SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2596 (Misses' Top in Two Lengths)

16 more reviews
Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:poplin
photo

 
 
About poplinstar
Member since: 5/28/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 4:44 AM
Last Updated:7/27/09 2:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emr said... (8/5/09 10:23 PM) Reply
Love the fabric and pattern pairing. You made what could have been a boring top and an overwhelming pattern into a striking blouse.
EleanorSews said... (7/28/09 11:24 AM) Reply
Looks like the perfect match, pattern and fabric. . Useful review with good suggestions.
Jali said... (7/28/09 10:45 AM) Reply
Very special fabric and glad that you used a simple design to showcase it.
frame said... (7/27/09 6:01 PM) Reply
This is nice. It looks so cool for the summer.
Patti B said... (7/27/09 11:19 AM) Reply
What great fabric for your summer top. What is it about the yoke on the McCalls that you prefer? Does it have a closer fit?
kes said... (7/27/09 10:07 AM) Reply
Nice fabric choice! Thanks for the heads up on the back yoke and the timp on using bias binding instead of the facing.
Auntie Allyn said... (7/27/09 8:51 AM) Reply
Ooooooh, I just love a bold print! Looks fabulous!
thirteenstitches said... (7/27/09 7:30 AM) Reply
Very cute! I also have this pattern. I have not made it yet. I love the fabric you used.
donna mel said... (7/27/09 7:26 AM) Reply
love your fabric! thanks for the name of the designer.
SpinningJenny said... (7/27/09 5:34 AM) Reply
What a lovely breezy top, and perfect combination of fabric and sewing pattern! You have inspired me to start using the Naomi Ito fabrics in my stash.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details