SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 1001 (gathered skirt)

Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:Erin D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Dstar
Member since: 8/17/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said... (8/10/09 10:55 PM) Reply
Well done on this one, it's a great skirt! You are so right that the button tabs and the pockets really make it special.
ConnieBJ said... (8/1/09 9:39 AM) Reply
A cute skirt with some great detailing. You did a really great job on this knockoff!
CynthiaSue said... (7/29/09 11:05 AM) Reply
I love your pick to copy. I can see why you did it. That front button tab adds such a high end detail to an otherwise regular RTW skirt. IT's these kinds of details that we pay for. I can totally relate to the waistband being difficult. Trying to attach gathers to elastic?? And I hate how RTW has these beautiful inside finishes that are so difficult to imitate!! how do they do it? Your print is adorable and the attention to detail is really apparent in your work. Gorgeous!
nancy2001 said... (7/28/09 8:17 PM) Reply
What a cute skirt and a darling little girl.
wreninrome said... (7/28/09 1:15 PM) Reply
awesome skirt...and way to go recycling an outfit!
calminatrix said... (7/28/09 4:37 AM) Reply
what a cutie-pie! i think you are very brave to attempt such a project but i am a new sewer. the fabric is gorgeous. darling skirt! beautiful details!
Jali said... (7/27/09 7:54 PM) Reply
That is very pretty! Nice job on re-using the fabric and its wonderful you went to the trouble to reproduce the details.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details