I think you have done great job.
7/26/09 9:06 AM
vivianna said...
I think it looks very pretty with your capris. And the color is lovely on you.
7/26/09 8:23 AM
pt6356 said...
Boy, a lot of work! But the finished product looks great on you. Let it rest a bit, and then give it another chance :-)
7/26/09 7:53 AM
Leora said...
It looks good, wear it a few times to get used to the ties!
7/26/09 4:44 AM
Patzee said...
Looks like you made a very nice top. I suspect that you feel the bow is too much vs what you see in the photo. There's a reason her hair is blown out to enlarge her head area--it's to reduce the prominance of the bow. It does go well with your capris! Thanks for a helpful review.
7/26/09 4:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
Looks really nice and I love the style but I'm afraid to try it after all you went thru.
7/26/09 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

brerrabbit.com Apples to Oranges Sewing

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now