SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 1001 (gathered skirt)

Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:Erin D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Dstar
Member since: 8/17/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said...
That is very pretty! Nice job on re-using the fabric and its wonderful you went to the trouble to reproduce the details.
7/27/09 7:54 PM
calminatrix said...
what a cutie-pie! i think you are very brave to attempt such a project but i am a new sewer. the fabric is gorgeous. darling skirt! beautiful details!
7/28/09 4:37 AM
wreninrome said...
awesome skirt...and way to go recycling an outfit!
7/28/09 1:15 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a cute skirt and a darling little girl.
7/28/09 8:17 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I love your pick to copy. I can see why you did it. That front button tab adds such a high end detail to an otherwise regular RTW skirt. IT's these kinds of details that we pay for. I can totally relate to the waistband being difficult. Trying to attach gathers to elastic?? And I hate how RTW has these beautiful inside finishes that are so difficult to imitate!! how do they do it? Your print is adorable and the attention to detail is really apparent in your work. Gorgeous!
7/29/09 11:05 AM
ConnieBJ said...
A cute skirt with some great detailing. You did a really great job on this knockoff!
8/1/09 9:39 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Well done on this one, it's a great skirt! You are so right that the button tabs and the pockets really make it special.
8/10/09 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6391

photo
by: Cherry Bub...

Review