SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2596 (Misses' Top in Two Lengths)

15 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:poplin
photo

 
 
About poplinstar
WA USA
Member since: 5/28/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 4:44 AM
Last Updated:7/27/09 2:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SpinningJenny said...
What a lovely breezy top, and perfect combination of fabric and sewing pattern! You have inspired me to start using the Naomi Ito fabrics in my stash.
7/27/09 5:34 AM
donna mel said...
love your fabric! thanks for the name of the designer.
7/27/09 7:26 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Very cute! I also have this pattern. I have not made it yet. I love the fabric you used.
7/27/09 7:30 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Ooooooh, I just love a bold print! Looks fabulous!
7/27/09 8:51 AM
kes said...
Nice fabric choice! Thanks for the heads up on the back yoke and the timp on using bias binding instead of the facing.
7/27/09 10:07 AM
Patti B said...
What great fabric for your summer top. What is it about the yoke on the McCalls that you prefer? Does it have a closer fit?
7/27/09 11:19 AM
frame said...
This is nice. It looks so cool for the summer.
7/27/09 6:01 PM
Jali said...
Very special fabric and glad that you used a simple design to showcase it.
7/28/09 10:45 AM
EleanorSews said...
Looks like the perfect match, pattern and fabric. . Useful review with good suggestions.
7/28/09 11:24 AM
emr said...
Love the fabric and pattern pairing. You made what could have been a boring top and an overwhelming pattern into a striking blouse.
8/5/09 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick B5658

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Farbenmix El Porto

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now