SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8627 (Trouser/pant suit)

4 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:MaryLynn in Long Beach
photo

 
 
About MaryLynn in Long Beachstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/2/04
Reviews written: 36
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 4:12 PM
Last Updated:7/27/09 4:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meesa said...
Just what I'm looking for as I'm a plus size. Thanks for pointing to the fitting tips! They look great on you!
8/2/09 2:17 AM
Annette1 said...
These are far more than merely "passable." They look GREAT! I think you have a new TNT here. I too am a fan of Burda patterns (pants and jackets). I don't get the magazine (although I THOUGHT I got Burda Plus, but evidently not), but I have LOTS AND LOTS of Burda patterns. YES, even this one! Great job! Thanks, too, for posting the picture of your alterations.
8/1/09 0:24 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Great to SEE that you're feeling well enough to sew and get around outdoors ;) ;)
7/28/09 7:40 PM
Nancy K said...
They look very good on you.
7/28/09 8:03 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I would say those are beyond passable since there are no smiles or frowns that I can see. Congratulations on getting a pattern worked out- I wish I was to this stage with an elastic waist pants pattern. Thanks for telling and showing the tummy club on here the alterations that you did.
7/28/09 7:50 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and color. Thanks for a helpful review.
7/28/09 6:32 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Nice!
7/27/09 10:41 PM
carolynw said...
Looking good - love the capri length - hard to believe I haven't yet tried this but am going to soon ---- looks so good in the summer time!!
7/27/09 9:03 PM
sissycat said...
I'm a big part of this club and I really appreciated this review esp. the pic of the alteration!
7/27/09 7:09 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love the summery capris!
7/27/09 6:37 PM
no7262 said...
They look great! WTG! Nora :)
7/27/09 5:35 PM
Riesie said...
Very nice fit and just about my favorite summer color. So glad you got a pattern you're happy with without having to struggle for two months again.
7/27/09 4:26 PM
tr1c14 said...
As a fellow fluffy-tummy-owner, I particularly appreciate your description of what you did to get a good fit.
7/27/09 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Decades of Style 5006

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info