SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2596 (Misses' Top in Two Lengths)

16 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:poplin
photo

 
 
About poplinstar
Member since: 5/28/06
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 4:44 AM
Last Updated:7/27/09 2:06 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
emr said... (8/5/09 10:23 PM) Reply
Love the fabric and pattern pairing. You made what could have been a boring top and an overwhelming pattern into a striking blouse.
EleanorSews said... (7/28/09 11:24 AM) Reply
Looks like the perfect match, pattern and fabric. . Useful review with good suggestions.
Jali said... (7/28/09 10:45 AM) Reply
Very special fabric and glad that you used a simple design to showcase it.
frame said... (7/27/09 6:01 PM) Reply
This is nice. It looks so cool for the summer.
Patti B said... (7/27/09 11:19 AM) Reply
What great fabric for your summer top. What is it about the yoke on the McCalls that you prefer? Does it have a closer fit?
kes said... (7/27/09 10:07 AM) Reply
Nice fabric choice! Thanks for the heads up on the back yoke and the timp on using bias binding instead of the facing.
Auntie Allyn said... (7/27/09 8:51 AM) Reply
Ooooooh, I just love a bold print! Looks fabulous!
thirteenstitches said... (7/27/09 7:30 AM) Reply
Very cute! I also have this pattern. I have not made it yet. I love the fabric you used.
donna mel said... (7/27/09 7:26 AM) Reply
love your fabric! thanks for the name of the designer.
SpinningJenny said... (7/27/09 5:34 AM) Reply
What a lovely breezy top, and perfect combination of fabric and sewing pattern! You have inspired me to start using the Naomi Ito fabrics in my stash.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

McCall's 5523

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review
New Look 6802

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details