SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing For Baby (Sleeper)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1185 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/04 8:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Lou, very cute baby things you've been making!
1/14/04 11:48 PM
Lou. said...
Dale, I'm asleep by 7pm every night....and pretty useless in the afternoons, but from 6am when I get up until lunch I'm all go!
1/14/04 3:06 PM
Dale C said...
Ooo so cute Lou! Must be so much fun to sew for your new baby. I decided not to sew for mine since I've been receiving so many hand-me-downs from friends and relatives. SHucks. No excuse for purchasing that book for me.... Have fun Lou. I can't imagine where you find the energy.
1/14/04 2:53 PM
Lou. said...
Thanks Hilary, I'm planning a lot in each size also!!
1/14/04 2:41 PM
Hilary said...
Oh, Lou! Congratulations!!!! I didn't know you were expecting also! I'm so excited for you~and its great that you're starting early! ThEy really go through those sleepers like crazy! I am hoping to make at least 5-6 in each size, I know they'll get used! Good luck, and I am so happy for you!
1/14/04 1:54 PM
Lou. said...
Sis will be finding out Penelope, I won't.
1/14/04 1:15 PM
JDpenelope said...
Another sweet garment! Will you and sis be learning the sex of the dear little ones? Some choose not to, and in Japan it's against the law for a doctor to tell! (The population is declining and they don't want parents ending pregnancies if they don't like the gender.) Your stash is in serious jeopardy!
1/14/04 1:06 PM
Lou. said...
Mary, I was saying that to my mother this morning....I hated wearing the stuff my mother made and now I'm going o subject my child to it :-)
1/14/04 12:22 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh, how cute. Can't wait to see a pic of the baby in all these cute clothes. And just think if it is a girl - watch out!!!
1/14/04 12:20 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Lou, it's so much fun to see all your darling baby things!
1/14/04 12:00 PM
Lou. said...
Hilary, my sis is due in August, I'm due a month later....at the moment I'm just churning out stuff, then I'll divide them between the 2 of us. Aperiolat, for this particular pattern the feet are just tucks, very very easy. I know there are some patterns that have a seperate foot piece.
1/14/04 11:47 AM
aperiolat said...
Thanks for the review, Lou. I've been debating on buying the Kwik Sew baby book. It does look RTW. The collar is an adorable addition. I've always wondered how do make the feet in these sleepers. You say it's just a tuck in the fabric? Wow, I have to try now.
1/14/04 11:39 AM
Hilary said...
Aren't baby clothes a blast to make? This sleeper looks really sweet, and that is super fast, wish I could whip them out so fast-looks very rtw. When is the baby due(your sis's right?)
1/14/04 11:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Farbenmix DORTJE

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info