Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6892 (Misses Easy 2 Hour* Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 683 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 10:13 AM
Last Updated:7/27/09 10:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
narcissaqtpie said...
Oh my! I need this pattern now. Your fabric choices are always so nice.
7/27/09 10:32 AM
msladyj said...
this is a great blouse. All 4 of yours a wonderful.
7/27/09 11:11 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Oh yes, this pattern is a must for me, too! I can see I'll quickly be addicted to making them! Love your fabric choices!
7/27/09 11:20 AM
crazygrad said...
Those are all great. Suggestion: the black and white with hammered brushed silver instead of pearls.
7/27/09 12:30 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love these! Great tip on using clear elastic. I always forget about that stuff.
7/27/09 12:30 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love this print. All your blouses are beautiful!
7/27/09 2:03 PM
Terri Smith said...
All great blouses.
7/27/09 2:03 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I love all of your blouses. jw
7/27/09 2:56 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I need to add this pattern to my stash, now. Great fabric choices on all 4!
7/27/09 3:12 PM
no7262 said...
I love this top! I have made 2 so far and I am very sure that there will be more in store for me too! All you tops look great! Nora :)
7/27/09 5:39 PM
layla said...
Great tops and you make it all look so easy ... I must get this pattern !
7/27/09 5:50 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty blouses, I like all your fabric choices.
7/27/09 6:10 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You have been busy. These are four fantastic blouses.
7/27/09 6:31 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful tops! I could definitely see me loving this style top as well.
7/27/09 7:32 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Beutimous! I love what you did with the elastic in the neck.
7/27/09 7:45 PM
Leora said...
Pretty blouses!
7/27/09 8:09 PM
carolynw said...
Got to get this pattern - just what I have been looking for - thanks for the review
7/27/09 9:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your four blouses are so stunning! Thanks for the cool tip for the neckline!
7/27/09 10:25 PM
momma2many said...
very cute. it looks more fitted in your pic (which I like) than on the pattern did you alter it or is pulled back on your maniquin?
7/28/09 1:06 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you for the beautiful compliments. @ Mommy2many: They are loose fitting tops. Yes, on the mannequins they are pinned. For a more fitted top, removing some of the excess fabric from the side seams would give you the desired fit.
7/28/09 5:26 PM
cindy-lou said...
That is really, really cute!
7/29/09 9:36 PM
nadialou said...
Wow! Nice group of sheer tops and . . . Great to have Music with a review!! Thanks for that
8/12/09 7:23 PM
busymomof3 said...
I LOVE all your tops! Thanks for the tip on the neck.
8/13/09 1:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Self Drafted Pattern 188474-1000
photo
Review by starryfish on 9/16/11
Read Review

McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2791
photo
Review by zoezmommy on 5/14/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us