SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-122 

15 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said...
Very cute top. Thanks for all the detail in your review. It's almost a full tutorial!
8/1/09 3:09 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful top and excellent review.
7/31/09 1:58 AM
Woolygal said...
Your fabric is perfect for this top.
7/30/09 8:54 AM
doctorsirena said...
Love your top! The fabric is great! I actually have a RTW simple tank dress in this exact fabric (but blue colorway) - you might be interested to know that there is no bottom hem finish (fabric is just cut off). So, your smart decision to not hem the bottom and sleeves is confirmed by RTW. Thanks for your hints on working with pleated fabric and about the stretch needle. I also have this top in progress in a lightweight gauze.
7/30/09 8:30 AM
Kayseri said...
This is fabulous. I've been unimpressed with other examples of this pattern (incl Burda's photo), but you've shown us how to make it work.
7/30/09 6:09 AM
arianamaniacs said...
very cute look on you
7/30/09 3:15 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Perfect pattern for your fabric, it looks gorgeous.
7/29/09 8:40 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love it!
7/29/09 8:28 PM
crazygrad said...
Very cute! I have that fabric too!
7/29/09 7:43 PM
nellc said...
Really nice top, I love your fabric.
7/29/09 5:22 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this. Isn't it a fun top?
7/29/09 4:17 PM
michellep74 said...
I've had that same fabric in my stash for a while and have been wondering what to do with it. Your top is very cute--maybe I'll steal your idea and make this one with my fabric!
7/29/09 4:11 PM
Nancy K said...
Perfect top for your fabric. It looks great on you.
7/29/09 2:13 PM
Christas said...
This turned out so cute! Love your fabric choice. I ignore Burda instructions all the time, in fact I scratch my head and ask, "ARE those really instructions?" LOL! Great top.
7/29/09 1:28 PM
Alse said...
Lovely marriage of fabric and pattern! Looks terrific--and thank you for the sharing the great tips!
7/29/09 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now