SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9825 (6 made easy skirts)

38 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Paris75008

About Paris75008star
Member since: 5/6/09
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 4:51 PM
Last Updated:7/30/09 5:02 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
BettyJones said... (11/13/09 5:54 PM) Reply
I loved your skirt!!! Thanks for listing everything you changed. I was wondering if I had to have a seam down the front. My mother died several years ago and I couldn't bring myself to get rid of any of her old clothes and now perhaps I'll pick them apart and make something out of them. Floral pique really made me think of my mother.
Heatherrique said... (9/12/09 8:56 AM) Reply
Wow! You dazzle in that stunning skirt (and also the matching top)! I have this pattern somewhere and thanks for the inspiration! Congratulations on your first review. I am looking forward to more!
becca a said... (7/30/09 12:30 PM) Reply
oops double post
becca a said... (7/30/09 12:26 PM) Reply
Great reuse of the fabric. This is a lovely classic skirt. Nice backdrop, too. Quelle chance d'etre a Paris.
BillieJean said... (7/30/09 6:33 AM) Reply
Lovely outfit. Congratulations on your 1st review!
Paris75008 said... (7/30/09 5:11 AM) Reply
Thanks arianamaniacs. I'm not sure what the problem with the thumbnail is. I'm trying to fix it.
arianamaniacs said... (7/30/09 3:10 AM) Reply
great job on redesigning the skirt. Looks great with that blouse! BTW, when I click on your thumbnail above, it returns an error page
Gelbean said... (7/29/09 7:42 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Serendipity Studio 94

by: amandajewl...

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used DIY Garter

by: SewPrinces...