Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1112 (MISSES' SHIRT AND PANTS) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 395 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 8:32 PM
Last Updated:7/29/09 8:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Izzie said...
Harriet, Thanks for the honest review. Did you make the smallest size available and it still came out huge?? It is a fun top...too bad about the sizing.
7/29/09 10:38 PM
arianamaniacs said...
your adjustments worked and the top looks great on you!
7/30/09 3:07 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Izzie: I should have mentioned the size: I made this up in a 10 (usually make a 12 or 14).
7/30/09 8:23 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I love this top! It is distinctive & looks neat with that material. Such a shame it was so large....BUT you made it work!
7/30/09 10:37 AM
Karine said...
I think the pattern illustration of this top is frumpy. Yours, on the other hand, is stunning. Even though it's not fitted, it hangs nicely on you and is quite flattering. I'm not surprised you had to make lots of adjustments to get it to work, but it certainly works! Good job
7/31/09 9:43 AM
moushka said...
Harriet, sorry you had so many size issues, but the results were worth it. Your top looks fabulous! Great choice of fabric and I love the buttons. Thanks for the review. Sue
8/2/09 5:50 PM
Ann Smith said...
In the end you have a fabulous and distinctive top. Very you and much nicer than the pattern illustration. Congratulations on making it work.
8/3/09 4:59 PM
DorothyK said...
Thanks for the heads up on this pattern. I do want to make it, but I'll be very aware of size. In the end, yours turned out wonderful and looks great on you. You did a great job adjusting to the correct size.
8/3/09 5:51 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I'm a plus size and truly grateful for this review. I was wondering if the pattern ran big enough for my big apple shape. I will try this pattern now. Thank you. I'm sorry you had so much trouble but your shirt looks really beautiful, as does every thing you make.
9/12/09 0:52 AM
Athene said...
Your jacket really turned out nice. Thank you so much for mentioning the sizing and length as I have the pattern (I am short) and will surely now know to measure and alter before I cut fabric.
9/16/09 9:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8582 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mhoutz on 1/8/12
Read Review

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40033
photo
Review by Noile on 4/10/12
Read Review

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3703 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3703 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us