SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8461 (Men's tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:Vintage Joan
photo

 
 
About Vintage Joanstar
ON Canada
Member since: 7/16/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 7:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aishoka said...
The issue with the collar instructions is that it has 2 "right sides", so the collar is placed on the body as normal, but the facing is placed kind of ... backwards, such that when it is sewn down, it will get folded inside to hide/cover/protect the seam, and then stitch-tacked down. This is all terribly awkward to write about without pictures, but it does work.
5/6/14 4:23 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm so sorry this turned out to be a wadder, but that's a pretty clever picture you've got there! :o) I really appreciate your taking the time to write such an informative review for the rest of us, too. It's all the more appreciated when something hasn't turned out as you had hoped.
8/1/09 0:27 AM
carolynw said...
So sorry your efforts did not pay off but thank you for a great review - we should all do thIS - I find I often throw my wadders out and do not tell PR members - SO WRONG
7/27/09 8:58 PM
Nancy Anne said...
How hilarious! I had to look twice and was thinking "Is that really a photo of a garment in the trash?" I'm sorry it didn't work out for you. I hate it when that happens.
7/27/09 7:42 PM
moonchild61 said...
I have to tell you I laughed at this because I threw a blouse in the trash just this morning. "Blouse Be Gone". I hate when this happens; but, enough already. The next project will be better for us. Much luck to you.
7/27/09 7:40 PM
semiscot said...
How disappointing. I hate when that happens. Good luck next time.
7/27/09 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Marla1

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9499

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review