SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5618 (Hillary Duff Empire Waist Dres)

3 more reviews
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:tanroc75
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tanroc75star
GA USA
Member since: 6/8/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/09 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
LOL sounds like my husband!! great job, you look beautiful.
7/26/09 0:32 AM
pammieh said...
Wow!! Wonderful dress. Love it on you:)
7/26/09 0:58 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Great job. And I am so glad you impressed your husband. Way to go.
7/26/09 1:37 AM
Lili123 said...
your dress is adorable,it fits you very well.
7/26/09 9:13 AM
mochalover said...
Your dress looks amazing!
7/26/09 9:18 AM
eugenia123 said...
This dress looks stunning on you and SO glamorous! What a great job - I bet your husband glowed with pride.
7/26/09 1:15 PM
rozzybabe said...
You did a lovely job on this dress, especially if you haven't tackled lining before! Keep up the good work, & keep on learning. You'll be a pro in no time!
7/26/09 9:57 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
This looks fabulous on you! Congratulations on your great sewing triumph and your husband's promotion!
7/27/09 8:03 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I am loving your fabric color choice! And you took a dress that wasn't meant to be formal and made it formal- love that, too! I've always said the way to learn new techniques is to sew something that's a bit over your head. You did a great job! And wonderful review!
7/27/09 7:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Design 303

photo
by: boppingbet...

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now