SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 182
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/31/09 6:20 PM
Last Updated:7/31/09 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I love this. It is so cool. Can't say the gathering (pleating) reminds me of a maternity top at all. Love how the lining shows due to the back edge being lower.
8/12/09 7:48 PM
willozza said...
Wow! This is gorgeous.
8/10/09 6:58 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Stunning!
8/7/09 11:13 AM
Annette1 said...
I could just look at this dress ALL DAY LONG. It's BEAUTIFUL, as are you IN it! If you add even more detail pictures, I'll have to wipe the drools off my computer screen! :o)
8/2/09 5:05 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful dress. You did a terrific job.
8/2/09 11:12 AM
FullertonRegan said...
So gorgeous! I think you did a stellar job knocking off that OdlR! Your neckline is better though, I dunno his just looks like it would appear too juvenile. Maybe that's the wrong word, but it's what instantly comes to my mind when I see it. How about more teeny-bopper? Whatevs, you get it. Anywhoodle, you look amazing and I hope you rock that dress out. Shoes are fab too!!!
8/2/09 2:40 AM
smoody said...
you've done a beautiful job! i like the way you chose your pattern and made it work for you. I've watched your work in progress and enjoyed it all the way! Very inspiring.
8/1/09 4:56 PM
carnelian said...
You chose a wonderful fabric, for yourself and for this design.
8/1/09 2:17 PM
Mebber said...
Beautiful with excellent comments! Your finishing techniques are what make custom sewn clothes a cut above . Looks fun and fantastic on you !
8/1/09 10:29 AM
ConnieBJ said...
A great interpretation! That is a beautiful dress that any one of us would love to wear!
8/1/09 10:11 AM
Sigrid. said...
Good interpretation. beautiful dress.
8/1/09 6:58 AM
Terri A said...
Completely fabulous! You do amazing work!
8/1/09 2:42 AM
moonchild61 said...
What a beautiful dress!
7/31/09 11:08 PM
Jali said...
I like your dress so much better than OdlR one. I love the colours, length and the general silhouette.
7/31/09 9:00 PM
CynthiaSue said...
no way, how amazing do you look???:):) I love the raised fronts of the ruffles. Looks exactly like the knockoff.
7/31/09 8:45 PM
Sewlovelier said...
I love your interpretation. Great Job!
7/31/09 7:44 PM
Raye Ann said...
stunning!
7/31/09 0:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely a looker of a dress! You always create lovely outfits!
7/30/09 11:07 AM
wreninrome said...
i like the little purple showing through on the bottom...very cute
7/30/09 11:06 AM
nicolars said...
This is gorgeous, I actually prefer it to the Oscar de la Renta because of the colors used and the elimination of the babydoll cut.
7/30/09 10:25 AM
Athene said...
A fabulous dress.
7/30/09 3:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info