SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-128: Tunic (Business-Wear Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo

 
 
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 12:19 PM
Last Updated:7/29/09 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said...
Very nice top. Of course, I love loose styles so I think it looks very good and definitely RTW. Thanks!
8/1/09 3:13 AM
Knitters Delight said...
That does look great! This was my first time with shirring, too - I know it won't be your last. The fabric choice is spot on fabulous!
7/29/09 8:34 PM
21wale said...
Lovely!
7/29/09 8:32 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful shirt!
7/29/09 7:46 PM
wineyjudy said...
I love your shirt! I really like the shirring look better than bwof's elastic casing. Thanks for the tips on the pattern!
7/29/09 5:35 PM
poplin said...
You make me want to buy silk charmeuse
7/29/09 2:56 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice! Looks professional!
7/29/09 2:45 PM
Dei said...
Whatever your issues with the wrists and sizing, the shirring looks great. The blouse is fabulous! Welcome to the blog world. :)
7/29/09 12:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 190109-1001

photo
by: GwenH

Review