SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-128: Tunic (Business-Wear Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo

 
 
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 12:19 PM
Last Updated:7/29/09 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said... (8/1/09 3:13 AM) Reply
Very nice top. Of course, I love loose styles so I think it looks very good and definitely RTW. Thanks!
Knitters Delight said... (7/29/09 8:34 PM) Reply
That does look great! This was my first time with shirring, too - I know it won't be your last. The fabric choice is spot on fabulous!
21wale said... (7/29/09 8:32 PM) Reply
Lovely!
Gelbean said... (7/29/09 7:46 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt!
wineyjudy said... (7/29/09 5:35 PM) Reply
I love your shirt! I really like the shirring look better than bwof's elastic casing. Thanks for the tips on the pattern!
poplin said... (7/29/09 2:56 PM) Reply
You make me want to buy silk charmeuse
Mufffet said... (7/29/09 2:45 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks professional!
Dei said... (7/29/09 12:46 PM) Reply
Whatever your issues with the wrists and sizing, the shirring looks great. The blouse is fabulous! Welcome to the blog world. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: katski

Review