Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3136 (Purses and Bags) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1332 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Melissa S.
photo
About Melissa S.star
NY USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/04 9:50 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
xxx xxx xxx xxx said...
I went to your web site and your bags are so beautiful. I am a handbag collector and I want to make a few I really loved the style of the piano (vouge pattern ) bag. Ah heck I loved them all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Such professional workmanship. Your family was ver lucky to receive such a fab gift. :)
1/13/04 11:13 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Melissa, you always choose such pretty fabric combinations! -Ann
1/13/04 12:24 PM
CatherineN said...
Interesting collection of fabrics. They all look so professionally made.
1/13/04 2:07 PM
Melissa S. said...
Sewin stuff (sorry I don't know your name)--if you like collecting bags my guess is that you will love sewing them! I've had a great time. Thanks for the compliments everyone.
1/13/04 2:44 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Lovely bag! Where do you get your fabric? This fabric is really gorgeous!
1/13/04 4:52 PM
Melissa S. said...
Debbie, I have collected tapestry fabrics for years and this is the first time I have ever cut into them. I have lived in four states in the last six years and I have a stash of tapestry fabrics from all of them!
1/13/04 8:16 PM
karenk said...
Thanks for sharing. How would your purse hold up if you didn't use the heavy weight interfacing? I was thinking of using a cotton print and a medium weight interfacing. KK
1/14/04 9:39 PM
Melissa S. said...
Karen, one of the reasons I use a heavy interfacing is to give the purse a nice, substantial "feel." The purse would probably hold up fine but would be much more flexible. Good luck.
1/15/04 8:24 AM
Sew it seams said...
I love your bag Melissa. I have bought several bag patterns in the last few months, but have yet to make one. I really love them. My questions have been asked and answered here. Thanks for the great review.
1/15/04 8:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this bag! I too have purchased several purse patterns but yet to make them. Made purchases several years ago but stopped to try other things. Looks like it is time to go back and try some again. Lovely fabric for this purse.
1/19/04 5:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 5956
photo
Review by valerie se... on 1/30/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1005
photo
Review by twistedang... on 10/23/09
Read Review

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6007 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6007 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3363 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3363 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us