SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Curves 2.2 (Tights/Leggings)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1152 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/04 9:57 PM
Last Updated:1/17/04 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
MaryT: this isn't the power stretch you and I got from Wazoodle. This has short smooth loops on the body side. I believe that Tessa used our fuzzy power stretch in her review of Jalie 2328. There's lots of different weights of power stretch. I will get to that stuff soon as it's for the coldest weather.
1/14/04 1:58 PM
Lou. said...
They look warm Mary Beth. I have some womens long Johns that look just like these and they've been my lifesaver this winter walking the dogs. DH hates them....they come up to my chest!!
1/14/04 12:35 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Glad to see that you did sew up the Power Stretch and that these leggings came out so nice. I am thinking leggings and a tunic with mine too - so versatile!
1/14/04 12:19 PM
MaryBeth said...
There won't be an upgrade to the Curves 2.2 program for another number of months. Right now Wild Ginger is working on upgrading the Child's Play and Tailor Made programs.
1/14/04 12:06 PM
jlg said...
Mary Beth, thanks for the review. I have been considering getting Curves as well as PMB v. 3.
1/14/04 6:06 AM
Georgene said...
MaryBeth it sounds like you are really getting a lot out of your PMB software, after all your forays it's seems that it is really starting to do what you want it to. The contrast with the Unique pattern that was custom made for you is striking. The learning curve is long, if not steep, but the flexiblity of this program is mind-boggling.
1/14/04 0:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns V8615

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now