Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 731 times 53 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/31/09 6:20 PM
Last Updated:7/31/09 7:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A fabulous dress.
7/30/09 3:56 AM
nicolars said...
This is gorgeous, I actually prefer it to the Oscar de la Renta because of the colors used and the elimination of the babydoll cut.
7/30/09 10:25 AM
wreninrome said...
i like the little purple showing through on the bottom...very cute
7/30/09 11:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely a looker of a dress! You always create lovely outfits!
7/30/09 11:07 AM
Raye Ann said...
stunning!
7/31/09 0:48 AM
Sewlovelier said...
I love your interpretation. Great Job!
7/31/09 7:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
no way, how amazing do you look???:):) I love the raised fronts of the ruffles. Looks exactly like the knockoff.
7/31/09 8:45 PM
Jali said...
I like your dress so much better than OdlR one. I love the colours, length and the general silhouette.
7/31/09 9:00 PM
moonchild61 said...
What a beautiful dress!
7/31/09 11:08 PM
Terri A said...
Completely fabulous! You do amazing work!
8/1/09 2:42 AM
Sigrid. said...
Good interpretation. beautiful dress.
8/1/09 6:58 AM
ConnieBJ said...
A great interpretation! That is a beautiful dress that any one of us would love to wear!
8/1/09 10:11 AM
Mebber said...
Beautiful with excellent comments! Your finishing techniques are what make custom sewn clothes a cut above . Looks fun and fantastic on you !
8/1/09 10:29 AM
carnelian said...
You chose a wonderful fabric, for yourself and for this design.
8/1/09 2:17 PM
smoody said...
you've done a beautiful job! i like the way you chose your pattern and made it work for you. I've watched your work in progress and enjoyed it all the way! Very inspiring.
8/1/09 4:56 PM
FullertonRegan said...
So gorgeous! I think you did a stellar job knocking off that OdlR! Your neckline is better though, I dunno his just looks like it would appear too juvenile. Maybe that's the wrong word, but it's what instantly comes to my mind when I see it. How about more teeny-bopper? Whatevs, you get it. Anywhoodle, you look amazing and I hope you rock that dress out. Shoes are fab too!!!
8/2/09 2:40 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful dress. You did a terrific job.
8/2/09 11:12 AM
Annette1 said...
I could just look at this dress ALL DAY LONG. It's BEAUTIFUL, as are you IN it! If you add even more detail pictures, I'll have to wipe the drools off my computer screen! :o)
8/2/09 5:05 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Stunning!
8/7/09 11:13 AM
willozza said...
Wow! This is gorgeous.
8/10/09 6:58 PM
AnneM said...
I love this. It is so cool. Can't say the gathering (pleating) reminds me of a maternity top at all. Love how the lining shows due to the back edge being lower.
8/12/09 7:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 509-1016
photo
Review by Miss Fairc... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 03-2011-106 Pants
photo
Review by treefrog on 2/22/11
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us