SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:LauraDi
photo

 
 
About LauraDi
ON CANADA
Member since: 7/27/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 2:40 PM
Last Updated:7/30/09 12:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
This was your first project!!! Wow! I have this pattern and haven't made it yet, but now I think I will as I'm inspired by your fabric choices. Very good work, and by the way, who ever told you that you arent' good at "creative endeaveors" needs their eyesight checked.
7/31/09 2:40 PM
LauraDi said...
Hi Roxierocks, I hope you check back here because for some reason I can't message you directly. I used this tutorial http://craftydaisies.com/2007/08/24/how-to-square-bags/ Just used a curved line instead of straight. It was pretty simple and although my curved lines were not exactly accurate, it wasn't noticeable at all in the end.
7/30/09 12:01 PM
christea said...
I've made this bag in the past and I agree that it is very sturdy and carries everything. I just throw mine in the wash when it gets dirty.
7/29/09 12:40 PM
roxierocks said...
Looks great. May I ask, what tutorial did you use for the gusset? I hate putting those together as well. Very cute purses. Thanks for review and thanks in advance for answering my ?.
7/28/09 3:32 PM
roxierocks said...
Looks great. May I ask, what tutorial did you use for the gusset? I hate putting those together as well. Very cute purses. Thanks for review and thanks in advance for answering my ?.
7/28/09 3:32 PM
Mlandry said...
Great bags! good luck on your skirt.
7/28/09 11:46 AM
Mebber said...
Excellent job and congratulations on your journey into sewing! Keep learning and trying new things - you are off to a great start! Good luck with your skirt!
7/28/09 1:10 AM
chacha45 said...
They look mighty cute in that tiny little photo....
7/27/09 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Kwik Sew 3827

photo
by: Danvillegi...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info