Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7669 (PANTS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:Elaray
photo

 
 
About Elaraystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/20/05
Reviews: 164 (patterns: 124)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/09 7:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtontreeLane said... (11/12/09 7:45 PM) Reply
I have this pattern, but was always a little scared of it (not too sure why!). Thanks for your review - I have a lot more confidence now and I'll be sure to make the pants.
Vintage Joan said... (7/30/09 11:35 AM) Reply
Very nice pants. They sure don't look "plus sized" to me, so I'm assuming you made one of the two smallest sizes. I like your version much better than the one in the Burda photos, so maybe I'll get this pattern after all. :)
Sweetiebop said... (7/29/09 11:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review your pants look great.
beth5646 said... (7/29/09 8:59 PM) Reply
Very very nice pants. May have to try that pattern. Thanks for the review.
Danvillegirl said... (7/29/09 6:41 AM) Reply
Nice pants.
arianamaniacs said... (7/29/09 3:54 AM) Reply
those pants fit you perfectly. well done
Patzee said... (7/29/09 2:48 AM) Reply
Well, seeing you pants, I'll have to take another look at this pattern. To me, they look nicer than the envelop photo. Thanks!
Nancywin said... (7/29/09 0:46 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants. I just got the fitting with confidence book (well, since I lost my old one.) I really like your pants.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1801

photo
by: Smoky

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2014-132

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details