SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Self Drafted (Agatha Ruiz de la Prada dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:feldmanTcat
photo

 
 
About feldmanTcatstar
NH USA
Member since: 1/18/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 6:49 PM
Last Updated:7/27/09 6:53 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said...
you look fantastique in your dress! it's really fun and captures the playfulness of the original.
8/10/09 3:49 PM
christinasbookshelf said...
I say bah humbug to the nonsense you quoted about full skirts not working for petite people. I loved the circle skirt in the inspiration dress, and I think that your dress would look absolutely great on you with a fuller skirt. Now maybe a true circle skirt made out of quilting fabric that also goes down to midcalf would be a bit much, but people nowadays are way too scared of full skirts. I love the humongous ginormous polka dots, too. You've definitely proven that petite women shouldn't avoid every large patterned fabric!
8/5/09 11:21 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
I so Absolutely ADORE your dress! Fabulous workmanship.......Great design ....The dress is so YOU! Good luck in the contest!
8/1/09 7:21 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I seriously couldn't tell at first glance which one was the inspriation and which one was yours! So so Cute!
8/1/09 10:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly and breathtakingly fabulous! I like your version more than Prada's -yours fits so nicely on you and more functional.
7/31/09 7:39 PM
Kayseri said...
Fabulous dress and jacket (but thanks for NOT doing that headress !!)
7/30/09 7:06 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute dress. It looks wonderful on you.
7/29/09 1:41 PM
Raye Ann said...
love your polka dot jersey dress! i watched the tour from start to finish this year- loved it and love that you were inspired by the podium girls' fashion:)
7/28/09 11:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress! This is a great look on you!
7/28/09 2:06 PM
RLL said...
This is really too cool.......I love it on you!
7/28/09 1:02 PM
Mebber said...
Very inspirational! Your interpretation fits you perfectly. Love the story and how it fits your life. Excellent review with great sewing and great human interest element....
7/28/09 9:12 AM
Woolygal said...
This is fabulous. I love it.
7/28/09 7:59 AM
arianamaniacs said...
That turned out so well, such a bright dress, it makes me smile everytime I look at one of your pictures. I bet you feel great wearing it!
7/28/09 7:28 AM
Kay Y said...
Extremely cute - great adventure. Maybe the 2010 Tour will call on you...
7/28/09 7:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Love it love it. love your pose! Awesome knock off. totally unique pick to copy. so fun to see.
7/28/09 1:15 AM
Sandi S said...
Adorable dress - you so cute in it!
7/28/09 1:11 AM
michalklimer said...
it is so cute!
7/28/09 0:22 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is such a wonderful dress and you look soo cute in it!
7/27/09 10:49 PM
cleverkitty said...
Fabulous effort, really cute dress and jacket. I started cycling last summer and you gave me some great ideas for future sewing. truly good review . Thanks
7/27/09 10:24 PM
VeryPrairie said...
I love the bow! You really know your figure and how to suit it. Lovely dress!
7/27/09 8:04 PM
Jali said...
Very cute dress! True to the inspiration indeed. Very well done!
7/27/09 7:46 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Really cute dress! You did a great interpretation of the Prada dress, and it suits you well!
7/27/09 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6108

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2011-138

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review