SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> MixIt (Mixit Tank)

6 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 1:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
What a beautiful top! You've given me quite a few tips and demonstrated them well - ways to use sari fabric, how a creative use of fabric makes a garment of a simple design, using bias binding. Thank you.
7/29/09 1:40 PM
kes said...
Great placement of the design! Great, fun top! Thanks for the bias binding suggestions and this review. I hadn't heard of Sewing Workshop patterns before.
7/29/09 2:44 PM
carolynw said...
Love your top and love the fabric - you lined it up to the best advantage - a winner for sure
7/29/09 3:54 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful tank top! Love the fabric you used.
7/29/09 6:09 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty top, love the fabric! Enjoy your beautiful top and the many compliments you will keep getting!
7/29/09 8:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top and a great way to use sari fabric - thanks for the suggestion.
7/30/09 5:24 AM
grey ann said...
Looks terrific - I love the way you used the sari as a border print. Very becoming and thanks for the tips.
7/30/09 10:09 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Beyond cute! I'm an Indian elephant fanatic!
7/30/09 12:42 PM
j222b said...
Fabulous, and I have 2 oldish sari border prints I have been wondering what todo with! Thanks!
7/30/09 3:07 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice top. Again, great choice of fabric. Thanks for describing the alternative way to make the binding. I will refer to your review when making this top.
8/24/09 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns V8804

photo
by: redside

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8757

photo
by: chenille

Review