SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8461 (Men's tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:Vintage Joan
photo

 
 
About Vintage Joanstar
ON Canada
Member since: 7/16/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 7:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
semiscot said...
How disappointing. I hate when that happens. Good luck next time.
7/27/09 7:31 PM
moonchild61 said...
I have to tell you I laughed at this because I threw a blouse in the trash just this morning. "Blouse Be Gone". I hate when this happens; but, enough already. The next project will be better for us. Much luck to you.
7/27/09 7:40 PM
Nancy Anne said...
How hilarious! I had to look twice and was thinking "Is that really a photo of a garment in the trash?" I'm sorry it didn't work out for you. I hate it when that happens.
7/27/09 7:42 PM
carolynw said...
So sorry your efforts did not pay off but thank you for a great review - we should all do thIS - I find I often throw my wadders out and do not tell PR members - SO WRONG
7/27/09 8:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm so sorry this turned out to be a wadder, but that's a pretty clever picture you've got there! :o) I really appreciate your taking the time to write such an informative review for the rest of us, too. It's all the more appreciated when something hasn't turned out as you had hoped.
8/1/09 0:27 AM
aishoka said...
The issue with the collar instructions is that it has 2 "right sides", so the collar is placed on the body as normal, but the facing is placed kind of ... backwards, such that when it is sewn down, it will get folded inside to hide/cover/protect the seam, and then stitch-tacked down. This is all terribly awkward to write about without pictures, but it does work.
5/6/14 4:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2012-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now