SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6892 (Misses Easy 2 Hour* Tops)

18 more reviews
Viewed 690 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 10:13 AM
Last Updated:7/27/09 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
narcissaqtpie said...
Oh my! I need this pattern now. Your fabric choices are always so nice.
7/27/09 10:32 AM
msladyj said...
this is a great blouse. All 4 of yours a wonderful.
7/27/09 11:11 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Oh yes, this pattern is a must for me, too! I can see I'll quickly be addicted to making them! Love your fabric choices!
7/27/09 11:20 AM
crazygrad said...
Those are all great. Suggestion: the black and white with hammered brushed silver instead of pearls.
7/27/09 12:30 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love these! Great tip on using clear elastic. I always forget about that stuff.
7/27/09 12:30 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love this print. All your blouses are beautiful!
7/27/09 2:03 PM
Terri Smith said...
All great blouses.
7/27/09 2:03 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I love all of your blouses. jw
7/27/09 2:56 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I need to add this pattern to my stash, now. Great fabric choices on all 4!
7/27/09 3:12 PM
no7262 said...
I love this top! I have made 2 so far and I am very sure that there will be more in store for me too! All you tops look great! Nora :)
7/27/09 5:39 PM
layla said...
Great tops and you make it all look so easy ... I must get this pattern !
7/27/09 5:50 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty blouses, I like all your fabric choices.
7/27/09 6:10 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You have been busy. These are four fantastic blouses.
7/27/09 6:31 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful tops! I could definitely see me loving this style top as well.
7/27/09 7:32 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Beutimous! I love what you did with the elastic in the neck.
7/27/09 7:45 PM
Leora said...
Pretty blouses!
7/27/09 8:09 PM
carolynw said...
Got to get this pattern - just what I have been looking for - thanks for the review
7/27/09 9:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your four blouses are so stunning! Thanks for the cool tip for the neckline!
7/27/09 10:25 PM
momma2many said...
very cute. it looks more fitted in your pic (which I like) than on the pattern did you alter it or is pulled back on your maniquin?
7/28/09 1:06 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you for the beautiful compliments. @ Mommy2many: They are loose fitting tops. Yes, on the mannequins they are pinned. For a more fitted top, removing some of the excess fabric from the side seams would give you the desired fit.
7/28/09 5:26 PM
cindy-lou said...
That is really, really cute!
7/29/09 9:36 PM
nadialou said...
Wow! Nice group of sheer tops and . . . Great to have Music with a review!! Thanks for that
8/12/09 7:23 PM
busymomof3 said...
I LOVE all your tops! Thanks for the tip on the neck.
8/13/09 1:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-136

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review