SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6892 (Misses Easy 2 Hour* Tops)

18 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 10:13 AM
Last Updated:7/27/09 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busymomof3 said...
I LOVE all your tops! Thanks for the tip on the neck.
8/13/09 1:47 AM
nadialou said...
Wow! Nice group of sheer tops and . . . Great to have Music with a review!! Thanks for that
8/12/09 7:23 PM
cindy-lou said...
That is really, really cute!
7/29/09 9:36 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you for the beautiful compliments. @ Mommy2many: They are loose fitting tops. Yes, on the mannequins they are pinned. For a more fitted top, removing some of the excess fabric from the side seams would give you the desired fit.
7/28/09 5:26 PM
momma2many said...
very cute. it looks more fitted in your pic (which I like) than on the pattern did you alter it or is pulled back on your maniquin?
7/28/09 1:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your four blouses are so stunning! Thanks for the cool tip for the neckline!
7/27/09 10:25 PM
carolynw said...
Got to get this pattern - just what I have been looking for - thanks for the review
7/27/09 9:10 PM
Leora said...
Pretty blouses!
7/27/09 8:09 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Beutimous! I love what you did with the elastic in the neck.
7/27/09 7:45 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful tops! I could definitely see me loving this style top as well.
7/27/09 7:32 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You have been busy. These are four fantastic blouses.
7/27/09 6:31 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty blouses, I like all your fabric choices.
7/27/09 6:10 PM
layla said...
Great tops and you make it all look so easy ... I must get this pattern !
7/27/09 5:50 PM
no7262 said...
I love this top! I have made 2 so far and I am very sure that there will be more in store for me too! All you tops look great! Nora :)
7/27/09 5:39 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I need to add this pattern to my stash, now. Great fabric choices on all 4!
7/27/09 3:12 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I love all of your blouses. jw
7/27/09 2:56 PM
Terri Smith said...
All great blouses.
7/27/09 2:03 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love this print. All your blouses are beautiful!
7/27/09 2:03 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love these! Great tip on using clear elastic. I always forget about that stuff.
7/27/09 12:30 PM
crazygrad said...
Those are all great. Suggestion: the black and white with hammered brushed silver instead of pearls.
7/27/09 12:30 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Oh yes, this pattern is a must for me, too! I can see I'll quickly be addicted to making them! Love your fabric choices!
7/27/09 11:20 AM
msladyj said...
this is a great blouse. All 4 of yours a wonderful.
7/27/09 11:11 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Oh my! I need this pattern now. Your fabric choices are always so nice.
7/27/09 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5856

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review