Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8100 (Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 376 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 9:11 PM
Last Updated:7/27/09 9:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
You make this tunic look so fun and chic! I enjoyed your review!
7/27/09 10:23 PM
chacha45 said...
Looks so cute on you! Of course, with your high-octane smile, I think most anything would look cute on you, but this is very flattering!
7/27/09 10:27 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
kewl top, Sondra
7/27/09 10:40 PM
Patzee said...
I really like your neckline. I'm not into lace for myself, so seeing how you simply placed the facing on the outside will give me some alternatives on future projects. The shape of your neckline is very nice. Thanks for a good review!
7/28/09 0:16 AM
Rebecca D said...
The neckline shape is great for you and chacha45 has it right - a high-octane smile makes any outfit look fantastic. Also, great color for you.
7/28/09 6:25 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
7/28/09 7:43 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This pattern looks so nice and cool for summer wear. I have a terrible time with necklines being too low or open so would need to be careful with this pattern. It looks really cute on you.
7/28/09 8:02 AM
Jane S said...
What a wonderfully summery top. The neckline facing area turned out so nicely, well worth the hard work.
7/28/09 8:04 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute top and a great color on you. Thanks for a thorough review. This looks like a pattern you can get lots of use from.
7/28/09 8:07 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice top - love the colour - looks great on you - and oh boy - your dazzling smile is gonna take you places!!
7/28/09 9:54 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Love the neckline, love the color, love the fit, but mostly I love the beautiful smile. Sondra your top is much nicer than the too-large top on that very tall skinny model they put on the envelope.
7/28/09 11:14 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a great tunic! You look great in it. I especially like your take on the neckline. This may be a shapeless style but you have done what it takes to make the rest of us want one.
7/28/09 11:18 AM
Nancywin said...
This top looks very nice. I really like the neckline.
7/28/09 1:16 PM
Aunt Gail said...
This is a flattering color on you as well.
7/28/09 11:46 PM
barbcl said...
I love your tunic, which looks great on you. The color is so pretty, and the fabric is just right.
7/29/09 11:47 AM
Annette1 said...
Dang! I've mulled over this top many times, but I don't think I've ever bought the pattern. Yours is SO cute! GREAT review, too. :o)
8/1/09 0:28 AM
Aless said...
Sandra- I'm about to make my 3rd top from this pattern (have raised the neckline:non-lace view)and just LOVE your version of it. I can see a 4th (plain fabric) version coming up soon!
1/27/10 6:40 PM
SavannahSue said...
I was unsure about this pattern and I just bought it. But after seeing your top I feel much better. It looks so much nicer than I expected from seeing the envelope! Thanks for the helpful review and the picture.
7/26/13 4:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1778
photo
Review by rachellea7... on 3/20/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us