SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Self Drafted (Agatha Ruiz de la Prada dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:feldmanTcat
photo

 
 
About feldmanTcatstar
NH USA
Member since: 1/18/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 6:49 PM
Last Updated:7/27/09 6:53 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Anne said...
Really cute dress! You did a great interpretation of the Prada dress, and it suits you well!
7/27/09 7:33 PM
Jali said...
Very cute dress! True to the inspiration indeed. Very well done!
7/27/09 7:46 PM
VeryPrairie said...
I love the bow! You really know your figure and how to suit it. Lovely dress!
7/27/09 8:04 PM
cleverkitty said...
Fabulous effort, really cute dress and jacket. I started cycling last summer and you gave me some great ideas for future sewing. truly good review . Thanks
7/27/09 10:24 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is such a wonderful dress and you look soo cute in it!
7/27/09 10:49 PM
michalklimer said...
it is so cute!
7/28/09 0:22 AM
Sandi S said...
Adorable dress - you so cute in it!
7/28/09 1:11 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Love it love it. love your pose! Awesome knock off. totally unique pick to copy. so fun to see.
7/28/09 1:15 AM
Kay Y said...
Extremely cute - great adventure. Maybe the 2010 Tour will call on you...
7/28/09 7:10 AM
arianamaniacs said...
That turned out so well, such a bright dress, it makes me smile everytime I look at one of your pictures. I bet you feel great wearing it!
7/28/09 7:28 AM
Woolygal said...
This is fabulous. I love it.
7/28/09 7:59 AM
Mebber said...
Very inspirational! Your interpretation fits you perfectly. Love the story and how it fits your life. Excellent review with great sewing and great human interest element....
7/28/09 9:12 AM
RLL said...
This is really too cool.......I love it on you!
7/28/09 1:02 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress! This is a great look on you!
7/28/09 2:06 PM
Raye Ann said...
love your polka dot jersey dress! i watched the tour from start to finish this year- loved it and love that you were inspired by the podium girls' fashion:)
7/28/09 11:53 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute dress. It looks wonderful on you.
7/29/09 1:41 PM
Kayseri said...
Fabulous dress and jacket (but thanks for NOT doing that headress !!)
7/30/09 7:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly and breathtakingly fabulous! I like your version more than Prada's -yours fits so nicely on you and more functional.
7/31/09 7:39 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I seriously couldn't tell at first glance which one was the inspriation and which one was yours! So so Cute!
8/1/09 10:10 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
I so Absolutely ADORE your dress! Fabulous workmanship.......Great design ....The dress is so YOU! Good luck in the contest!
8/1/09 7:21 PM
christinasbookshelf said...
I say bah humbug to the nonsense you quoted about full skirts not working for petite people. I loved the circle skirt in the inspiration dress, and I think that your dress would look absolutely great on you with a fuller skirt. Now maybe a true circle skirt made out of quilting fabric that also goes down to midcalf would be a bit much, but people nowadays are way too scared of full skirts. I love the humongous ginormous polka dots, too. You've definitely proven that petite women shouldn't avoid every large patterned fabric!
8/5/09 11:21 PM
ElizabethDee said...
you look fantastique in your dress! it's really fun and captures the playfulness of the original.
8/10/09 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
McCall's 6470

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now