SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4273 (Jacket,skirt,pants,top,dress)

37 more reviews
Viewed 806 times 
Reviewed by:Silk Challis
photo

 
 
About Silk Challisstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/15/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 6:15 PM
Last Updated:10/25/10 9:04 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
can you post a picture?
7/30/09 3:08 AM
Silk Challis said...
Done! :-)
8/26/09 2:51 PM
Silk Challis said...
Added pictures :-)
8/26/09 3:36 PM
merry-one said...
I was just looking at this pattern this morning! I like your wardrobe, very functional and classic.
8/26/09 4:18 PM
Renren said...
Wow! Beautiful things and I especially love those pants. The fabric is just so beautiful. You've handled the stripes perfectly on the legs and at the center front seam.
8/27/09 7:56 AM
Silk Challis said...
Thanks merry-one! And thanks for noting the matching stripes, Renren: I carefully placed the pattern on the fabric and then pinned together the front and back seams to get it!!!
9/2/09 5:45 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a great collection of clothing! It's so interesting to see someone actually sew up all the pieces in a wardrobe pattern. You have chosen some beautiful fabrics for these pieces.
10/19/10 10:25 AM
MNBarb said...
Very nice collection.
10/19/10 1:13 PM
Renren said...
I commented in August 09 and I'll comment in October '10: beautiful, and it's those striped pants that make my heart sing! But every single piece is lovely. Your fabrics are so gorgeous.
10/19/10 10:28 PM
Deb Fox said...
I just tissue fit this jacket last night! I have a four day sewing weekend planned and I am making this jacket out of a charcoal gray doubleknit....I am making the skirt from another Simplicity pattern. I need straight skirts.
10/20/10 10:01 AM
FloraNature said...
Very nice jacket - it complements your collection very well. You will be so cool and comfortable wearing it!
12/19/10 6:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 2634

photo
by: paulakiss

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now