Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: Self Drafted (Agatha Ruiz de la Prada dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 455 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:feldmanTcat
photo
About feldmanTcatstar
NH USA
Member since: 1/18/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 6:49 PM
Last Updated:7/27/09 6:53 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Anne said...
Really cute dress! You did a great interpretation of the Prada dress, and it suits you well!
7/27/09 7:33 PM
Jali said...
Very cute dress! True to the inspiration indeed. Very well done!
7/27/09 7:46 PM
VeryPrairie said...
I love the bow! You really know your figure and how to suit it. Lovely dress!
7/27/09 8:04 PM
cleverkitty said...
Fabulous effort, really cute dress and jacket. I started cycling last summer and you gave me some great ideas for future sewing. truly good review . Thanks
7/27/09 10:24 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is such a wonderful dress and you look soo cute in it!
7/27/09 10:49 PM
michalklimer said...
it is so cute!
7/28/09 0:22 AM
Sandi S said...
Adorable dress - you so cute in it!
7/28/09 1:11 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Love it love it. love your pose! Awesome knock off. totally unique pick to copy. so fun to see.
7/28/09 1:15 AM
Kay Y said...
Extremely cute - great adventure. Maybe the 2010 Tour will call on you...
7/28/09 7:10 AM
arianamaniacs said...
That turned out so well, such a bright dress, it makes me smile everytime I look at one of your pictures. I bet you feel great wearing it!
7/28/09 7:28 AM
Woolygal said...
This is fabulous. I love it.
7/28/09 7:59 AM
Mebber said...
Very inspirational! Your interpretation fits you perfectly. Love the story and how it fits your life. Excellent review with great sewing and great human interest element....
7/28/09 9:12 AM
RLL said...
This is really too cool.......I love it on you!
7/28/09 1:02 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute dress! This is a great look on you!
7/28/09 2:06 PM
Raye Ann said...
love your polka dot jersey dress! i watched the tour from start to finish this year- loved it and love that you were inspired by the podium girls' fashion:)
7/28/09 11:53 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute dress. It looks wonderful on you.
7/29/09 1:41 PM
Kayseri said...
Fabulous dress and jacket (but thanks for NOT doing that headress !!)
7/30/09 7:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly and breathtakingly fabulous! I like your version more than Prada's -yours fits so nicely on you and more functional.
7/31/09 7:39 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I seriously couldn't tell at first glance which one was the inspriation and which one was yours! So so Cute!
8/1/09 10:10 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
I so Absolutely ADORE your dress! Fabulous workmanship.......Great design ....The dress is so YOU! Good luck in the contest!
8/1/09 7:21 PM
christinasbookshelf said...
I say bah humbug to the nonsense you quoted about full skirts not working for petite people. I loved the circle skirt in the inspiration dress, and I think that your dress would look absolutely great on you with a fuller skirt. Now maybe a true circle skirt made out of quilting fabric that also goes down to midcalf would be a bit much, but people nowadays are way too scared of full skirts. I love the humongous ginormous polka dots, too. You've definitely proven that petite women shouldn't avoid every large patterned fabric!
8/5/09 11:21 PM
ElizabethDee said...
you look fantastique in your dress! it's really fun and captures the playfulness of the original.
8/10/09 3:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-122 Dress
photo
Review by MissCelie on 2/27/12
Read Review

McCalls 6554 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6554 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4789 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 4789 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4150
photo
Review by Immelu on 8/21/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Pocket Purse
Lily Pocket Purse

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us