Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 810 (OOP - Racer Back Swimsuit) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 303 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo
Friend of PR
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 7:21 PM
Last Updated:7/29/09 7:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Lovely swimsuit. I have an RTW tankini made of the same fabric.
7/29/09 7:40 PM
puddypaws said...
What a wonderful job you did! I especially like the fabric.
7/29/09 8:28 PM
Elke said...
Great looking suit and thanks for the review!
7/29/09 8:56 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Love your swimsuit and you've done a great review!
7/29/09 11:26 PM
Carolyn C said...
Your thorough review is full of useful information. Wow, it's a master class on this pattern.
7/30/09 2:40 AM
Kayseri said...
It sounds like this was one of those projects that you you have to keep thinking the whole way through. Good looking result though, and your 2nd suit should be terrific.
7/30/09 5:59 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very Pro looking on that strap stitching! You really learned fast! Very impressed here.... thanks too for the eBay seller info my favorite store for shopping in my jammies.
7/30/09 8:35 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Fantastic review! The swimsuit looks great.
7/30/09 9:34 PM
o3b said...
Thanks for including the pattern photo. I hope I will be as lucky as you to find this pattern. I'd like to change the back straps to be like a RTW that I have, and this pattern is the closest I've seen. I like the princess lines of it, too. Your review brings back memories of swim team in the late 70's/early 80's - we used to order our team suits by the torso length you've described. Your review is sooo thorough. I'll be interested to see your French trimmed suit - and what you do with the back sides!
7/31/09 2:25 AM
Nancywin said...
Excellent review. I have yet to make my swimsuit that I had planned for this summer. I would love to see some pictures of the serging of the elastic.
7/31/09 6:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3693 Cardigans
photo
Review by pfaffkj on 2/13/10
Read Review

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1550 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1550 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other UFO Contest 2009
photo
Review by Meggie LuL... on 1/31/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us