Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2009-110 (High-Waisted Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 573 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/09 11:39 AM
Last Updated:7/30/09 11:41 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Anfang said...
I can't believe you have made up a project already from this issue! Pics aren't working on my computer at work (!!) but I bet its fabulous like all your other stuff!!
7/30/09 12:17 PM
BeeBeeSew said...
I like it, too. Thanks for doing this, I knew you'd come through with the speedy sewing!
7/30/09 12:18 PM
Sallygirl said...
That looks so perfect on you, Dawn! Looks like back-to-school mode now....
7/30/09 12:30 PM
Twinset said...
Very classy and chic!!
7/30/09 1:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
First, I can't believe you've finished a pattern out of the August issue already. Second, it's a great skirt on you. And third, I love me a jazzy lining, so that's almost my favorite part.
7/30/09 1:29 PM
JTink said...
This is lovely...but I have to chuckle. All my skirts and pants come up as high as the top of your waist band. I don't even have to buy highwaisted pattern. Ahhh, the curse of being shortwaisted;-) This looks great on you.
7/30/09 2:36 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Sophisticated looking skirt with a great fit! I love the lining.
7/30/09 3:41 PM
aimeejessica said...
It looks really lovely... thanks for all the detailed pics!
7/30/09 5:26 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Very smart.
7/30/09 6:03 PM
zazzie said...
Very nice, just like the picture. I would love to make that skirt, but was wondering if the pleats would make my tights look huge from the side .... Now, you are so thin that your review does not help me with that respect ! ;-D
7/30/09 6:57 PM
Lori V said...
Very stylish.
7/30/09 11:14 PM
Levone said...
Very pretty and elegant skirt. I love that fabric as well.
7/31/09 0:03 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wow great looking skirt.
7/31/09 0:08 AM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful skirt style on you!
7/31/09 0:45 AM
becca a said...
This is a very flattering skirt. You look chic and professional.
7/31/09 11:06 AM
kathigarn said...
The skirt looks great on you! The lining is awesome!! I think I would try to figure out a way to show folks the lining also!
7/31/09 7:57 PM
calminatrix said...
i love love love your fabulous skirt! it looks really great on you and i noticed what a great job you did of matching the plaid in the back! the highwaist is beautiful!
8/3/09 5:19 PM
wzrdreams said...
You did a great job on this skirt. I'd like to try it myself but I'm wondering why your lining is not attached to your skirt vent. Is that the way the instructions are?
8/11/09 1:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2431
photo
Review by Lookingpas... on 9/9/11
Read Review

Butterick 4574 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 4574 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 7/8/08
Read Review

Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us