Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8461 (Men's tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:Vintage Joan
photo

 
 
About Vintage Joanstar
ON Canada
Member since: 7/16/07
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 7:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (5/27/15 10:45 PM) Reply
I just stumbled on this review. Thanks for making me laugh. I've set wadders on fire but did not think to take a photo!
aishoka said... (5/6/14 4:23 PM) Reply
The issue with the collar instructions is that it has 2 "right sides", so the collar is placed on the body as normal, but the facing is placed kind of ... backwards, such that when it is sewn down, it will get folded inside to hide/cover/protect the seam, and then stitch-tacked down. This is all terribly awkward to write about without pictures, but it does work.
Annette1 said... (8/1/09 0:27 AM) Reply
Well, I'm so sorry this turned out to be a wadder, but that's a pretty clever picture you've got there! :o) I really appreciate your taking the time to write such an informative review for the rest of us, too. It's all the more appreciated when something hasn't turned out as you had hoped.
carolynw said... (7/27/09 8:58 PM) Reply
So sorry your efforts did not pay off but thank you for a great review - we should all do thIS - I find I often throw my wadders out and do not tell PR members - SO WRONG
Nancy Anne said... (7/27/09 7:42 PM) Reply
How hilarious! I had to look twice and was thinking "Is that really a photo of a garment in the trash?" I'm sorry it didn't work out for you. I hate it when that happens.
moonchild61 said... (7/27/09 7:40 PM) Reply
I have to tell you I laughed at this because I threw a blouse in the trash just this morning. "Blouse Be Gone". I hate when this happens; but, enough already. The next project will be better for us. Much luck to you.
semiscot said... (7/27/09 7:31 PM) Reply
How disappointing. I hate when that happens. Good luck next time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-117

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details