SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8627 (Trouser/pant suit)

4 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:MaryLynn in Long Beach
photo

 
 
About MaryLynn in Long Beachstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/2/04
Reviews written: 36
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 4:12 PM
Last Updated:7/27/09 4:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tr1c14 said...
As a fellow fluffy-tummy-owner, I particularly appreciate your description of what you did to get a good fit.
7/27/09 4:17 PM
Riesie said...
Very nice fit and just about my favorite summer color. So glad you got a pattern you're happy with without having to struggle for two months again.
7/27/09 4:26 PM
no7262 said...
They look great! WTG! Nora :)
7/27/09 5:35 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love the summery capris!
7/27/09 6:37 PM
sissycat said...
I'm a big part of this club and I really appreciated this review esp. the pic of the alteration!
7/27/09 7:09 PM
carolynw said...
Looking good - love the capri length - hard to believe I haven't yet tried this but am going to soon ---- looks so good in the summer time!!
7/27/09 9:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Nice!
7/27/09 10:41 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and color. Thanks for a helpful review.
7/28/09 6:32 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I would say those are beyond passable since there are no smiles or frowns that I can see. Congratulations on getting a pattern worked out- I wish I was to this stage with an elastic waist pants pattern. Thanks for telling and showing the tummy club on here the alterations that you did.
7/28/09 7:50 AM
Nancy K said...
They look very good on you.
7/28/09 8:03 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Great to SEE that you're feeling well enough to sew and get around outdoors ;) ;)
7/28/09 7:40 PM
Annette1 said...
These are far more than merely "passable." They look GREAT! I think you have a new TNT here. I too am a fan of Burda patterns (pants and jackets). I don't get the magazine (although I THOUGHT I got Burda Plus, but evidently not), but I have LOTS AND LOTS of Burda patterns. YES, even this one! Great job! Thanks, too, for posting the picture of your alterations.
8/1/09 0:24 AM
meesa said...
Just what I'm looking for as I'm a plus size. Thanks for pointing to the fitting tips! They look great on you!
8/2/09 2:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

HotPatterns Classix Nouveau Razor-Sha

photo
by: Nancy K

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6433

photo
by: Josnazz

Review