SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5618 (Hillary Duff Empire Waist Dres)

3 more reviews
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:tanroc75
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tanroc75star
GA USA
Member since: 6/8/08
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/09 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Anne said... (7/27/09 7:22 PM) Reply
I am loving your fabric color choice! And you took a dress that wasn't meant to be formal and made it formal- love that, too! I've always said the way to learn new techniques is to sew something that's a bit over your head. You did a great job! And wonderful review!
Bunsnpigs said... (7/27/09 8:03 AM) Reply
This looks fabulous on you! Congratulations on your great sewing triumph and your husband's promotion!
rozzybabe said... (7/26/09 9:57 PM) Reply
You did a lovely job on this dress, especially if you haven't tackled lining before! Keep up the good work, & keep on learning. You'll be a pro in no time!
eugenia123 said... (7/26/09 1:15 PM) Reply
This dress looks stunning on you and SO glamorous! What a great job - I bet your husband glowed with pride.
mochalover said... (7/26/09 9:18 AM) Reply
Your dress looks amazing!
Lili123 said... (7/26/09 9:13 AM) Reply
your dress is adorable,it fits you very well.
Sweetiebop said... (7/26/09 1:37 AM) Reply
Great job. And I am so glad you impressed your husband. Way to go.
pammieh said... (7/26/09 0:58 AM) Reply
Wow!! Wonderful dress. Love it on you:)
cleverkitty said... (7/26/09 0:32 AM) Reply
LOL sounds like my husband!! great job, you look beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1419

photo
by: becca a

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details