SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> MixIt (Mixit Tank)

6 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 1:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (8/24/09 9:34 AM) Reply
Very nice top. Again, great choice of fabric. Thanks for describing the alternative way to make the binding. I will refer to your review when making this top.
j222b said... (7/30/09 3:07 PM) Reply
Fabulous, and I have 2 oldish sari border prints I have been wondering what todo with! Thanks!
Stitchcakes said... (7/30/09 12:42 PM) Reply
Beyond cute! I'm an Indian elephant fanatic!
grey ann said... (7/30/09 10:09 AM) Reply
Looks terrific - I love the way you used the sari as a border print. Very becoming and thanks for the tips.
FreyaStark said... (7/30/09 5:24 AM) Reply
A lovely top and a great way to use sari fabric - thanks for the suggestion.
sewtime said... (7/29/09 8:45 PM) Reply
Pretty top, love the fabric! Enjoy your beautiful top and the many compliments you will keep getting!
Izzie said... (7/29/09 6:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful tank top! Love the fabric you used.
carolynw said... (7/29/09 3:54 PM) Reply
Love your top and love the fabric - you lined it up to the best advantage - a winner for sure
kes said... (7/29/09 2:44 PM) Reply
Great placement of the design! Great, fun top! Thanks for the bias binding suggestions and this review. I hadn't heard of Sewing Workshop patterns before.
persevering said... (7/29/09 1:40 PM) Reply
What a beautiful top! You've given me quite a few tips and demonstrated them well - ways to use sari fabric, how a creative use of fabric makes a garment of a simple design, using bias binding. Thank you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6130

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Oliver + S Messenger Bag

photo
by: SilverBrum...

Review