SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-122 

15 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alse said...
Lovely marriage of fabric and pattern! Looks terrific--and thank you for the sharing the great tips!
7/29/09 1:06 PM
Christas said...
This turned out so cute! Love your fabric choice. I ignore Burda instructions all the time, in fact I scratch my head and ask, "ARE those really instructions?" LOL! Great top.
7/29/09 1:28 PM
Nancy K said...
Perfect top for your fabric. It looks great on you.
7/29/09 2:13 PM
michellep74 said...
I've had that same fabric in my stash for a while and have been wondering what to do with it. Your top is very cute--maybe I'll steal your idea and make this one with my fabric!
7/29/09 4:11 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this. Isn't it a fun top?
7/29/09 4:17 PM
nellc said...
Really nice top, I love your fabric.
7/29/09 5:22 PM
crazygrad said...
Very cute! I have that fabric too!
7/29/09 7:43 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love it!
7/29/09 8:28 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Perfect pattern for your fabric, it looks gorgeous.
7/29/09 8:40 PM
arianamaniacs said...
very cute look on you
7/30/09 3:15 AM
Kayseri said...
This is fabulous. I've been unimpressed with other examples of this pattern (incl Burda's photo), but you've shown us how to make it work.
7/30/09 6:09 AM
doctorsirena said...
Love your top! The fabric is great! I actually have a RTW simple tank dress in this exact fabric (but blue colorway) - you might be interested to know that there is no bottom hem finish (fabric is just cut off). So, your smart decision to not hem the bottom and sleeves is confirmed by RTW. Thanks for your hints on working with pleated fabric and about the stretch needle. I also have this top in progress in a lightweight gauze.
7/30/09 8:30 AM
Woolygal said...
Your fabric is perfect for this top.
7/30/09 8:54 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful top and excellent review.
7/31/09 1:58 AM
Patzee said...
Very cute top. Thanks for all the detail in your review. It's almost a full tutorial!
8/1/09 3:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Marfy 2502

photo
by: Lynn WA

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now