SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-128: Tunic (Business-Wear Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo

 
 
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 12:19 PM
Last Updated:7/29/09 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said... (8/1/09 3:13 AM) Reply
Very nice top. Of course, I love loose styles so I think it looks very good and definitely RTW. Thanks!
Knitters Delight said... (7/29/09 8:34 PM) Reply
That does look great! This was my first time with shirring, too - I know it won't be your last. The fabric choice is spot on fabulous!
21wale said... (7/29/09 8:32 PM) Reply
Lovely!
Gelbean said... (7/29/09 7:46 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt!
wineyjudy said... (7/29/09 5:35 PM) Reply
I love your shirt! I really like the shirring look better than bwof's elastic casing. Thanks for the tips on the pattern!
poplin said... (7/29/09 2:56 PM) Reply
You make me want to buy silk charmeuse
Mufffet said... (7/29/09 2:45 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks professional!
Dei said... (7/29/09 12:46 PM) Reply
Whatever your issues with the wrists and sizing, the shirring looks great. The blouse is fabulous! Welcome to the blog world. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Figgy's Sunki Dress and leggings

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details
McCall's 6704

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review