SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6892 (Misses Easy 2 Hour* Tops)

18 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 10:13 AM
Last Updated:7/27/09 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
narcissaqtpie said...
Oh my! I need this pattern now. Your fabric choices are always so nice.
7/27/09 10:32 AM
msladyj said...
this is a great blouse. All 4 of yours a wonderful.
7/27/09 11:11 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Oh yes, this pattern is a must for me, too! I can see I'll quickly be addicted to making them! Love your fabric choices!
7/27/09 11:20 AM
crazygrad said...
Those are all great. Suggestion: the black and white with hammered brushed silver instead of pearls.
7/27/09 12:30 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love these! Great tip on using clear elastic. I always forget about that stuff.
7/27/09 12:30 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love this print. All your blouses are beautiful!
7/27/09 2:03 PM
Terri Smith said...
All great blouses.
7/27/09 2:03 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I love all of your blouses. jw
7/27/09 2:56 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I need to add this pattern to my stash, now. Great fabric choices on all 4!
7/27/09 3:12 PM
no7262 said...
I love this top! I have made 2 so far and I am very sure that there will be more in store for me too! All you tops look great! Nora :)
7/27/09 5:39 PM
layla said...
Great tops and you make it all look so easy ... I must get this pattern !
7/27/09 5:50 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty blouses, I like all your fabric choices.
7/27/09 6:10 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You have been busy. These are four fantastic blouses.
7/27/09 6:31 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful tops! I could definitely see me loving this style top as well.
7/27/09 7:32 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Beutimous! I love what you did with the elastic in the neck.
7/27/09 7:45 PM
Leora said...
Pretty blouses!
7/27/09 8:09 PM
carolynw said...
Got to get this pattern - just what I have been looking for - thanks for the review
7/27/09 9:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your four blouses are so stunning! Thanks for the cool tip for the neckline!
7/27/09 10:25 PM
momma2many said...
very cute. it looks more fitted in your pic (which I like) than on the pattern did you alter it or is pulled back on your maniquin?
7/28/09 1:06 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you for the beautiful compliments. @ Mommy2many: They are loose fitting tops. Yes, on the mannequins they are pinned. For a more fitted top, removing some of the excess fabric from the side seams would give you the desired fit.
7/28/09 5:26 PM
cindy-lou said...
That is really, really cute!
7/29/09 9:36 PM
nadialou said...
Wow! Nice group of sheer tops and . . . Great to have Music with a review!! Thanks for that
8/12/09 7:23 PM
busymomof3 said...
I LOVE all your tops! Thanks for the tip on the neck.
8/13/09 1:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2007-16

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now