Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2009-122 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 444 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 12:59 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alse said...
Lovely marriage of fabric and pattern! Looks terrific--and thank you for the sharing the great tips!
7/29/09 1:06 PM
Christas said...
This turned out so cute! Love your fabric choice. I ignore Burda instructions all the time, in fact I scratch my head and ask, "ARE those really instructions?" LOL! Great top.
7/29/09 1:28 PM
Nancy K said...
Perfect top for your fabric. It looks great on you.
7/29/09 2:13 PM
michellep74 said...
I've had that same fabric in my stash for a while and have been wondering what to do with it. Your top is very cute--maybe I'll steal your idea and make this one with my fabric!
7/29/09 4:11 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this. Isn't it a fun top?
7/29/09 4:17 PM
nellc said...
Really nice top, I love your fabric.
7/29/09 5:22 PM
crazygrad said...
Very cute! I have that fabric too!
7/29/09 7:43 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love it!
7/29/09 8:28 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Perfect pattern for your fabric, it looks gorgeous.
7/29/09 8:40 PM
arianamaniacs said...
very cute look on you
7/30/09 3:15 AM
Kayseri said...
This is fabulous. I've been unimpressed with other examples of this pattern (incl Burda's photo), but you've shown us how to make it work.
7/30/09 6:09 AM
doctorsirena said...
Love your top! The fabric is great! I actually have a RTW simple tank dress in this exact fabric (but blue colorway) - you might be interested to know that there is no bottom hem finish (fabric is just cut off). So, your smart decision to not hem the bottom and sleeves is confirmed by RTW. Thanks for your hints on working with pleated fabric and about the stretch needle. I also have this top in progress in a lightweight gauze.
7/30/09 8:30 AM
Woolygal said...
Your fabric is perfect for this top.
7/30/09 8:54 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful top and excellent review.
7/31/09 1:58 AM
Patzee said...
Very cute top. Thanks for all the detail in your review. It's almost a full tutorial!
8/1/09 3:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8123 MISSES' JACKET
photo
Review by whomper on 3/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4209
photo
Review by JudyP on 5/12/06
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us