SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/31/09 6:20 PM
Last Updated:7/31/09 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A fabulous dress.
7/30/09 3:56 AM
nicolars said...
This is gorgeous, I actually prefer it to the Oscar de la Renta because of the colors used and the elimination of the babydoll cut.
7/30/09 10:25 AM
wreninrome said...
i like the little purple showing through on the bottom...very cute
7/30/09 11:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely a looker of a dress! You always create lovely outfits!
7/30/09 11:07 AM
Raye Ann said...
stunning!
7/31/09 0:48 AM
Sewlovelier said...
I love your interpretation. Great Job!
7/31/09 7:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
no way, how amazing do you look???:):) I love the raised fronts of the ruffles. Looks exactly like the knockoff.
7/31/09 8:45 PM
Jali said...
I like your dress so much better than OdlR one. I love the colours, length and the general silhouette.
7/31/09 9:00 PM
moonchild61 said...
What a beautiful dress!
7/31/09 11:08 PM
Terri A said...
Completely fabulous! You do amazing work!
8/1/09 2:42 AM
Sigrid. said...
Good interpretation. beautiful dress.
8/1/09 6:58 AM
ConnieBJ said...
A great interpretation! That is a beautiful dress that any one of us would love to wear!
8/1/09 10:11 AM
Mebber said...
Beautiful with excellent comments! Your finishing techniques are what make custom sewn clothes a cut above . Looks fun and fantastic on you !
8/1/09 10:29 AM
carnelian said...
You chose a wonderful fabric, for yourself and for this design.
8/1/09 2:17 PM
smoody said...
you've done a beautiful job! i like the way you chose your pattern and made it work for you. I've watched your work in progress and enjoyed it all the way! Very inspiring.
8/1/09 4:56 PM
FullertonRegan said...
So gorgeous! I think you did a stellar job knocking off that OdlR! Your neckline is better though, I dunno his just looks like it would appear too juvenile. Maybe that's the wrong word, but it's what instantly comes to my mind when I see it. How about more teeny-bopper? Whatevs, you get it. Anywhoodle, you look amazing and I hope you rock that dress out. Shoes are fab too!!!
8/2/09 2:40 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful dress. You did a terrific job.
8/2/09 11:12 AM
Annette1 said...
I could just look at this dress ALL DAY LONG. It's BEAUTIFUL, as are you IN it! If you add even more detail pictures, I'll have to wipe the drools off my computer screen! :o)
8/2/09 5:05 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Stunning!
8/7/09 11:13 AM
willozza said...
Wow! This is gorgeous.
8/10/09 6:58 PM
AnneM said...
I love this. It is so cool. Can't say the gathering (pleating) reminds me of a maternity top at all. Love how the lining shows due to the back edge being lower.
8/12/09 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: tiadia

Review