SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-128: Tunic (Business-Wear Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo

 
 
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 12:19 PM
Last Updated:7/29/09 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said... (8/1/09 3:13 AM) Reply
Very nice top. Of course, I love loose styles so I think it looks very good and definitely RTW. Thanks!
Knitters Delight said... (7/29/09 8:34 PM) Reply
That does look great! This was my first time with shirring, too - I know it won't be your last. The fabric choice is spot on fabulous!
21wale said... (7/29/09 8:32 PM) Reply
Lovely!
Gelbean said... (7/29/09 7:46 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt!
wineyjudy said... (7/29/09 5:35 PM) Reply
I love your shirt! I really like the shirring look better than bwof's elastic casing. Thanks for the tips on the pattern!
poplin said... (7/29/09 2:56 PM) Reply
You make me want to buy silk charmeuse
Mufffet said... (7/29/09 2:45 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks professional!
Dei said... (7/29/09 12:46 PM) Reply
Whatever your issues with the wrists and sizing, the shirring looks great. The blouse is fabulous! Welcome to the blog world. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8571

photo
by: Danmar

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
McCall's 3920

photo
by: LiZ

Review