SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3136 (Purses and Bags)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1332 times 
Reviewed by:Melissa S.
photo

 
 
About Melissa S.star
NY USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/04 9:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Love this bag! I too have purchased several purse patterns but yet to make them. Made purchases several years ago but stopped to try other things. Looks like it is time to go back and try some again. Lovely fabric for this purse.
1/19/04 5:05 PM
Sew it seams said...
I love your bag Melissa. I have bought several bag patterns in the last few months, but have yet to make one. I really love them. My questions have been asked and answered here. Thanks for the great review.
1/15/04 8:49 AM
Melissa S. said...
Karen, one of the reasons I use a heavy interfacing is to give the purse a nice, substantial "feel." The purse would probably hold up fine but would be much more flexible. Good luck.
1/15/04 8:24 AM
karenk said...
Thanks for sharing. How would your purse hold up if you didn't use the heavy weight interfacing? I was thinking of using a cotton print and a medium weight interfacing. KK
1/14/04 9:39 PM
Melissa S. said...
Debbie, I have collected tapestry fabrics for years and this is the first time I have ever cut into them. I have lived in four states in the last six years and I have a stash of tapestry fabrics from all of them!
1/13/04 8:16 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Lovely bag! Where do you get your fabric? This fabric is really gorgeous!
1/13/04 4:52 PM
Melissa S. said...
Sewin stuff (sorry I don't know your name)--if you like collecting bags my guess is that you will love sewing them! I've had a great time. Thanks for the compliments everyone.
1/13/04 2:44 PM
CatherineN said...
Interesting collection of fabrics. They all look so professionally made.
1/13/04 2:07 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Melissa, you always choose such pretty fabric combinations! -Ann
1/13/04 12:24 PM
xxx xxx xxx xxx said...
I went to your web site and your bags are so beautiful. I am a handbag collector and I want to make a few I really loved the style of the piano (vouge pattern ) bag. Ah heck I loved them all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Such professional workmanship. Your family was ver lucky to receive such a fab gift. :)
1/13/04 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 9966

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1004

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review