SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1112 (MISSES' SHIRT AND PANTS)

Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 8:32 PM
Last Updated:7/29/09 8:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Your jacket really turned out nice. Thank you so much for mentioning the sizing and length as I have the pattern (I am short) and will surely now know to measure and alter before I cut fabric.
9/16/09 9:32 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I'm a plus size and truly grateful for this review. I was wondering if the pattern ran big enough for my big apple shape. I will try this pattern now. Thank you. I'm sorry you had so much trouble but your shirt looks really beautiful, as does every thing you make.
9/12/09 0:52 AM
DorothyK said...
Thanks for the heads up on this pattern. I do want to make it, but I'll be very aware of size. In the end, yours turned out wonderful and looks great on you. You did a great job adjusting to the correct size.
8/3/09 5:51 PM
Ann Smith said...
In the end you have a fabulous and distinctive top. Very you and much nicer than the pattern illustration. Congratulations on making it work.
8/3/09 4:59 PM
moushka said...
Harriet, sorry you had so many size issues, but the results were worth it. Your top looks fabulous! Great choice of fabric and I love the buttons. Thanks for the review. Sue
8/2/09 5:50 PM
Karine said...
I think the pattern illustration of this top is frumpy. Yours, on the other hand, is stunning. Even though it's not fitted, it hangs nicely on you and is quite flattering. I'm not surprised you had to make lots of adjustments to get it to work, but it certainly works! Good job
7/31/09 9:43 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I love this top! It is distinctive & looks neat with that material. Such a shame it was so large....BUT you made it work!
7/30/09 10:37 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Izzie: I should have mentioned the size: I made this up in a 10 (usually make a 12 or 14).
7/30/09 8:23 AM
arianamaniacs said...
your adjustments worked and the top looks great on you!
7/30/09 3:07 AM
Izzie said...
Harriet, Thanks for the honest review. Did you make the smallest size available and it still came out huge?? It is a fun top...too bad about the sizing.
7/29/09 10:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6607

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review