SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 810 (OOP - Racer Back Swimsuit)

Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo

 
 
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 7:21 PM
Last Updated:7/29/09 7:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Lovely swimsuit. I have an RTW tankini made of the same fabric.
7/29/09 7:40 PM
puddypaws said...
What a wonderful job you did! I especially like the fabric.
7/29/09 8:28 PM
Elke said...
Great looking suit and thanks for the review!
7/29/09 8:56 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Love your swimsuit and you've done a great review!
7/29/09 11:26 PM
Carolyn C said...
Your thorough review is full of useful information. Wow, it's a master class on this pattern.
7/30/09 2:40 AM
Kayseri said...
It sounds like this was one of those projects that you you have to keep thinking the whole way through. Good looking result though, and your 2nd suit should be terrific.
7/30/09 5:59 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very Pro looking on that strap stitching! You really learned fast! Very impressed here.... thanks too for the eBay seller info my favorite store for shopping in my jammies.
7/30/09 8:35 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Fantastic review! The swimsuit looks great.
7/30/09 9:34 PM
o3b said...
Thanks for including the pattern photo. I hope I will be as lucky as you to find this pattern. I'd like to change the back straps to be like a RTW that I have, and this pattern is the closest I've seen. I like the princess lines of it, too. Your review brings back memories of swim team in the late 70's/early 80's - we used to order our team suits by the torso length you've described. Your review is sooo thorough. I'll be interested to see your French trimmed suit - and what you do with the back sides!
7/31/09 2:25 AM
Nancywin said...
Excellent review. I have yet to make my swimsuit that I had planned for this summer. I would love to see some pictures of the serging of the elastic.
7/31/09 6:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now