SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8100 (Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 9:11 PM
Last Updated:7/27/09 9:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
You make this tunic look so fun and chic! I enjoyed your review!
7/27/09 10:23 PM
chacha45 said...
Looks so cute on you! Of course, with your high-octane smile, I think most anything would look cute on you, but this is very flattering!
7/27/09 10:27 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
kewl top, Sondra
7/27/09 10:40 PM
Patzee said...
I really like your neckline. I'm not into lace for myself, so seeing how you simply placed the facing on the outside will give me some alternatives on future projects. The shape of your neckline is very nice. Thanks for a good review!
7/28/09 0:16 AM
Rebecca D said...
The neckline shape is great for you and chacha45 has it right - a high-octane smile makes any outfit look fantastic. Also, great color for you.
7/28/09 6:25 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
7/28/09 7:43 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This pattern looks so nice and cool for summer wear. I have a terrible time with necklines being too low or open so would need to be careful with this pattern. It looks really cute on you.
7/28/09 8:02 AM
Jane S said...
What a wonderfully summery top. The neckline facing area turned out so nicely, well worth the hard work.
7/28/09 8:04 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute top and a great color on you. Thanks for a thorough review. This looks like a pattern you can get lots of use from.
7/28/09 8:07 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice top - love the colour - looks great on you - and oh boy - your dazzling smile is gonna take you places!!
7/28/09 9:54 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Love the neckline, love the color, love the fit, but mostly I love the beautiful smile. Sondra your top is much nicer than the too-large top on that very tall skinny model they put on the envelope.
7/28/09 11:14 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a great tunic! You look great in it. I especially like your take on the neckline. This may be a shapeless style but you have done what it takes to make the rest of us want one.
7/28/09 11:18 AM
Nancywin said...
This top looks very nice. I really like the neckline.
7/28/09 1:16 PM
Aunt Gail said...
This is a flattering color on you as well.
7/28/09 11:46 PM
barbcl said...
I love your tunic, which looks great on you. The color is so pretty, and the fabric is just right.
7/29/09 11:47 AM
Annette1 said...
Dang! I've mulled over this top many times, but I don't think I've ever bought the pattern. Yours is SO cute! GREAT review, too. :o)
8/1/09 0:28 AM
Aless said...
Sandra- I'm about to make my 3rd top from this pattern (have raised the neckline:non-lace view)and just LOVE your version of it. I can see a 4th (plain fabric) version coming up soon!
1/27/10 6:40 PM
SavannahSue said...
I was unsure about this pattern and I just bought it. But after seeing your top I feel much better. It looks so much nicer than I expected from seeing the envelope! Thanks for the helpful review and the picture.
7/26/13 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Pantone Colors Contest

photo
by: mlsg

Review