SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-128: Tunic (Business-Wear Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:meli88a

About meli88astarstar
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 12:19 PM
Last Updated:7/29/09 12:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Patzee said... (8/1/09 3:13 AM) Reply
Very nice top. Of course, I love loose styles so I think it looks very good and definitely RTW. Thanks!
Knitters Delight said... (7/29/09 8:34 PM) Reply
That does look great! This was my first time with shirring, too - I know it won't be your last. The fabric choice is spot on fabulous!
21wale said... (7/29/09 8:32 PM) Reply
Gelbean said... (7/29/09 7:46 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt!
wineyjudy said... (7/29/09 5:35 PM) Reply
I love your shirt! I really like the shirring look better than bwof's elastic casing. Thanks for the tips on the pattern!
poplin said... (7/29/09 2:56 PM) Reply
You make me want to buy silk charmeuse
Mufffet said... (7/29/09 2:45 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks professional!
Dei said... (7/29/09 12:46 PM) Reply
Whatever your issues with the wrists and sizing, the shirring looks great. The blouse is fabulous! Welcome to the blog world. :)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 9669


Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details