SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:LauraDi
photo

 
 
About LauraDi
ON CANADA
Member since: 7/27/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 2:40 PM
Last Updated:7/30/09 12:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chacha45 said...
They look mighty cute in that tiny little photo....
7/27/09 4:50 PM
Mebber said...
Excellent job and congratulations on your journey into sewing! Keep learning and trying new things - you are off to a great start! Good luck with your skirt!
7/28/09 1:10 AM
Mlandry said...
Great bags! good luck on your skirt.
7/28/09 11:46 AM
roxierocks said...
Looks great. May I ask, what tutorial did you use for the gusset? I hate putting those together as well. Very cute purses. Thanks for review and thanks in advance for answering my ?.
7/28/09 3:32 PM
roxierocks said...
Looks great. May I ask, what tutorial did you use for the gusset? I hate putting those together as well. Very cute purses. Thanks for review and thanks in advance for answering my ?.
7/28/09 3:32 PM
christea said...
I've made this bag in the past and I agree that it is very sturdy and carries everything. I just throw mine in the wash when it gets dirty.
7/29/09 12:40 PM
LauraDi said...
Hi Roxierocks, I hope you check back here because for some reason I can't message you directly. I used this tutorial http://craftydaisies.com/2007/08/24/how-to-square-bags/ Just used a curved line instead of straight. It was pretty simple and although my curved lines were not exactly accurate, it wasn't noticeable at all in the end.
7/30/09 12:01 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
This was your first project!!! Wow! I have this pattern and haven't made it yet, but now I think I will as I'm inspired by your fabric choices. Very good work, and by the way, who ever told you that you arent' good at "creative endeaveors" needs their eyesight checked.
7/31/09 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Mini Wardrobe

photo
by: nickelc624

Review